We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chilli's Backpackers

Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good26%
  • Average22%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
“sink and mirror”(3 reviews)
“quieter place”(2 reviews)
“cleaned daily”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
26
43
45
32
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
26
43
45
32
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssink and mirrorquieter placecleaned dailynoisy at nightback packersbudget accommodationafter hourscentral locationone night stayshort staychilliescoleslaundry
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Staff were there to help me (even after arriving after hours from a late flight), and were very accommodating. The receptionist was helpful, and gave me a dorm room to myself. The rooms weren't quite sound proof, and you could hear people walking on the...More

1  Thank aremo94
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, great tour booking help with happy travels next door where you get discount if you stay at the Chillis, dorms are nice and clean, fine kitchen, Coles supermarket nearby, many backpacker activities

1  Thank masalo85
Response from HelenFeeney, Manager at Chilli's BackpackersResponded 10 January 2018

Hi! Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with and were happy with all the services we offer. Best of luck on the rest of your travels :)

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

There was semen on our sheets, and when we tried to find someone to change them, there was no one in the entire building. When we finally found a phone number for the night manager it took the her over an hour to bring a...More

3  Thank gawanfiore
Response from HelenFeeney, Manager at Chilli's BackpackersResponded 10 January 2018

Hi , Sorry to hear your sheets had a stain on them, all of our linen is washed is industrial washing machines and apparently a stain did not come out on this occasion, I am sorry that housekeeping did not notice it when making up...More

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Nice hostel, central, nice facilities, friendly, flexible staff. Not a party hostel, which allows you to sleep well. The spa deck is great. Pretty good internet. The beds are pretty terrible though. Also, there's only aircon in the rooms and not in the common room/kitchen.More

Thank Laura B
Response from HelenFeeney, Manager at Chilli's BackpackersResponded 10 January 2018

Hi , Thank you for your review, it is lovely to hear you were happy with so many aspects of your stay. In relation to your bed being terrible , could you send an email to supervisor@youthshack.com.au letting me know what room you were in...More

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Okay if you need a one-night relief from rough camping. When you just want a bed and shower, you're offered AC, a kitchen, a pool, a laundry and other useless stuff. Well, that's the way it is. Still too expensive, just like any other room...More

Thank Virginie V
Response from HelenFeeney, Manager at Chilli's BackpackersResponded 10 January 2018

Hi Thanks for your review. It is good to hear we met your expectations and you vouched for us as “The coolest option in Darwin” Best of luck in the future and thanks for staying with us.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Darwin, Australia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chilli's Backpackers staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"bunk up with a friend in a double room at the same price as two bunks in a dorm room. and you get a TV : )"
Read review
"the back end away from Mitchell Street will be a little quieter"
Read review
"middle of the corridor rooms have best wifi"
Read review
"Stay away from this place, stay far away!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing