We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Alice Springs Resort

Save
Share
34 Stott Terrace, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
travelup.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (400)
Room & Suite (158)
Dining (40)

About

#2 of 14 hotels in Alice Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience the heart of Australia from Mercure Alice Springs Resort, only a few minutes’ walk from the historic town centre’s cultural precinct, events and native gardens. Our 139 comfortable, spacious rooms include six accessible rooms. Choose from our newly refurbished Standard and Superior rooms, or a Deluxe room with balcony overlooking the Todd River. Share your experiences and keep connected using our free wi-fi, or take a break from the world by our newly renovated terrace, pool and bar area or in our lush green lawns. The Barra on Todd Restaurant and Bar offers distinctive cuisine, from local barramundi to creative and delectable dishes seasoned with local saltbush, wattleseed and bush tomato. Explore the nearby Todd River’s dry bed or let our team help you plan excursions to Uluru, Kings Canyon, the Larapinta Trail, or the MacDonnell Ranges. Let Mercure Alice Springs help you discover the unique cultural and natural world of the Alice – the red heart of Australia.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English
1537Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 453
  • 665
  • 302
  • 75
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DisneyDreamsComeTrue wrote a review Jul 2021
Little Bay, Australia115 contributions48 helpful votes
Flew to Alice from Sydney and had to quarantine for 2 weeks. The rooms are nice and large. Having a room with a balcony is also an added bonus. The staff do allow you to leave the room 2x 20 minutes per day for recreational activities (ie walking). You must wear a mask at all times except when in your room or on the balcony. The food at this point in time is nice and a small variety not too much to choose from. Overall I am happy with my experience so far, but maybe by the time I get to day 10 or 11 I am going to be eager to leave.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
HelenTeaTwo wrote a review Jul 2020
17 contributions8 helpful votes
Previously I've had good stays here. Unfortunately though it's a Quarantine Hotspot now, full of people who are on a two week party, sleeping all day and making noise all night - doors slamming, shouting out in the hallway, smoking and shouting. There are security guards employed to control the noise but from what I saw, they quite enjoyed the company and had NO control of the noise and carry on. I rang at 11pm, at 3am, at 4-30am, and was told each time "we'll sort it out". They never did, and I don't see how they could - young groups of men having a fine ole time. Recommend staying away from this place until Covid is over.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Todd, General Manager at Mercure Alice Springs Resort
Responded 27 Sep 2020
Dear HelenTeaTwo, Thank you for taking the time to review Mercure Alice Springs Resort. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, and you are correct to point out that there were many guests undertaking 14 days of quarantine at the resort during that time. I look forward to when the global pandemic no longer presents us with the challanges associated with interstate travel, and I hope that when the time comes we can welcome you back at the resort and ensure that you have a stay which reflects the quality and standards that you have experienced with us in the past. Warm regards, Jason Todd, General Manager
Read more
Go744375 wrote a review Jul 2020
Tennant Creek, Australia1 contribution
Have stayed before but NEVER AGAIN !!! Nice room but now full of rifraf kids constantly running up and down the halls screaming non stop all day and night go out the door into the internal corridor and it stinks of BO cigaret and womens sweaty crutch!!. doors slaming shut constantly drunks arguing staggering around mother screaming at the kids tried to have a rest in the day three times but could not because of noise .told staff at front but nothing done .once was nice but not anymore very dissapointed. Staff would know about it it everyware yet nothing is done
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Todd, General Manager at Mercure Alice Springs Resort
Responded 27 Sep 2020
Dear Go744375, Thank you for taking the time to review Mercure Alice Springs Resort. I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay, and would welcome you to contact me directly at the resort to discuss your stay in further detail. Warm regards, Jason Todd, General Manager
Read more
Tichard R wrote a review May 2020
Brisbane, Australia3 contributions2 helpful votes
Lovely night. Room was lovely except the light wouldn't work in the toilet unless the bedroom light was on which was annoying. Leena on reception was lovely and gave us complimentary late checkout! She gets 7 stars from me!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Todd, General Manager at Mercure Alice Springs Resort
Responded 27 Sep 2020
Dear Tichard, Thank you for taking the time to review Mercure Alice Springs Resort, I'm so pleased you had a relaxing night and I hope to welcome you back in the future for another stay with us! Warm regards, Jason Todd, General Manager
Read more
KarenM1_10 wrote a review Apr 2020
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan721 contributions320 helpful votes
There are not many hotels in the area and this one is on the older side. However, the room we had was renovated. Make sure you ask for a renovated one since some individuals in our tour group had one of the older ones. The air conditioning at the hotel was not sufficient. We stayed here for one night and that was plenty while visiting the attractions in the area. The room was spacious, however it only had a small closet and no room for storage. The bed was comfortable and the shower pressure good. Refrigerator is not stocked so there was room for drinks and food. The restaurant in the hotel is Barra on Todd and we had a buffet breakfast there. The buffet was good with a number of choices. Tip - Take fly nets and place the fly net over a wide hat so the netting has separation from your face. THE FLYS ARE EXTREMELY AGGRESSIVE AND AWFUL. Someone mentioned that Skin So Soft works and the fly’s stay away. This is not true. We also bought fly repellent and that did not work. Our tour guide, who resides in Melbourne, indicated that there is nothing that works, except the fly nets make it a bit more tolerable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from MercureASP, General Manager at Mercure Alice Springs Resort
Responded 6 May 2020
Dear KarenM1_10, Thank you for taking the time to review Mercure Alice Springs Resort, and for the informative comments for the benefit of future guests. It is feedback such as this which helps us to identify areas of potential improvement for the resort, so it is much appreciated. I hope to welcome you back to the resort in the future, to show you the ongoing works and improvements that are happening at the property! Warm regards, Jason Todd General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chifley alice springs hotel alice springs
LOCATION
AustraliaNorthern TerritoryRed CentreAlice Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
139
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Alice Springs Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Alice Springs Resort?
Nearby attractions include Yubu Napa Art Gallery (0.6 km), Royal Flying Doctor Service Museum (0.9 km), and Women's Museum of Australia & Old Gaol Alice Springs (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Alice Springs Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Alice Springs Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Alice Springs Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Alice Springs Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Alice Springs Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Page 27 Cafe, Loco Burrito, and Epilogue Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Alice Springs Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Mercure Alice Springs Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Mercure Alice Springs Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Mercure Alice Springs Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Alice Springs.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Alice Springs Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mercure Alice Springs Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.