We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

West End Central Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
West End Central Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely relaxing stay, staff very friendly and helpful. Room nice clean and we'll appointed, loved the kitchenette disguised in the cupboard, nice touch. Rooms a bit older but we'll appointed, nicely presented. Right on the cafe strip of west end, handy to everything and a brief stroll to the city and Southbank. Excellent would recommend, have stayed several times over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan W
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Allan Thank you for the feedback following your most recent stay. We are pleased you found our staff friendly and helpful and I have passed your comments onto them. We agree, with a supermarket and plenty of excellent dining options nearby, the apartments are in a great location. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you...

Sydney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed in other places in Brisbane before but this was the best. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was roomy, clean and quiet. The bed was so comfortable. Parking was included in the reasonable price which is a plus for Brisbane. Wifi is included. The building is close to a Coles Supermarket and lots of cafes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xena100bc
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Xena100bc Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We agree, there are lots of great cafes and restaurants on the doorstep and Southbank and the CBD are just a short walk away, so being able to take advantage of free parking is a real bonus. We look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip, great location, plenty of places to eat locally without going into the city. The room was a little tired but couldn't fault the cleanliness, had everything you would expect in good working condition.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter M
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Peter Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay. We absolutely agree about the location, the range of food options is fantastic. All our apartments are individually owned so maintaining a modern look and feel can be a challenge, however housekeeping remains one of our highest priorities. We look forward to seeing you again...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

nothing fancy to offer, west end central apartments is a we-mean-business loding. i booked my room in advance so i didn't have to go into trouble of haggling for one. when the receptionist tells you the door will be locked by this hour in the evening, you better understand well the instruction on how to unlock the entrance on your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene F
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Irene Thank you for your feedback. The apartment complex is a mix owner/occupiers, permanent tenants and guests and reception is not open 24hours so ensuring the safety of all guests and residents is paramount. The main entry doors are secured when reception is closed and access is by way of a security swipe card provided at check-in. There is...

Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Great location right in the heart of West End within easy walking distance to Southbank and the city. Rooms were clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The sauna was a nice little addition to the pool area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelapB9622HJ
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Angela Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay. I have passed your feedback onto the staff. We hope to see you when you are next in Brisbane. Kind regards Wendy

Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the west end central apartments for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment it was just perfect it was clean and quite spacious the staff were very friendly and helpful we will definatly be staying here again on our next little family getaway. Its close to everything with southbank and the museum just a short walk away...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trent H
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Trent I am so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your brief stay with us. The location is great for families wanting to take advantage of the many things the South Bank precinct has to offer, and we have a range of apartment options suitable for families of different sizes. We look forward to welcoming you...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a month for work and have the following observations: Good: - Location. 6 minute walk to South Bank and great restaurants in West End. - Great staff. Every one was always ready to help and greeted me every time I walked past reception. It's more homey than a hotel chain. - Rooms. I was given a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Madeline N
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Madeline Thank you for your feedback. We have passed your feedback onto the staff and I'm sorry to hear of the problems you encountered with the internet while you were here. We have recently changed providers and we are still working with them to resolve some early issues. We have passed your feedback onto them. We absolutely agree, the...

Brisbane
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed here to go to an event at the Brisbane Convention Centre. At $175 a night it wasn't great value. Rooms are clean but dated with a whiff of cigarette smoke . I know that for that price we could have booked a better room nearby but we thought we'd try somewhere new. Staff were friendly enough. Our room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snapper50
WECWendy, Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback The apartments are all non-smoking, however people are currently allowed to smoke on the balcony with the door shut. We apologise that on this occasion, housekeeping had not alerted us to a problem prior to your arrival and I'm not sure if you raised the matter with reception following check-in to enable us to facilitate...

Reviewed 10 September 2016

I stayed here for a week for work (which was just across the road, so very handy). Love the fully furnished room which meant I could prepare my own meals and do my laundry. It was also handy to great shops and the supermarket. I enjoyed being able to walk to the river as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose-Anna F
WECWendy, Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Rose-Anna Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We agree the location is fantastic, there is a Coles supermarket and many fantastic cafes and restaurants close by, South Bank and the CBD are a short walk away, and the convenience of being able to prepare your own meals and do laundry...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff at check in. Rooms look old but are clean and very spacious with balcony which unfortunately overlooked the car park and was noisy. Bathroom had no soap holder and toiletries very basic and no shower cap! Also would've loved just a small sachet of washing powder to use washing machine once. Otherwise recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyingFJM
WECWendy, Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback All the apartments have an outside balcony but because of the orientation of the block, there are several different outlooks, including city and north facing views. When booking, guests are welcome to request a preferred orientation, which we will always do our best to accommodate. We apologise that on this occasion you did not find...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.7 km away
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
#38 of 166 in Brisbane
1,796 reviews
0.1 km away
Arena Apartments
Arena Apartments
#1 of 127 in Brisbane
279 reviews
0.2 km away
Parkview Apartments
Parkview Apartments
#47 of 127 in Brisbane
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Capitol Apartments
The Capitol Apartments
#18 of 127 in Brisbane
262 reviews
0.3 km away
Vine Serviced Apartments
Vine Serviced Apartments
#16 of 127 in Brisbane
46 reviews
0.7 km away
Riverside Hotel South Bank
Riverside Hotel South Bank
#12 of 127 in Brisbane
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartment style accommodation, offering a choice of studio rooms, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. Close to Brisbane Convention Centre, QPAC and Brisbane CBD ... more   less 

Additional Information about West End Central Apartments

Address: 220 Melbourne Street | West End, Brisbane, Queensland QLD 4101, Australia (Formerly Central West End Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $138 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — West End Central Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your West End Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from West End Central Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles Snapper50, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“One bed room apartments are much larger than studios”
 of 5 bubbles Henwood1, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you like a little space, choose the one bedroom apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles tourismteach, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“we looked towards southbank which was nice”
 of 5 bubbles hornt, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check in before 9pm if you are a business traveller.”
 of 5 bubbles aussiedisney, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay