We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,882: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here as a 3 day package tour promoted for the Field of Lights. The rooms overlooking the Rock are exactly as advertised- delux and with Rock view. The room was second floor and well presented on arrival. It was colourful, with indigenous art on the wall and cushion covers. It had a full floor to ceiling and wall to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ken2234
Georgia R, Customer Relations at Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort, responded to this review

Hi Ken2234 Thank you so much for sharing both your positive and constructive feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would however like to assure you that your housekeeping comments will be shared and addressed and I do apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. The hotel is currently in the middle of a...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really liked the property. The rooms were new, large, well equipped, clean and our room had a view. The bath room was very large and beautiful. The pool was great and there was plenty of shade and pool towels. Many of the plants along the many paths between room were labeled so a visitor could understand what they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank woodmister
Sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived to spend 3 & 1/2 days here and have been to 🌅 spectacular at the Olgas, sunset at sounds of silence dinner, great viewing of the field of lights and walked at Ularu and Kata Tjuta and will finish off today with a sunset at the rock. Tomorrow a helicopter flight at sunrise before heading home 🚁🌄🌅❤

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anglez15
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great experience. Apart from a protracted delay in obtaining our room on check-in - the staff were trying to place us close to our group - we finally moved in to an excellent room close to reception. All amenities were clean and well presented. Staff were cheerful and helpful. Unfortunately the coffee in the breakfast restaurant (Gecko) was undrinkable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David D
Georgia R, Customer Relations at Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort, responded to this review

Hi David D Thank you for sharing your experience and we are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and your overall stay! I would however like to apologise that the coffee was not up to the standard you were expecting during breakfast and I assure you this will be addressed. Thank you for choosing to visit Ayers Rock Resort. Kind...

london
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Until you've experienced 46c it's difficult to explain. But thankfully this hotel had excellent air conditioning. Room was excellent with modern facilities and a view of Uluru from the French windows. The hotels dining room was closed for refurbishment so breakfast was a 10min walk away in the 'town square'. Good breakfast selection at the Gecko Cafe. Evening meal at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redunderthebed
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was great--friendly and helpful and the accommodations were very comfortable. The only downside was that their restaurant was undergoing a renovation. But they arranged for breakfasts at Geckos in the town center which was only a short walk. The breakfast buffet was all one could hope for! Delicious food and friendly people!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Georgia R, Customer Relations at Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Desert Gardens and I am pleased to read that your stay was memorable. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the future to experience our fully refurbished hotel! Kind Regards Peter White General Manager Desert Gardens Hotel

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a unique experience. My only beef was that we had to wait over three hours for the room which I feel could have been logistically managed more efficiently given that there must be guests departing on the morning flight we came in on so not every room becomes available only at 3 pm.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank veghs
England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel okay, plenty of places to eat although restaurants were shut whilst we were here. The bugs in the rooms were very disappointing- spent all night dodging them, I appreciate that there are insects and bugs, but more could be done.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StacksnTressels
Georgia R, Customer Relations at Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort, responded to this review

Hi StacksnTressels Thank you for sharing your experience at Desert Gardens Hotel. I am sorry to read that the wildlife impacted your enjoyment of your room. While the summer months are particularly challenging I assure you that we do all possible to keep rooms bug free. We are pleased that you enjoyed the dining options available throughout the resort. The...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Resort has been created about 10 miles from Uluru to handle tourists. It's all a bit bland but it does the job. Staff friendly and the hotel functional , clean and all on all fine. Free bus service around the resort helps.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Without a doubt my worst ever experience and we have only been here 4 hours. Room doesn't look as advertised. Had not been cleaned properly prior to us checking in, had to clean the shower myself before using. Air Conditioning is not working. Mini Bar not stocked. Wifi drops in and out frequently. The 3 Restaurants are all closed for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hoppy88
Georgia R, Customer Relations at Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort, responded to this review

Hi Hoppy88 We are very sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your introduction to Desert Gardens and I do hope that you made contact with one of my managers during your stay with your concerns so that we could assist you in resolving them to ensure you were able to enjoy your special occasions. I would like...

1,074 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1065)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (231)
Viewed
Bathroom (103)
Viewed
View from Room (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (387)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yulara
0.5 km away
Sails in the Desert Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort
0.6 km away
Outback Pioneer Hotel & Lodge, Ayers Rock Resort
0.1 km away
Emu Walk Apartments, Ayers Rock Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sails In The Desert Hotel
Sails In The Desert Hotel
#1 of 2 in Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park
293 reviews
2.5 km away
Longitude 131
Longitude 131
#1 of 4 in Yulara
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Voyages Desert Gardens Hotel is a superior hotel at Voyages Ayers Rock Resort. Magnificent ghost gums and flowering native shrubs are the setting for this hotel. Voyages Desert Gardens Hotel is centrally located to all resort and touring facilities and offers a range of accommodation, from shaded poolside rooms to deluxe rooms overlooking the desert.You can relax in the comfort of your own private balcony or courtyard, or unwind in the hotel's pool, sipping cocktails from the Bunya bar. It's only a short stroll to the Resort's numerous lookouts, where you can view what is arguably Australia's best sunset, with the spectacular play of colours across the face of Uluru and the surrounding desert. Once the sun has set, dine at Arnguli Grill and savour an a la carte flame grilled menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort

Address: Yulara Drive, Yulara, Northern Territory 0872, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Yulara
Price Range: $306 - $526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Jetsetter so you can book your Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Hotel Yulara
Hotel Desert Gardens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
New Jersey
over a year ago
Tenby, United Kingdom
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nearest reception overlooking pool”
 of 5 bubbles benitagreen, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 333 had good views and 2 double beds.”
 of 5 bubbles Ken2234, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Close to reception is best for access before/after tours and activities which all leave from the front reception area.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rock room has the best view of Uluru”
 of 5 bubbles _nannygoat2010, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to restaurant. This place spreads out.”
 of 5 bubbles MODSYSBRO-1, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5