We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,103: English reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We took advantage of a special deal ($109) for an overnight stay near Darling Harbour in Sydney. We were amazed by the quality of the room, with full kitchen, comfortable table and chairs and also a washing machine and drier in the pleasant bathroom. The bed was large and comfortable. The only minor problem was a little noise as people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robyw535
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very pleased to hear that you received value for money and enjoyed your stay. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Sydney.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Looking for a hotel room with a separate bedroom so our two year can go to sleep before us, we chose Oaks at Pyrmont. We chose the One Bedroom apartment with Harbour Views. From the one window, we certainly could see a glimpse of Darling Harbour, but was heavily shadowed by a huge construction going on between the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Johnicholls
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Overall I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. Currently the Darling Harbour Convention Centre is undergoing an upgrade and this is a part of the Sydney City development project. The Darling Harbour water views and the City Skyline from the apartments has not changed which the main focal point of...

Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We had 5 nights at the Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments - the location was brilliant tucked behind the big hotels. Having cooking and washing facilities was a bonus. Unfortunately the actual building inside reminded us of a prison, the pool was out of commission which would have been nice to know as we had a child with us. The carpet had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z608CEbillg
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities within the apartment. The building is a heritage listed building that was established in the 1800’s. The open atrium and the original hardwood floors have been maintained to uphold the authenticity that it was created. I...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Firstly the staff were very good and the service was friendly. The room was clean and modern but that's where the positives end. The place is too noisy and there is not a thing they can do to avoid it. The hardwood floors, atrium and high ceilings as well as nearby construction all make this hotel a terrible place to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sydmandi
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I would like to apologise for your dissatisfaction regarding your stay. You are correct, the building was established in the 1800’s as a wool store. The open atrium and the original hardwood floors have been maintained to uphold the authenticity that it was created. Being centrally located in the Darling...

Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Hotel located near factory so much noise early in the morning. Bad service in refunding deposit,struggle for it. Not recommend to anyone. The hotel room look like animal farm with the gate at the front. Receptionist are not very nice too,never smile and not helpful for traveler.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Felicia S
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your post. I am sorry that your expectations were not met. The hotel is not located near a factory however currently the Darling Harbour Convention Centre is undergoing an upgrade which is a block away from The Goldsbrough. This is a part of the Sydney City development project however it is assured...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Stayed here for 5 nights. Booked room with darling harbour view & balcony a must. Was far below my expectation and the value. Booked through Expedia by looking at the photos on its website. Was given an old room without balcony and with old and noisy in room heating. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. Shower was in the old bath...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sweety3
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I would like to apologise for your dissatisfaction regarding your stay. Our harbour view apartments unfortunately do not come with a balcony. The allocations are done on the day of arrival however staff have been proactive in offering the best solution of a room move for any such guest concerns. I will be sure to take your other comments on...

Mooloolaba
Reviewed 13 July 2015

With booking this hotel for 2 nights one month in advance along with several other rooms for family and friends I had requested (one month prior) an early check in as we were flying in from LA with an arrival time of 6.30am....I am aware that it is not mandatory for hotels to grant this however no effort at all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Justine210
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your post. I do apologise about the difficulties you experienced during check in. Although we try our best to accommodate guest requests including early check in’s unfortunately they are not guaranteed before 2pm and solely depend on the occupancy and availability of the night before. Should you wish to stay in the...

Terrigal, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Two bedroom unit shared for business function in city. Location as others have remarked is extremely convenient to the city and Darling Harbour. Warm, clean and comfortable. Would return and certainly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vada
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Florianopolis, SC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

It is not a hotel but a small apartment with a living room and a kitchen with all the amenities. It is very comfortable and good size. A cozy place. But the most interesting thing about this place it is the view. You can see the Darling Harbor and on Saturday nights at 9pm there is a fireworks show. Amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank giselledbueno
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very pleased to hear that you found the location to be convenient and enjoyed the facilities provided within the apartment. I am also happy that you enjoyed your apartment with Darling Harbour views. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is just walking distance to darling harbour and the city. It has great views if you have the right room and the space allows a family to sleep and eat comfortably! I would recommend a stay if you visit Sydney

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DavidVR84
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be such a positive attribute. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Sydney.

676 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (646)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (152)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (260)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Oaks on Castlereagh
#71 of 179 in Sydney
563 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Darlinghurst
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
#99 of 179 in Sydney
782 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, offer central Sydney accommodation in an architecturally renovated historic landmark building. Situated in the hub of Darling Harbour and combining the charm and elegance of the 1800’s, with all the modern amenities for your business or leisure stay.With a magnificent neo-classical facade, original tallow wood floors and exposed ironbark columns featured throughout the hotel, as well as views from many of the rooms over the skyline of Sydney and one of its major attractions, Darling Harbour, Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments stands out. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

Address: 243 Pyrmont St | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $219 - $534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just not worth it.. If you do stay take sanitiser...”
 of 5 bubbles snmp68, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Penthouse rooms are quiet and have views.”
 of 5 bubbles S283GFkiml, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on level 10. Think that was about as high as they go”
 of 5 bubbles Miss-Millie-23, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for Highest floors only”
 of 5 bubbles ninadinkar, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1 bedroom studio”
 of 5 bubbles 269jenniferr, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5