We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Pandanas

Save
Traveller (215)
Room & Suite (140)
Dining (24)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good41%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pandan”(12 reviews)
“room service”(37 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,047)
There are newer reviews for Mantra Pandanas
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
373
413
168
55
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
373
413
168
55
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant downstairspandanroom servicewater viewhotel roombusiness tripcooking facilitieswashing machine and dryerair conone bedroom apartmentgood sizebuffet breakfastcentral locationgreat spotdarwin cbdmitchell stcar parking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The cleaner is very good in keeping my room clean everyday for two weeks. I was just always worried whenever I cook since I was told I need to be careful not to trigger the fire alarm while cooking. I had to open the sliding...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jordanmaryrose
Response from Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra PandanasResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your valuable feedback. I have shared your kind comments with our team member who looked after your room and thank you for being careful when cooking to avoid excess smoke. We usually have a few...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always enjoy staying at this Hotel and it is very close to everything with coffee shops in abundance, the staff are very friendly and the rooms are nice and clean. A good restaurant with excellent coffee shop and a nice bar also

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M3078LNmarke
Response from Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra PandanasResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and it's great to hear that you always enjoy the experience. We have shared your positive feedback with our team and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Dave.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was disappointed with this stay. I thought I would try the Mantra Brand. Not again. Emailed previously sling for an early check in. Arrived at 12.30 pm. Magically only a $20 Dollar a night room was free. I had emailed I was leaving at...More

Thank strewth
Response from Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra PandanasResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time out to comment on your recent stay and we are sorry that you left disappointed. Check-in time is 2.00 pm and at 12.30 pm the room type you had booked was being cleaned. To facilitate an early check-in for you,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Delighted with our stay, well maintained and good location, but did miss a balcony in the beautiful weather as we were there for nearly a week. Very easy to just walk out to restaurants and amenities in a few minutes.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darryl S
Response from Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra PandanasResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for your five star review and we're delighted that you enjoyed the experience. Most of our one bedroom apartments do have balconies and it was indeed a shame that you missed out on this occasion. We hope to welcome you again with a...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 5nights in the one bed studio apartment. It was perfect - had all I needed. The staff are very friendly and obliging. The pool is clean and quiet. Sadly it’s in shade from 2 to 5. The gym is basic. Best ask for a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank osullivantralee
Response from Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra PandanasResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for your five star review and we're delighted that you enjoyed the experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Dave.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Darwin
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Darwin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Darwin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (215)
Room & Suite (140)
Dining (24)
Pool & Beach (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mark G
21 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SueMox | Reviewed this property |
There are two c ô panties that do reasonably priced shuttle services in Darwin. They will pick you up at a designated time outside your hotel/accommodation. The services appear to cater to all flights and time slots. We... More
0
Votes
Mark G
21 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DmBtraveler22 | Reviewed this property |
No I didn't see one nor was it mentioned anywhere. agree the gym is quite small but the pool is great
0
Votes
Davo2012
4 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Dave Pearson I | Property representative |
Yes, car parking is available on levels 1 and 2 for Mantra guests. Free car parking if you book the Territory special package otherwise it's $15 per day.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Request a high floor room with a view."
Read review
"Rooms at level 6 and above enjoy city and ocean views"
Read review
"Higher up is better views. If you smoke ensure you have a balcony room, there is no where else anywhere."
Read review
"Always do your reaearch on the area and the hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing