We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,947: English reviews
Start your review of Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort
 Click to rate
Evanston, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There is very little choice in terms of where to stay and what to eat while visiting Uluru: we booked a so called a delux room, for about US $ 233 a night, and we found broken bathroom tiles, a malfunctioning toilet we had to have fix the first day of our stay, soiled linen, dead insects outside the door,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paola Z
Stockholm
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A clean and spacious room with modern features that was generally not too worn out. This hotel lives up to the expectations, and gives you a nice and comfortable stay. Nice atmosphere and light in the room. There are various restaurants around the resort to have breakfast, lunch or dinner at. Everything is somewhat overpriced, which is reasonable for such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enlita
Blue Mountains, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beware! Captive audience when you visit Yulara. The full accommodation cost was charged to the VISA card a month before we even left home to travel there. Huge queues at check-in and they demand $100 charge to hold as a deposit "in case we trashed the place". No offer to assist with luggage up two flights of stairs (no lift)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adelie2015
Georgia R, Customer Relations at Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort, responded to this review

Hi Adelie2015 We are sorry to read that your stay at Desert Gardens did not meet expectations. I am disappointed to read that you have not received a response to your recent email. I would welcome you to contact us again so that we may investigate your concerns at feedback@voyages.com.au. We are pleased to offer over 13 dining options at...

Jabbeke, Belgium
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel bud better was to stay in the appartments next to this hotel. The service is not at a 4 star level. Room housekeeping : we found hair at the bathroom flour from the previous Guests !!! Floor, bathroom and room, was during our never cleaned, Shower was ..; during our stay nevel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan C
Georgia R, Customer Relations at Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort, responded to this review

Hi Johan C Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at Desert Gardens and I am very disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations. I sincerely apologise that your room was not cleaned to the highest possible standard and I do hope that we were able to assist you with resolving your...

Luton, England
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room and location was everything you could ask for. The hotel rooms whilst low impact environmentally provides everything and more for a comfortable stay. Fridge, tv and iron as standard. With a well equipped bathroom with robes. The restaurant has just been refurbished.. Excellent. The hotel is 5 mins walk from the main resort heart but they still provide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samsara113
Georgia R, Customer Relations at Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort, responded to this review

Hi Samsara113 Thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely review of your experience in the spiritual heart of Australia. We are delighted that the Red Centre has captured your heart too and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Peter White General Manager Desert Gardens Hotel

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were very happy with our stay at the Desert Gardens Resort. Our room provided everything we needed with tea and coffee facilities and a spacious bathroom. But the most wonderful feature was the comfortable bed and pillows, so important to be able to get a good night's sleep after long days of hiking around the Rock, the Gorges and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vik018
Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed in a rock view room for 2 nights early April. Definitely worth the upgrade as the view is fantastic over the scrub land to the rock. Lovely appointed room too with a great king bed. Bathroom had been updated but toilet very low to the ground – and we aren’t tall! No big issue, but a surprise. Check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinchey79
Georgia R, Customer Relations at Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort, responded to this review

Hi Pinchey79 Thank you for taking the time to share such a comprehensive review of your stay at Desert Gardens and such great tips. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thoroughly enjoyed reading of your experiences. Thank you also for the constructive feedback which is always greatly appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome...

Monmouth
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I booked this hotel knowing the restaurant was closed. Initially I wasn't sure about the customer service but the attention to detail and making sure I has the best time I could was taken very seriously.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doonbye
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here as part of a group on a tour of Australia. On arrival we were lucky to get the key to our room (others in the group had to wait a couple of hours). Room was a good size and had everything we needed including complimentary toiletries, a fridge, free WIFI and a lovely comfortable bed. The air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindseyCh
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I checked into the hotel which was a great experience. A bit dated, but the rooms are at least modern in the inside. There is no spa or gym here, and the wifi is close to useless (they say weather affects it). I also was refused to be given a glass of wine to my room by the barman, saying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrzejSzanda

1,100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1091)
Viewed
Room/Suite (238)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (181)
Viewed
Bathroom (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
View from Room (111)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (396)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yulara
0.7 km away
Sails in the Desert Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort
0.5 km away
Outback Pioneer Hotel & Lodge, Ayers Rock Resort
0.3 km away
Emu Walk Apartments, Ayers Rock Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sails In The Desert Hotel
0.0 km away
Bullo River Station
Bullo River Station
#2 of 2 in Timber Creek
24 reviews
2.4 km away
Longitude 131
Longitude 131
#1 of 5 in Yulara
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Voyages Desert Gardens Hotel is a superior hotel at Voyages Ayers Rock Resort. Magnificent ghost gums and flowering native shrubs are the setting for this hotel. Voyages Desert Gardens Hotel is centrally located to all resort and touring facilities and offers a range of accommodation, from shaded poolside rooms to deluxe rooms overlooking the desert.You can relax in the comfort of your own private balcony or courtyard, or unwind in the hotel's pool, sipping cocktails from the Bunya bar. It's only a short stroll to the Resort's numerous lookouts, where you can view what is arguably Australia's best sunset, with the spectacular play of colours across the face of Uluru and the surrounding desert. Once the sun has set, dine at Arnguli Grill and savour an a la carte flame grilled menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort

Address: Yulara Drive, Yulara, Northern Territory 0872, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Yulara
Price Range: $300 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Hotel Yulara
Hotel Desert Gardens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
New Jersey
over a year ago
Tenby, United Kingdom
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the appartments of this Yulara village resort.”
De-Passant, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rock view rooms worth the upgrade”
Pinchey79, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“there are rooms that look towards Ayers Rock! top floor has veiws.”
564leannev, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“400+ rooms don't leave it up to good luck, if you want to be near the pool or close to the restaurant you need to request it when you book.”
  • Very spacious and comfortable room
Fromuponthehill, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are set away from the main reception area and I don't know that any one would be worse than another.”
Cate335, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5