We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kirribilli Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Kirribilli Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Brisbane
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We understand that we booked a "standard" room (due to other types being booked out) but seriously how can this establishment accept money to stay in such a substandard apartment?! Photos self explanatory. Do not go by their official photos. Apartment has the original beds, Manchester, & kitchen/appliances from when it was built 30yrs ago. Beds lumpy, squeaky, stained. Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneLana
Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just love these apartments, sit on the huge patios and enjoy a glass of wine and watch the City Cats glide past on the Brisbane River. Cool evening breezes and at the bottom of the garden catch a City Cat to anywhere in Brisbane. Right in the restaurant sector of Brisbane. Try Bella Tiarnie or for a friendly earthy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank De-Anne K
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Hello De-Anne, Lovely to have you with us and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your next visit and many thanks for your kind comments. Best wishes Laraine

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Our family stayed here recently and our stay was just lovely. Loraine and Mal are extremely helpful and a credit to the Body Corporate with the way the manage the building. Loraine came to the rescue with cotton and needle the day of our daughters wedding when we had a bridesmaid dress drama and they also brought my daughter and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodhiggins777
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Cathy, Thank you for your kind comments. It was lovely to have you stay with us over your special time. It was unfortunate you had the incident which occurred and we are sorry that any resident made you feel uncomfortable. However, we see every day our residents talking and laughing with our guests, which does make Kirribilli a pleasant...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We had an apartment on the 5th floor and the views of the river and the lights at night were amazing. Our three grandchildren aged 5 - 9 had a great time in the pools and on the tennis court and our walk in the early morning along the river was fantastic. Our apartment was clean and well equipped with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nanchch
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Nanchch. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and that I have such a nice smile!! It is truly a popular place for families and love to see the children enjoying themselves in the pool, tennis court and the little ones trotting out with Mum for a swing in the park on the river. Look forward to...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Stayed here for three nights and loved it. We had a three bedroom apartment on the 8th floor with excellent views. The apartment was lovely and clean and very spacious. Larainne in reception was friendly and very helpful in every way. The swimming pool and gardens are beautifully kept. The ferry stop was a 2 minute walk along the river....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inga7772014
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Inga. It is wonderful to see how many of our visitors write such lovely reviews. We are touched by your kind words and so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you here again in the future. Best regards, Laraine

Hahndorf, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Booked our stay at the Kirribilli Apartments at New Farm instead of the usual basic Hotel room. What a pleasant surprise, the unit was quite large and roomy with the best views right in front. A living picture, only a 40 minute walk along a most picturesque path into the city. The following day we tried going into Brisbane by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ern R
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Oh thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was lovely to have you with us. All the wonderful reviews we are receiving helps so much in letting people know how wonderful it is to stay at Kirribilli Apartments in New Fram. New Farm itself being such a lovely suburb and so close to New Farm Park, markets, restaurants...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Thank you to Lorraine and her lovely husband who managed these units with love and compassion. With my wife 36 weeks pregnant and my week there busy with our wedding they showed personal caring and constant professionalism to us at all times. I will only stay at Kirribilli as my wife has been staying there for years. On our wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benny R
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Benny R. It was such a pleasure to have you with us for your "Biggest Day" of your life your Wedding Day. Your wife looked beautiful. So sorry your picture did not come up. Could you please email it to us. We look forward to you coming again all the way from the other side of Australia. Many thanks...

World, Universe
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I'm not a massive fan of complaining. The apartment itself and the facilities were pretty good. There's a lot of space and the views are what you'd expect. The let down was the service. As I write I'm waiting for reception to reopen to get my luggage. The managers are somewhere "having a life" and forgot that our luggage was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank strayfella
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you feel the way you do. Infact check out was 10a.m. and we were kind enough to offer looking after your luggage till 12 noon, which is not something that we are obligated to do. We were only up the street and on our way home. It only took us a few minutes to get...

Reviewed 27 August 2016

Cannot rave enough about these apartments! Stayed in a gorgeous 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom apartment with a huge living area and a laundry. There is also ample cupboard space. Laraine was absolutely wonderful from start to finish - answering all our questions and making sure we had everything we needed - she is really lovely. We stayed on the 5th floor -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YTT G
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Hello YTT G My Goodness, I am blown away by your very generous comments. Thank you so much. It is lovely to know Malcolm and I are appreciated. We do try our best to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable. The apartment you stayed in (we only have one in the hotel on this floor) certainly has wonderful views to...

Reviewed 15 August 2016

We had spent a month in Byron Bay and had our last night at these apartments. The view of the river was amazing! The first room they put us in was incredible with three bedrooms, two baths, spotless! The managers were super busy but so accomodating and fit us in another night with a smaller but spotless apt. Close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Victoria, So pleased to hear you enjoyed staying at Kirribilli Riverfront Apartments. We do appreciate your comments very much and thank you for your commendation. We hope you can stay with us again in the near future. Best wishes Laraine.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.6 km away
Wellington Apartment Hotel
Wellington Apartment Hotel
#67 of 166 in Brisbane
187 reviews
1.4 km away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#19 of 166 in Brisbane
1,928 reviews
1.8 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Bridgewater Terraces
Bridgewater Terraces
#48 of 127 in Brisbane
54 reviews
0.7 km away
Edward Lodge
Edward Lodge
#4 of 65 in Brisbane
147 reviews
1.2 km away
Ellie's Guesthouse
Ellie's Guesthouse
#25 of 65 in Brisbane
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kirribilli Riverfront Apartments is situated on the river in the beautiful suburb of New Farm, 5 minutes from Brisbane City Centre. Guests either catch a bus on the doorstep to go to the City or to Southbank, Riverside and the City Mall they can take the City Cat or the Council Hopper (which is free). The Sydney Street Ferry stop is two minutes walk out the back gate on the river. Situated in a very quiet location with the Double Shot Cafe over the road for Breakfast and Lunch (closed Monday and Tuesday) The Ladder Cafe is also around the corner. Guests enjoy a great meal on the river at the Merthyr Bowls Club only 4 minutes walk away. There are numerous restaurants and cafes to choose from in New Farm Village to suit all budgets. Many of the apartments have very recently been refurbished. There is a very large pool,spa and sauna and tennis court surrounded by lovely grounds. Due to the peace and quiet of it's surrounds. Kirribilli affords the pleasure of many repeat guests. We hope to see you here very soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kirribilli Apartments

Address: 150 Oxlade Dr, Brisbane, Queensland 4005, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $174 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kirribilli Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kirribilli Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kirribilli Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All apartments have a river view and it is just so soothing, Brisbane at night with all her lights on glimmering on the river is just magic.”
 of 5 bubbles 500deannek, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“5th floor corner apartment”
 of 5 bubbles Nanchch, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles inga7772014, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The only noise we heard was from our popping bottles of wine.”
 of 5 bubbles ErnR, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with views over the river are just beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles yttg2016, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay