We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra Pandanas

Show Prices
#5 of 37 Hotels in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra Pandanas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mantra Pandanas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 741: English reviews
Melbourne
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I stayed in room 1409. The shower floods the bathroom, when the matter was raised with the reception staff we were told they are aware of the sitution. Surley you would expect to notify the guests upon check in. Not impressed considering I had to then place all my wet clothing in my suitcase to travel to my next business...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B8250RNdavidr
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review

Hi B8250RNdavidr and thanks for your valuable feedback. I understand our operations manager has been in direct contact with you and has explained that the front office team thought the issue had been rectified before your check-in. We again apologize for the miscommunication between our maintenance and front office teams and we do hope to welcome you back again for...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This was a Mystery hotel, so got it at a great price. I read somewhere that a reviewer was disgusted by the Mystery room they received, but we were very pleasantly surprised. It was clean, fresh, comfortable, well situated, had balconies and all in all, a very enjoyable stay. There's a terrific cafe downstairs that makes great pastries, cakes and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobalGal5
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights including breakfast. The room and bathroom were quite spacious and also included a balcony. Everything you needed was in the room/bathroom. It was great to have both air-conditioning and fans. There was a lot of variety at breakfast and it was also great to be able to buy a take-away coffee when we needed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert & Julie M
Toongabbie, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

first time stay in darwin at Pandanus ,enjoyed all aspects and support provided by helpful staff. our apartment exceeded all our expectations,so much to do in darwin happy to have good accommodation to recover from sightseeing

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcolms86
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The staff were friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The week I stayed there was a special of $15 for pre-booked breakfast which is quite good for Darwin. The restaurant was quite popular in the mornings.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garrys371
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight for business, on the surface looked very nice with polite staff Went to the room to unwind with a shower only to find that the water from the shower went the opposite way from the drain therefore flooding the whole bathroom My business partner was in another room with the same problem Told the man at reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David R
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review

Hi David R and thanks for your valuable feedback. I understand our operations manager has been in direct contact with you and has explained that the front office team thought the issue had been rectified before your check-in. We again apologize for the miscommunication between our maintenance and front office teams and we do hope to welcome you back again...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Great place to stay, excellent location, rooms clean and tidy, bed comfy. The only area of improvement would be the buffet breakfast quality wise and it did take some time to replenish the food. I have stayed here for the last 8 years and would recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglasjm2016
Sydney
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Nice hotel & great location. We had a family holiday and they couldn't done enough for us. Allen the Staff where friendly and polite.The rooms where great and we had an interconnecting room perfect for the family. Location excellent great overall for value😃

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottsX3183YL
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2016

An okay experience too far from front, too far from waterfront area for daily walking, hotel staff were good restaurant was only okay. Car parking good for Darwin, would use hotel closer to front in future. Veranda great for a night time wine whilst looking at the harbor, this was the hotels best feature.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1287SKmichaell
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review

Hi L1287SKmichaell and many thanks for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we're glad that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. Our location, is only five minutes walk away from the esplanade and Mitchell Street entertainment precinct but with the added benefit of a quiet's night sleep. Thanks again and we do hope to...

Darwin
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Rooms were tiny. Charged for ice! Water view obstructed by huge triangular metal object. No space at pool... Should have know when I tried booking over phone to be told by reception (rudely) I'd be better off booking online.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liamcot1
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review

Hello Liamcot1 and sorry to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. I will investigate as to why you were unable to book direct with one of our receptionists. Our smallest hotel rooms are 32sqm which is quite large in comparison with other properties and all of our water view rooms look out to the harbor...

248 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.5 km away
Mantra on the Esplanade
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
0.1 km away
Oaks Elan Darwin
Oaks Elan Darwin
#3 of 37 in Darwin
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 37 in Darwin
1,752 reviews
0.5 km away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 37 in Darwin
852 reviews
0.8 km away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Table Forty Three
Table Forty Three
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Darwin, Mantra Pandanas combines sophisticated city chic with Darwin's famous laid back, tropical culture, making this property an ideal base for your Darwin business trip or accommodation choice for the perfect holiday escape. Offering 336 studio, hotel, one and two bedroom apartment style rooms, Mantra Pandanas is supremely appointed with modern contemporary decor and luxury amenities. Selected rooms include a private balcony offering panoramic views across Darwin Harbour and Darwin city skyline, and serves as the perfect vantage point to enjoy the setting sun. Apartments include kitchenette and laundry facilities and can also act as an office with selected apartments providing guests with modem and facsimile lines plus ISD/STD direct dial phones and voice mail message service. Mantra Pandanas is the perfect accommodation option for travellers who are relocating to the Northern Territory or who are on a long stay work assignment. It is also a perfect base for travellers looking to explore NT's stunning natural beauty and abundant local tourist attractions Mantra Pandanas also features two Darwin conference venues which have been designed to equally cater for small meetings right through to theatre style professional presentation. Special occasions, events, functions, weddings and conferences can also be catered for with banquet facilities for up to 140 delegates. The resort offers premium onsite facilities guests can enjoy including, Table Forty Three restaurant and bar, lagoon style swimming pool, spa and fully equipped gym. Guest services include 24 hour reception, internet lounge and business area, tour desk and tour booking service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Pandanas

Address: 43 Knuckey Street, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Price Range: $119 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Pandanas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Pandanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Pandanas Darwin
Mantra Pandanas Hotel Darwin
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Darwin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Pandanas staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Pandanas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher up seems to be a rule of thumb”
CosmoBrownsCat, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Studio rooms have kitchenettes”
sweet631, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Water view balcony room”
bettyluvstravel, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floors are better”
bud001, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floors with sea view are spectacular”
58MaryE58, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5