We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lasseters Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Lasseters Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

890 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lasseters Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 834: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here from Melbourne, with the flight getting us to Alice at about midday (there is no other flight to take). Checking into the hotel was then extremely difficult, and we had to wait around with our bags until a room became free about 1.5 hours later. After that everything was great - good room, and wonderful breakfast (all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OlderGuy1956
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review

Dear OlderGuy1956, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. I am very glad you enjoyed the room and Breakfast at Lasseters Hotel. We are always trying to create positive memories and I am glad that we could turn your initial experience around. Our check in time is 2pm but we are always trying our best to accommodate...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When you get of the Ghan and just want a fast easy check-in then Lasseters is your hotel. No fuss and your room upgrade was discounted as well. Really liked the upgrade. Facilities were great and i spent an inordinate amount of time in the giant spar. We took a short trip to Uluru via plane and they held our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peerden
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review

Dear peerden, Such a fantastic review to read!! We have shared your review amongst the team who really did appreciate the feedback - it certainly is encouraging to see that the efforts we are making are having a profound impact on the guests experience. Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we do hope to welcome...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

on other side ofTood dry river bed but with a fabulous rock outcrop behind. My room was one of the best i have stayed in with 2 king size beds separate kitchen/lounge room. The only down side was lack of toaster to heat bread for breakfast as i had breakfast in my room as it was most convenient.. balconey overlook...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grahame C
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Grahame C, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time here at Lasseters Hotel. It is great to hear you enjoyed your spacious Premium Suite with an amazing view from the top floor. Surely, the best place to chill after a day of work! Unfortunately, we don't have any cooking facilities permitted in our hotel rooms. We look...

Roma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our very first time in Alice, we were greeted by a very friendly taxi driver at the airport who we later asked to show us around Alice Springs. We had a lovely suite for three nights at Lassiters. The staff were very helpful and it was a short walk into town to look around. We used the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyn G
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lyn G, Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. I am extremely pleased to know that you had a very pleasant stay and made the most of all our facilities. We are dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive words are much appreciated. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If I was reviewing the hotel by itself my rating would be slightly lower. The rooms are quite dated, the tv's antiquated, noise proofing is non existent and the room service was below par. But the bars and the restaurants really bring this hotel up to standard. They are pleasant, clean, affordable and social.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ourpoeticprince
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ourpoeticprince, Thank you for sharing your wonderful Lasseters experience! Thank you for your kind words towards the staff and service received. I will be sure to pass on the comments to the team and they will be delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! We are excited to inform you that the renovation preparation works for our...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My Mum and I spent five nights at the hotel. We loved it ! We asked for an upgrade as I had only booked a standard room and we required two double beds. Reception staff quickly organised a bigger room for us. The room we where given was on the ground floor and unfortunately had a view looking straight onto...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessieDrew
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review

Hi JessieDrew, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. I am so pleased you had a wonderful time at Lasseters Hotel with your mum! It is great to hear you enjoyed the facilities and also managed to fit in a pampering session at Lavish day Spa! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly and efficient staff at reception. We were given a room in Block 4 on the second level but unfortunately the lifts were out of order. It was a long walk (on a VERY hot day) to find a working lift with all our luggage and make our way to our room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather O
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Heather O, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves with our service culture and it is our goal to make our guests feel at home. Thus I was very happy to read that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff and praised our friendliness. I was sorry...

Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the best in Alice, great facilities my only issue as a business guest is that the reception area does not have enough staff on attendance especially weekends. I know there is a express checkout but sometimes one needs to speak with staff. Otherwise this is a perfect Hotel for business guests & tourists.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayart
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wayart, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We also appreciate your loyalty to our hotel, thank you for continuing to return. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate that you have shared your experience with others online. Please accept my apologies in regards to your comments about the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stayed midweek, as attending a conference at the Convention Centre. Booked a Premium Room (in Block 5). Beautiful room, lovely bathroom, comfy bed. The free shuttle bus service into town or to the airport is very handy. Brilliant pool area, a shame the cafe closes at 5pm. Great venue for Alice Springs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah C, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your feedback with others. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to be ideal for all of your needs. You will be glad to hear that our Splash cafe is now open from...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We...party of 4 stayed in 2 rooms for 2 nights. Overall the room was a good size, clean and comfortable. While the weather was a bit too cold for swimming we did note that the pool area looked great. Good sized pool with plenty of surrounding area to lie by the pool. What let this place down was the quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_Kora
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda_Kora, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing both your positive and constructive feedback. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotels room and facilities. We apologise about your dining experience not being up to our normal standard. We understand that this would have been disappointing to you. Please accept our...

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.8 km away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
361 reviews
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.7 km away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
828 reviews
2.1 km away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
280 reviews
1.2 km away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lasseters is the centre of entertainment in Alice Springs with two bars, three restaurants including Juicy Rump bar and grill, Tali featuring contemporary Australian cuisine with a hint of the Outback, and Tempo an exclusive tapas, wine and cocktails bar, as well as an international standard casino, 24-hour health and fitness facility, Lavish beauty salon and day spa, 205 four and a half star hotel rooms and adjoins the Alice Springs Convention Centre. Lasseters enjoys picture-perfect surroundings beneath the stunning MacDonnell Ranges, alongside the banks of the Todd River, and adjoining the Alice Springs Golf Course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lasseters Hotel

Address: 93 Barrett Dr, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Price Range: $125 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lasseters Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Lasseters Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasseters Hotel Alice Springs
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alice Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Alice Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lasseters Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lasseters Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Was very nice. Loved the shower especially, it was massive”
 of 5 bubbles robynd646, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles SteveD723, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My 51111 room was great.”
 of 5 bubbles peerden, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“make sure you overlook pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles 363grahamec, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid second level of Block 4.”
 of 5 bubbles 341heathero, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay