We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Haven Backpacker Resort

Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (7)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good32%
  • Average21%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“free breakfast”(28 reviews)
“own bathroom”(8 reviews)
“good vibes”(3 reviews)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Airport Transportation
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Internet
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
76
68
45
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
76
68
45
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastown bathroomgood vibesnice kitchenbarbecue areacool downtour companyuluru tripnice swimming poolshort walk into towncouple of nightsalice springclean roomsenjoyed my stayreception staffbackpackersbbq
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a very average hostel. There is parking available which is nice and check in was easy but it is very run down. Pillows need to be thrown out, mattress protectors need to be washed. Toilets and showers need to be updated. Wifi is...More

Thank Lindsey R
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed at haven for two nights - pre and post a tour in Uluru and I wouldn’t stay again, it’s one of the worst hostels I’ve stayed in. The hostel does have some good reviews on here but please note if you write and...More

Thank Hannah B
Response from Rikki T, Manager at Haven Backpacker ResortResponded 16 February 2018

Hi Hannah, on behalf of the Haven Backpackers I would like to thank you for your review. It's unfortunate to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, but thank you for your Pro's and glad to hear your room was clean and the...More

Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Very good staff, beautiful and big place, nice swimming pool, perfect to meet new people and have a good time. The location is excellent as well, near of every thing you need to stay on this beautiful city. Best choice!

1  Thank Pedro D
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

we were very well received on arrival, the hotel is very well structured, we will have the best stay of alice springs, they have a awesome pool and very large kitchen, it is easy for us, we are having the best here.

1  Thank Renah1988
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Really Nice hostel! Super layback & relax atmosphere. There is a pool which is really nice in the heat. The staff is friendly and the hostel is close to the town center. I was there on my own but it was no problem because everyone...More

1  Thank anneagterbos
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Haven Backpacker Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Clean and fully equiped"
Read review
"All the doors on the corridor had the same doors, and they were spring closing.it was and echoing concrete..."
Read review
"have a smile on your face while doing anything in life."
Read review
"Room 8 has a "double bed bunk" i haven't seen one of those in ages!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing