We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

City Park Apartments

30/05/2017 31/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
City Park Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for City Park Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Just a short drive from Brisbane airport and walking distance to the city. The apartment was clean and tidy although the furniture could do with some updating. They were doing some renovations while we were staying so hopefully they will update their furniture too. Beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Chose to stay at these apartments when my wife was in hospital. Had a one bedroom the first time and studios the other times. The apartments were in good condition although some of the seating was very uncomfortable. Maintenance was OK as was the cleanliness. Refrigerators in studio were small and got very hot owing to being built in. Did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wintersson
Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2015

What a find. Lovely apartment, very comfortable, walking distance to Royal Brisbane Hospital and the city, beautiful park across the road, we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend, in fact have booked our next stay. Staff extremely helpful, polite and pleasant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 June 2015

This has been a favourite small boutique establishment for our frequent stays in Brisbane. It is close enough to the CBD, far enough away to be quiet, and convenient to park the car, so necessary in that city. Last November, in the cyclonic storm, most of the roof was lost flooding the upper floor. The insurance has been slow, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Equanimitas
Warwick, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Location was fine - very close to the CBD and overlooking a park. Had to collect a key to check-in and we were asked to check-out at reception before leaving during specific times (even though it inconvenienced us as we hoped to leave early - the option to drop off the key would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BellaC_372
Luci F, Manager at City Park Apartments, responded to this review

City Park Apartments is looking tired, I agree with this review. It is a beautiful apartment complex that just needs some TLC, which we are getting now. We got damaged by a terrible storm in November 2014 and the work to fix the roof has been done this week. We were waiting for that prior to starting the refurbishments. Soon...

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Location is quite good. The front desk is not so polite,especially for australian. The apartment was not very well kept. But we had some good sleeps, though. I would not recommend this place unless you have problems booking other places

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amarlanaturaleza
Luci F, Manager at City Park Apartments, responded to this review

I am the only person who works in reception and I am so sorry if you found me to be rude. City Park Apartments is just a small building at the edge of the City and I try really hard to make sure that my guests have a pleasant stay. Most of my business is built up of repeat clients,...

Reviewed 19 March 2015 via mobile

The hotel is Filthy, very unhygenic, they falsely advertise, manager is rude, they charge your card without authorization. Never deal with them. Worst experience ever. Can not believe their attitudes I was totally taken away by how rude she was and her lies and it was such a upsetting experience

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Heidi M
Luci F, Manager at City Park Apartments, responded to this review

THIS IS NOT A GENUINE REVIEW This guest is just disgruntled because they were charged when they cancelled their booking on the day they were due to arrive. When this guest made a booking they were advised of our 72hr cancellation policy. The day before arrival, the guest sent an email stating that she may not be able to come...

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2014

We stayed one night - Friday. We arrived at 3pm. Reception was closed - but they had sent a text telling us where to find the key (strategically hidden in the mailbox - yep the first place I would look). The room presented well initially, however, as others have reviewed good location with free parking, but don't expect to much....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karin S
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2014

We started off in another serviced apartment but had to move due to the G20 meeting in Brisbane so we took a quick look at the City Park Apartments web site, read a few reviews on TA and decided to book for nine nights. There wasn't a lot of choice and in some respects we were lucky to get their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peciacake
Maroochydore, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Friendly on site manager and very organised. Better than the pictures, extremely spacious, clean, no traffic noise and an ideal location just a short walk to the city hub. A home away from home. Best value and accommodation in Brisbane inner city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen W

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
30/05/2017 31/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 km away
The Summit Apartments
The Summit Apartments
#119 of 157 in Brisbane
37 reviews
2.3 km away
The Milton Brisbane
The Milton Brisbane
#40 of 157 in Brisbane
111 reviews
2.9 km away
Wellington Apartment Hotel
Wellington Apartment Hotel
#70 of 157 in Brisbane
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
#82 of 157 in Brisbane
159 reviews
1.1 km away
Abbey On Roma
Abbey On Roma
#105 of 157 in Brisbane
316 reviews
1.0 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about City Park Apartments

Address: 251 Gregory Terrace, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $137 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Park Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Park Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from City Park Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Talk to Leisa for the best advice”
cathyb705, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I an a very light sleeper, our room at the rear of the complex was quiet.”
stales55, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors would have less road noise.”
G8741RXlaurac, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Back of the building gets less traffic noise”
wintersson, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Even although front of the apartment is facing main road, the traffic didn't bother us.”
AlisonP228, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Priceline
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates