We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
339 Pitt Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$207
Booking.comUS$207
TripadvisorUS$207
Algotels
TravelocityUS$207
Agoda.comUS$207
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1055)
Room & Suite (364)
Dining (141)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.

About

#15 of 210 hotels in Sydney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Art Deco Style
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English
1571Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,173
  • 284
  • 71
  • 30
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Luisa A wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
We stayed at the Kimpton Margot for our 25th wedding anniversary and I’m so glad we did. The staff were extremely helpful and the service second to none from the front desk staff to room service & breakfast in the Luke’s We had our anniversary dinner at Luke’s kitchen and what a fantastic experience. The service was first class and we met Luke who came and checked on us throughout our dinner. The location was also very central. The room was very clean and spacious. We will definitely be back
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mitchell Morrow, Other at Kimpton Sydney
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Luisa A, Thank you for your beautiful feedback! We love special occasions, and are ecstatic that you chose to enjoy such a momentous occasion here with us at Kimpton Margot Sydney. We are delighted that you enjoyed the room and fabulous location. But it is even better that our wonderful team made an impact on your stay! We have passed on your wonderful feedback to the entire team – including Luke Mangan, who is always happy to chat when he stops by Luke’s Kitchen. Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Mitchell Morrow Director of Rooms
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jaidon e wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
We visited the Kimpton Margot for a birthday get away and we couldn’t have picked a better place to stay! The room was beautiful, with the comfiest bed! The staff were so friendly and nice! The location made getting to all of our activities and restaurants so easy. It was also so nice seeing all of the pups around, we’ll definitely be bringing ours next time we stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mitchell Morrow, Other at Kimpton Sydney
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear jaidon e, Happy Birthday again! We are thrilled that you enjoyed an amazing stay with us and that our dedicated team made it even better. We are so glad that our hotel’s central location made it easy to enjoy your birthday activities, and that you appreciated our fabulous rooms. We also love meeting all the pups in the lobby – we look forward to meeting yours on your next stay! Warm regards, Mitchell Morrow Director of Rooms
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Missevensies wrote a review Sep 2022
8 contributions1 helpful vote
When we first arrived I visited the bathroom. Three toilets - one with feces, one with blood, and one with a toilet seat on the floor. Not a great start. The room - decent size but just scruffy. The lights were difficult to work, couldn’t turn the bathroom off one night. The cleaner never replaced items. On our last night we discovered dried blood on the quilt cover, so we’d been sleeping in that for multiple nights. The blinds didn’t seal closed so the room was so bright in morning. They were painting so the hall smelt sickening. The room service menu did not have anything for a child. There was no foxtel etc, you have to use your own phone to play decent tv. The painter, cleaner and a couple of the staff were very pleasant. Others dozy and rude.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mitchell Morrow, Other at Kimpton Sydney
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Missevensies, We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Here at Kimpton, the team pride themselves on creating personalised experiences and it is a shame you did not feel this was the case. We were surprised to hear your comments about the bathroom. One of the priorities of our cleaning program is a focus on our beautiful lobby – and this includes our public washrooms. Our Executive Housekeeper will be investigating this matter, as well as why your room items weren’t replaced. We are sorry to hear that our ongoing maintenance and painting in the hallway was disruptive to your stay, this is another focus of ours to ensure the hotel always looks fresh and new for our guests. Our In Room Dining menu is being completely revamped to include even more options for the whole family, however in the meantime our dedicated kitchen team is always happy to make changes to suit dietary requirements or fussy little ones. Every one of our guest rooms is fitted with a chromecast to make connecting to streaming services a breeze for our guests and it is unfortunate you didn’t appreciate this feature. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future to enjoy a stay that exceeds your expectations! Warm regards, Mitchell Morrow Director of Rooms
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alix V wrote a review Sep 2022
Sydney, Australia115 contributions10 helpful votes
We visited the Kimpton Margot Sydney for a city staycation and were certainly not disappointed. From friendly and helpful staff, beautiful Art deco spaces, excellent food and coffee, a rooftop pool to the comfortable, clean rooms. A great location with everything Sydney has to offer on your doorstep. The best part was, pets stay too at no additional charge! Will certainly be back! Thank you for a special weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mitchell Morrow, Other at Kimpton Sydney
Responded 26 Sep 2022
Dear Alix V, Chester looks amazing in our luxurious Georgia Draws a House bathrobes! We are delighted that you all had such a wonderful weekend away with us. It is fabulous that you were able to enjoy everything Sydney has to offer - and everything Kimpton has to offer, right down to our coffee. We have passed on all your wonderful words to our entire team. We all already miss Chester – please bring him back soon! Warm regards, Mitchell Morrow Director of Rooms
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cinnamon121 wrote a review Sep 2022
Sydney, Australia23 contributions15 helpful votes
A stunning hotel aesthetically with brilliant and warm service. Spotlessly clean. Luke’s Kitchen was fantastic with wonderful friendly and professional staff. The rooms are large and beautifully appointed. So lovely to have such a comfortable bed. Despite no car park, there are lots of options surrounding so this is not a problem. Can’t wait to come back in summer to experience the rooftop pool. Well done to all the staff within the hotel- you’re doing an incredible job!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mitchell Morrow, Other at Kimpton Sydney
Responded 26 Sep 2022
Dear Cinnamon121, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are so glad you had a brilliant stay. We have shared your lovely words with the entire Kimpton gang, especially our dedicated Luke’s Kitchen team! We look forward to welcoming you back again in summer for a cool dip – our entire rooftop area will eventually be completely revamped and we hope you will come back to experience it. Warm regards, Mitchell Morrow Director of Rooms
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lorna M wrote a review Aug 2022
Waipu, New Zealand17 contributions1 helpful vote
Great conference venue with lots of character. Close to lots of options for entertainment, eating and shopping. Food and service was excellent. Rooms were lovely and the beds were super comfy. Free bicycle hire. Dogs are welcome. Definitely a winner
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mitchell Morrow, Other at Kimpton Sydney
Responded 13 Sep 2022
Dear Lorna M, Thank you for your wonderful feedback – we hope you had an amazing time at your conference! It is delightful to hear that you were able to make the most of everything Kimpton Margot Sydney has to offer, including our wonderful Lekker bikes, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Mitchell Morrow Director of Rooms
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anthony T wrote a review Aug 2022
65 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
The experience at the hotel was great, location is near to many amenities and right beside the town hall station for their city train service. I got a lot of help particularly from their guest manager - Mr. Buster and appreciate his follow up on my delivery which was for my conference. Thumbs up to the great services from everyone there and attentive to the details to ensure a pleasant stay for me and my colleagues. Will definitely recommend coming back again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mitchell Morrow, Other at Kimpton Sydney
Responded 13 Sep 2022
Dear Anthony T, We are delighted that you and your colleagues enjoyed an amazing time at your conference! It is wonderful to hear that along with the hotel’s amenities and location, it was the attentions of our team members that really stood out and made your visit all the more memorable. We will share your kind words with the entire team – especially Buster! Warm regards, Mitchell Morrow Director of Rooms
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob W wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We had such a lovely stay here. Right in the heart of the action, with lovely bars, restaurants and cafes on the doorstep. The hotel was fantastic, stylish and an amazing bar area. Great cocktails and social hour! We had a really great stay - would definitely come back again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mitchell Morrow, Other at Kimpton Sydney
Responded 14 Aug 2022
Dear Rob W, We are so glad you took advantage of our fabulous city location to experience everything Sydney has to offer! But we’re even more glad that you still were able to make it back for our complimentary Social Hour. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another fantastic stay. Warm regards, Mitchell Morrow Director of Rooms
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ajn74 wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom61 contributions50 helpful votes
Would definitely return. Perfect location just above Town Hall. Staff are absolutely amazing. Can’t do enough for you. Rooms are a great size with all amenities you could want. A well stocked gym as well which was mostly empty whenever is used it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mitchell Morrow, Other at Kimpton Sydney
Responded 14 Aug 2022
Dear ajn74, Thank you for the wonderful words! We can’t always guarantee an empty gym, but we will always have the most amazing team. We look forward to your return! Warm regards, Mitchell Morrow Director of Rooms
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cam is Ace wrote a review Aug 2022
Sutton Courtenay, United Kingdom119 contributions80 helpful votes
Loved everything about my stay. The decor in the lobby is incredible and the Art Deco throughout every part of the hotel is exquisite. Rooms had comfortable everything. Good food, great ambiance, great front desk staff, highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mitchell Morrow, Other at Kimpton Sydney
Responded 14 Aug 2022
Dear Cam is Ace, Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed everything about your stay, and that our wonderful front desk team made your stay all the more exquisite. We look forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards, Mitchell Morrow Director of Rooms
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$236 - US$326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Primus Hotel Sydney
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyChinatown / Central Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
172
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KIMPTON SYDNEY: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,132 Photos (Australia) - Tripadvisor