We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

951 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 884: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Beds are comfy, rooms are very quiet, spa bath was nice and hot and in action. Only two small issues, mini bar price list was not in room and being able to contact reception via in room phone was unclear. If you go to the cheaper restaurant in the complex, don't get the burger, drier than the desert outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
South Africa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in the hotel one night prior to going on a Red Centre adventure and one night post the adventure. The staff is very friendly. We had an efficient check-in and a large and spacious room. The room has everything you need and the guest laundry came in handy when we had wet clothes coming back from witnessing rain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarinTredoux
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights when we visited Alice. Was Avery average hotel. We ate in the hotel on the two nights one night terrible cold food bad service and very cold air con. Next night we had a excellent meal, attentive staff and food hot,, just don't know why not the same on both nights. We went into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bogaz1
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review

Dear bogaz1, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Our sincere apologies for any disappointment, it was certainly not our intention to cause any frustration. We appreciate your time as it helps to improve our service and offerings. I’m pleased however to note that the 2nd evening at Tali was enjoyable. We hope to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This trip was a business trip where I spent five days at Lasseters Resort at a conference within the resort, unfortunately due to work commitmennts apart from some morning walks I didn't get to explore Alice Springs or its surrounds. Lasseters is a very very nice Hotel/Resort/Conference Cente it just isn't didn't hit the exceptional mark. The bedrooms were large,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misscandle
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Duty Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review

Dear misscandle, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters. We appreciate feedback such as yours to help us improve our brand for future guests. I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed your time with us and made use of all the facilities we offer including the resort pool. Again...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have visited Lasseters many times, as well as most other places to stay in Alice Springs. Some can be good one time and terrible the next. Some are usually mediocre. Lasseters is always very good. They have the best trained staff for sure. It is definitely the easiest to book with. When you arrive they seem glad to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angata
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Duty Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review

Dear Angata, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and I am glad we are seen as your home away from home. The staff will be pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us. It is great to have feedback such as yours as it helps...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed in Lasseters hotel for 2 nights from 23rd February 2017. We stayed as part of a tour group. Our room was in block 5, floor 2 and the room itself was clean, well equipped, comfortable etc. However, signage to the rooms was not correct and we got lost and could not find anyone to help us. We dined in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macvonsunderland
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Duty Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review

Dear macvonsunderland, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters. We aim to please all our guests and make each stay as comfortable as possible. I am disappointed that we have fallen short on this occasion. I apologise that you found signage hard to understand and that you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decent restaurants, nice enough rooms but the real winner for me was the pool. Not busy, heaps of sun beds, a lovely layout and incredibly relaxing, the pool was the best part of our stay. The perfect place to spend the day!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gin S
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Duty Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review

Dear Gin S, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Alice Springs. I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed it and made full use of all the facilities we offer including the pool. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Samantha Roberts Front Office Duty Manager

Herndon, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 2 nights before leaving for the goanna dreaming tour. The pool was very enjoyable and the Shuttle to town was very helpful. The staff were excellent and held our luggage while we went on the outback excursion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Duty Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review

Dear Patricia F, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Alice Springs. I am delighted to see you made use of the facilities we offer including the resort pool and the complimentary shuttle. I will pass your comments along to the team who will be pleased to know...

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are great. The pool and facilities are excellent. Free Wifi was very unexpected. The staff are very friendly but sadly my experience was below par. Don't bother ordering room service as it arrives cold even though the restaurant Talis that prepares it was less than 200m from my room. I have to say that I found the adjoining...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip E
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Duty Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review

Dear Philip E, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Alice Springs. Firstly I would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations with room service. Please know that I have passed your comments on to the correct department heads who are working diligently to ensure this is...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very disappointed with the room we stayed in ,the bathroom floor was dirty and the tiles had mould on them it looked like it needed a good clean and out dated the tv was small and on the balcony there where cobwebs so it hadn't been cleaned for a while or swept the stair well was dirty aswell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colleen c
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review

Dear colleen c I would like to thank you for kindly taking the time to post your feedback, following your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations in some areas of the Hotel and would like to take this opportunity to apologise for any inconvenience caused....

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.7 km away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
415 reviews
0.5 km away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
890 reviews
2.0 km away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
287 reviews
1.1 km away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lasseters is the centre of entertainment in Alice Springs with two bars, three restaurants including Juicy Rump bar and grill, Tali featuring contemporary Australian cuisine with a hint of the Outback, and Tempo an exclusive tapas, wine and cocktails bar, as well as an international standard casino, 24-hour health and fitness facility, Lavish beauty salon and day spa, 205 four and a half star hotel rooms and adjoins the Alice Springs Convention Centre. Lasseters enjoys picture-perfect surroundings beneath the stunning MacDonnell Ranges, alongside the banks of the Todd River, and adjoining the Alice Springs Golf Course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters

Address: 93 Barrett Dr, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Price Range: $123 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasseters Hotel Alice Springs
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alice Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Alice Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all pretty good.”
Angata, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room near the front of the hotel”
Castrip, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great service”
Traveller_from_yorks, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Join the IHG group and work towards Elite status for upgrades”
Ourpoeticprince, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Although there are higher grade bedrooms, the basic room with balcony was more than adequate.”
brianwR6658FB, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5