We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 32 hotels in Wagga Wagga

Golfview Motor Inn

48 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good29%
  • Average18%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“seven nights”(2 reviews)
“highway side”(2 reviews)
“room was clean”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Family Rooms
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (48)Write a Review
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
21
14
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
14
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseven nightshighway sideroom was cleanroom serviceshort drivedouble bedfree wifieasy accessfriendly servicea great staygreat value for moneytownshipnoisemotellawnstruckmicrowave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were happily surprised with this one. Very clean room and surprisingly modern(ish) bathroom. The pool was a welcome addition. Our kids loved it after travelling all day. TV A/C and all electrical appliances work perfectly. We didn’t use the internet. 2 adults and two...More

Thank beazoo
Reviewed 4 November 2017

The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and confortable. The noise from the nerby Highway kept us more or less awake the hole night. No breakfast included. Free parking och wi-fi. The wi-fi was fast. Not value for the money

Thank 643margareta
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Booked through booking. Com, $115 for a twin share, very roomy, clean, a little noisey but it is just off a busy highway. Could off done without the small truck that was parked in the yard starting a warm up at 3 am or the...More

Thank GayleM64
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We had our room booked for about 6 weeks and 2 nights before we were to travel to Wagga we advised the manager that we did not need such a big room and we would be happy with a smaller room but he said all...More

Thank Larry B
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed in apartments and motels all over the country on our recent trip to Australia, and unfortunately the reception staff at Gulfview stood out for being the most unfriendly. No warm, welcoming smiles here. On the plus side, our family room was clean and...More

Thank MamasChoices
Response from Rebecca A, Manager at Golfview Motor InnResponded 15 October 2017

You were in fact told you could stay until 10.30 and you were definitely not told that I NEVER make exceptions because we quite often do when we are given enough notice and can accommodate the request. On this particular day you requested at 9am...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Golfview Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"A little bit out of town but value and service well and truly makes up for any inconvience"
Read review
"We booked early to avoid hassles and found the motel to be professionally run and maintained."
Read review
"Basic style motel, would assume all are similar."
Read review
"Any room would be similar"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite