We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Alice Springs

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Alice Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 354: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The Quest is a nice place to stay in Alice Springs. Not too far from Alice Central, this hotel offers nice service plus has a nice swimming pool area setup. Valet services available. Rooms are nice and room service is quick and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jase W
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Quest is in a really easy location to the town centre, there is a heap of car parks and the car park gets locked at night. The rooms are clean, spacious and modern with kitchenettes so that you can cook if you want to. The staff are helpful. I would stay here again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccae754
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear Rebeccae754, Thank you for the fantastic review after your recent stay with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was nice comfortable clean accomodation. The location is quiet and the facilities are all very good and looked after. The highlight for me at this accomodation however were the staff. All were friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisavY9008ZY
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife, 18 month baby, and I stayed at Quest Alice Springs for five nights. We requested a bedroom with a portacot and a separate living area so we could put our baby to bed in the evening and not disturb her. When we arrived the portacot was already assembled and made up, there was an excellent high chair next...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew d
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent, well priced accommodation in Alice Springs with good amenities and friendly staff. Clean, well appointed apartment which was a really pleasant surprise. Only the pool was lukewarm! Good BBQ and in room cooking facilities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewmeddle
Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 3 nights over Christmas - then another 4 nights in the New year. The location was great - easy walk into town. Rooms were neat and tidy - bed very comfortable. Importantly the staff at this establishment are to be commended on their friendliness and willingness to help us out with our requests. While I hate to single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liccy
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear Liccy, Thank you so much for the fantastic review of our property, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will of course pass your compliments onto Margirita and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quick to book online but extra charges like parking fee and key deposit need to be stated when booking not just at checkin. Secure parking ,and good access but the extra charge although low in cost isn't justified.other than that highly recommend .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
QuestAliceSprings, General Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review

Good morning Sue, Thank you for your high recommendation, this is much appreciated. In regards to our secure car park, we can inform you that when booking direct with our property the car park is free of charge (1 car per apartment). For security checks/reasons, we take pre authorizations of the provided credit card upon check in. We hope you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a long drive from Darwin we were looking forward to a comfortable stay, after reading the reviews we thought this would be the best option. We found the man that was on duty that night to be quite rude and not very accommodating, seemed annoyed when we asked questions about the room location etc. The room was not cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth M
QuestAliceSprings, General Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review

Good morning Elizabeth, Thank you for your response and we will certainly look into the matter as we always strive and known for providing the highest possible customer service and housekeeping standards. we hope you had a safe trip and enjoyed the Red Centre.

Yulara, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room and facilities are very nice but the toilet was terrible. I mean everythings in the room are pretty new but they don't maintain those things properly. I saw so many hairs on the floor from the previous guests and it was disgusting.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelkR9593AH
QuestAliceSprings, General Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review

Good morning Michael, Thank you for your review and rating us 4 out of 5 stars. We are surprised to read your comment in regards to our cleaning standard of the apartment. We are known for our high standard and we would have liked the opportunity to acknowledge and rectify the problem on the spot. We hope we may welcome...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great service. Lenie is fantastic. We had 4 people and the 3 bedroom apartment gave us plenty of room. Location is ok, but you do need a car to go into town. The pool wasn't useable, but we didn't need it. Overall very good experience. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrice S

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.8 km away
Lasseters Hotel
Lasseters Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alice Springs
911 reviews
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.3 km away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
844 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
675 reviews
1.4 km away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Alice Springs is located within close proximity to the Central Business District. These superbly appointed serviced apartments will ensure your Alice Springs experience is a stylish and comfortable one. Our one, two and three bedroom apartments feature separate living & dining areas with balcony together with a fully equipped kitchen. The bathroom has shower over bath and private laundry facilities. The Studio apartments are open - planned and feature kitchenette facilities which are perfect for 1 - 2 guests. The bathroom has a shower. We also have one bedroom apartments with disabled facilities available. All apartments have reverse cycle air conditioning, LCD TV with Austar, DVD player & stereo, direct dial phones with voice mail and 400mb of free wireless internet per day. The superior spaciousness of the apartments allows for small meetings to take place or for larger meetings and conferences Quest Alice Springs has a dedicated Conference Room which accommodates up to 25 delegates. Quest Alice Springs also boasts complimentary secure on-site and over-flow parking, key card security system to all areas and an alfresco barbeque area with an outdoor swimming pool. Quest's renowned personalised services such as restaurant chargeback, pantry shopping, breakfast packs, valet dry cleaning and secretarial services are also offered at Quest Alice Springs. Quest Alice Springs is ideal for business and leisure guests, either short or long term stays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Alice Springs

Address: 9 South Tce, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Price Range: $117 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Alice Springs 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quest Alice Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Alice Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Alice Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Alice Springs staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Alice Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rear south side rooms were great. Overflow parking available. Vehicle required for tourist attractions without doing Tours.”
 of 5 bubbles verak299, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Apartments in back section very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ceddy61, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the same”
 of 5 bubbles BA_Uk, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Non adjoining rooms are possibly quieter”
 of 5 bubbles FyingKiwi, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor overlooking pool was great.”
 of 5 bubbles rikitikitavi45, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay