We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
93 Barrett Dr, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$161
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (401)
Room & Suite (183)
Pool & Beach (52)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, an IHG hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 14 hotels in Alice Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters is the centre of entertainment in Alice Springs with two bars, three restaurants including Juicy Rump bar and grill, Tali featuring contemporary Australian cuisine with a hint of the Outback, and Tempo an exclusive tapas, wine and cocktails bar, as well as an international standard casino, lagoon style pool, 24-hour health and fitness facility, Lavish beauty salon and day spa, 205 four and a half star hotel rooms and adjoins the Alice Springs Convention Centre. Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters enjoys picture-perfect surroundings beneath the stunning MacDonnell Ranges, alongside the banks of the Todd River, and adjoining the Alice Springs Golf Course.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
1438Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 434
  • 613
  • 253
  • 93
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dibbie66 wrote a review 18 Nov
Perth, Australia75 contributions72 helpful votes
This place was a pleasant surprise. Not our choice as booked by our agent after our trip got cancelled but I’m glad they booked here. The room was spacious with an obviously recently revamped really lovely funky bathroom. The pool area was great and there are some nice restaurants nearby. There is heavy security which although good is a little confronting but this is a reflection of the town not the hotel. Breakfast was a bit pricey and there was a limit of one coffee per person which was disappointing but overall we really enjoyed our stay. It’s also a bit famous as apparently the entry appeared in Priscilla Queen of the Dessert.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
EdM389 wrote a review 7 Nov
Gympie, Australia159 contributions75 helpful votes
Having arrived in Alice Springs on the Ghan, we were given a short tour of the Anzac Hill Memorial by our bus driver. The weather was hot and very dry.. Our hotel is part of the Lassiter Casino complex and our room is very comfortable. There are five blocks spread out around the Casino and when I set out to find the guest laundry I was successful, but I got lost trying to get back. I eventually was helped by a staff member and made it back to our room. Later we decided to try one of the restaurants so we walked through the casino to The Juicy Rump which turned out to be exactly that. Very nice and reasonably priced remembering we’re in the centre of Australia and anything that has to come to Alice Springs has to travel a long way. Next morning we decided to walk to town and, at just under 3k we thought that’s not too far and it wasn’t but it was hot. The path took us along beside the Todd River which despise recent rain was completely dry. The staff at the hotel we’re all friendly and helpful. The only real criticism is that the complex is a long way from anywhere but if you’re prepared to walk and it isn’t too hot, that’s not much of a problem.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Jocelyn E wrote a review Oct 2021
16 contributions7 helpful votes
Too many things wrong. Not worth the price tag. Iron board completely broken, seat at desk way too low/inappropriate for doing work, air conditioner not working, room smells terrible. Food terrible (buffet breakfast needs to lift it's game). Asked for a top level floor overlooking the ranges (like the photos on the website) but I'm actually just looking over a road.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for the premium room. Deluxe room is nicer
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, an IHG hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi jocelyne113, Thank you for taking the time to write us your thoughts on your most recent stay with us. We always strive to provide the best hotel experience and quality service to our guests. I'm sorry that your stay experience was unsatisfactory due to the issues with the iron board, seat and desk, the air conditioner not working well, the quality of breakfast served, and your request for a top floor with a view was not fulfilled. I have shared your comments with the management team for their reference. I trust they'll consider your feedback for future hotel improvements. I hope you will give us another chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Regards, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Simon C wrote a review Oct 2021
Darwin, Australia122 contributions63 helpful votes
So disappointed in this place. It has been let go and I only hope the new owners do some thing about it. Stayed in Block 1 and was greeted with over flowing bins and bottles beside the bins both on the ground floor and the 1st floor. The restaurant Tali is so tired it’s crazy. Chipped and worn out seats, Bain Marie’s with no lids so food is open to the elements. Table cloths that were dirty and when I ironed my shirt, even after I cleaned the disgusting iron surface, still left black marks on my shirt before a business day. Appalling. Such a magic location and a destination that I won’t be back at until there is a serious clean up. The
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
MikyMike101 wrote a review Oct 2021
Port Douglas, Australia42 contributions8 helpful votes
Rooms are nicely renovated to a standard. Dust on-top of picture canvas's. Floors in bathroom haven't been vacuumed nor mopped in a while, maybe due to it being left unoccupied for a while. Staff are extremely slow in the casino and seem like they are unhappy with there jobs which makes it feel an unfriendly hotel. Staff in the breakfast restaurant clean in your way when making a coffee especially when your trying to do your bit to social distance They come across dopy so not sure what training they really have had. Positive: Beds are extremely Comfy Rooms are nice and modern Location is perfect Views are breathtaking For $260 plus a night would not stay here again though unfortunately. Not worth the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lasseters hotel alice springs
LOCATION
AustraliaNorthern TerritoryRed CentreAlice Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
205
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Lasseters Casino (0.1 km), Red Centre Farm (1.1 km), and Stuart Memorial (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Simply Korean Restaurant, Hanuman Alice Springs, and Saltbush Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, an IHG hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, an IHG hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, an IHG hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, an IHG hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.