We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carrington Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Carrington Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Carrington Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2010

The Apartment we stayed in was very tired, although clean. Faded Lounge, broken furniture, broken dishwasher, mouldy shower curtain to name a few of the features! The smell of cigarette smoke coming through the ventilation was disgusting. Glad that we were only there to sleep and were out the rest of the time. Whilst the location was convenient to public...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank reards71
CarringtonSydney, Manager at Carrington Apartments, responded to this review

It could appear this party may be confused at which location they spent their Sydney holiday. At the Carrington Apartments in York St Sydney each apartment has a seperate air conditioning unit with fresh air being drawn from outside the building. Each apartment is also fitted with extractor ventilation which is exhausted directing to above roof level at a height...

Australia
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Old and shambolic. Bathroom tap came off in my hand, cracks in the sink and toilet bowl, mouldy old carpet. Kitchen implements about 100 years old - in fact this place was a disgrace. Rated (by itself) 3 stars - should be NIL, and is a blight in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kiwiinaussie
auckland-NZ
Reviewed 24 March 2010

if you're not fussy,this hotel is the best you can get in CBD-related to apartment size-very good,price for central location-more than goood,child safety-good,balcony-v.good for smokers.Apartment looks a bit old but i don't mind-if you're fussy you can get other hotel but...you have to pay much more over AUD$200a night.Remember i'm talking about 1bedroom apartment with bathroom,shower,balkony,kitchen with almost all you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kiwisOnTheGo
Christchurch
Reviewed 10 February 2010

Our apartment was tired looking but it was clean. We would have liked a better view, Looking at offfices opposite made you feel as though they were looking at you. Nice to have fresh towels every day. A liitle noisy some nights from quests in other units and the air conditioner making a noise,had to turn it off. The gentleman...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nannie48
sydney
Reviewed 20 December 2009

Our family group of 2 adults & 2 children are regular travelers and not the type of people who go on holidays to sit around watching TV. We all love City life and Sydney is perfect offering both the excitement of a City with beaches and Parks on your doorstep. The Carrington Apartments were recommended to us by some good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank angeandjerry
Northern NewSouth Wales
Reviewed 14 December 2009

My wife & I just stayed in apartment 933 on the 9th Floor for 6 days and it was perfect. After reading a couple of the last reviews, which were so different to comments left earlier my wife was concerned but being a retired accountant I prefer to look at facts. The previous reviewers were from experience travellers wherein the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OnTheRoad2010
Auckland
Reviewed 9 November 2009

VERY budget accomodation and expensive! Decor is very old and tired. Dirty carpets, mould in bathrooms, hob missing on stove top, poorly equipped kitchen - broken crockery with many chipped items, dirty crockery -had not been properly cleaned, rusty utensils, lights not working, headboard on bed broken, stains on carpet, and bed linen. Old kitchen sponges and brushes provided. We...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank caihel
CarringtonSydney, Group General Manager at Carrington Apartments, responded to this review

As stated previously I am very interested in all comments from past guests as it is an invaluable source of feedback for our management team. Our policy is not to comment, but to investigate if a problem does exist and then rectify the situation. As we have an extremely high occupancy rate which is due mainly from returning guests, that...

brisbane, QLD
Reviewed 8 November 2009

from reading other reviews it seems that some rooms are better than others. we were 3 women who regularly travel in Aust and overseas so are willing to put up with some things, but our 2 bedroom room was old and broken down. our air con did not work, the bathroom was mouldy, with tiles coming off. Doors missing off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piece-of-the-world
melbourne
Reviewed 21 October 2009

good location close to town. kitchen cupboards missing, shower leaks through wall and runs water across dining room and has done so for some time, fist hole in bedroom door, noisy at lower level due to major bus route outside building, foyer smells like the CSI team has just cleaned up from a murder scene. Not a place for a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank davidfish
CarringtonSydney, Group General Manager at Carrington Apartments, responded to this review

I am very interested in all comments from past guests as it is an invaluable source of feedback for our management team. Our policy is not to comment, but to investigate if a problem does exist and then rectify the situation. Each and ever guest is encouraged during their stay to bring to the attention of our friendly staff any...

Kent, England
Reviewed 21 October 2009

The other write-ups on these apartments generally provide an accurate representation. Ours was a one bedroom apartment (number 37, on the tenth floor) at the front of the block overlooking York Street. Overall the apartment was large. The location is great, right in the middle of town and within easy walking distance to Circular Quay, the Rock, Darling Harbour and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MapManUK

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
The Rocks
The Russell Hotel
The Russell Hotel
#34 of 179 in Sydney
872 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 179 in Sydney
5,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room

Additional Information about Carrington Apartments

Address: 57 York St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Wynyard
Price Range: $155 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carrington Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Carrington Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrington Apartments Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Carrington Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My apartment was 2bedrooms + 2 bathrooms/toilets wz balcony,”
  • Kitchen to the wash&dry machines
  • Full kitchen equipments
  • Living Room
  • Living room
 of 5 bubbles LissaCaldina, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If possible, inspect the rooms before you commit to booking one.”
 of 5 bubbles kiwisteve41, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“they are all good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 26annetteh, 20 Nov 2014 | Read review
“We stayed on the 6th floor, great view.”
 of 5 bubbles CandyUnwin, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Higher floors get less street noise”
 of 5 bubbles WanderersAdelaide, 4 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5