We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kirribilli Apartments

TripAdvisorUS$151*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$156*
US$151*
Great Deal
US$156*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kirribilli Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kirribilli Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Firstly the people whom greet you at reception are pleasant the rooms are large in size so if a family was to go away together ideal to space to share, or if friends wish to share the cost of accommodation there is plenty of space and privacy. Although cannot say rooms are ultra modern, the location certainly makes up for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LisaParris69
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Lisa, Next time you stay ask for a different apartment. There has been a lot happening at Kirribilli lately and I am sure you will be impressed with our recent renovations. Thanks for choosing us for your stay. Laraine

Dalby, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2016

This is a real find if you are in Brisbane for an extended stay. Great pool and BBQ area all very clean and well maintained. It is an older apartment block, but that means bigger rooms - great for a stay with 2 teenagers!! Ours was renovated with fantastic views. Great location with easy access to the city and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jbosh1970
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Hello jbosh. Thank you. You hit a high note, when you said Quiet Location. This is one of the main reasons why many of our guests return. The peace and quiet here is amazing. Not to mention the ease of access to the city via the City Cat and the free Council Hopper. I am sure we will be welcoming...

Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2015

While I do think the unit needs a refurb it was comfortable and convenient for us. The couple who greeted us were fabulous they kept our bags for us as we were early and the room wasnt ready. We were there for a funeral and the staff were most helpful and respectful of the fact we had many family and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindal1966
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Linda, We were not here as Managers when you stayed. However, we appreciate your review on behalf of the previous Managers. We trust next time you visit it is for a happier occassion. Our rooms as you will note from other responses have been having major refurbishments. Ask for a different room next time, or whether the one you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We stayed here for a friends wedding nearby (it's the second time we've stayed here). Can't fault the place, they were very friendly and made sure we had keys left out when we arrived late. Rooms are quite functional but tidy and clean, ours (716) had a nice view over the river and a balcony great for a morning coffee....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oconut
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Ha Ha Oconut. You obviously enjoyed the Merthyr Bowls Club, as many of our guests do. Certainly a good nosh! What can I say, Thank you for your review and we certainly hope you are able to visit us again if you haven't already done so. Laraine.

Gold Coast
Reviewed 18 June 2015

We stayed as a family of four as we were attending a function at a nearby club. The room we had was very clean and comfortable but I gather from other reviews that the rooms vary in terms of states of renovation and fit-out. While the stay was pleasant and suited our purpose for proximity to the function,the location is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TestBed
Peachester, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Just spent 3 nights at Kirribilli Apartments along side the Brisbane River at New Farm. This proved to be a great location although too far to walk to the New Farm shops and the Powerhouse Markets. Very close however to the Vine Restaurant and the popular Double Shot Coffee Shop. The apartment we stayed in was very well presented and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John O
Eastern Heights
Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

Rooms are large and kitchen plus in suite laundry are well equipped. Great BBQ area pool, spa and huge sauna. Whole set up is well geared towards large families and close walk to ferry terminal. Great place to see Brisbane from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Just spent eight nights at Kirribilli as we have on two previous occasions for family holidays. This time we booked a couple of two bedroom apartments and were pleased to have been allocated rooms together (102 and 103) which while spacious were in need of a makeover. All the things we love about this place ( pool, sauna, barbecue area,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew S
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Andrew, I am sorry you experienced these issues. We took over the Management in December 16. We have had the Apartment 102 painted with new cushions, bedcovers and accessories. We have also made an effort to make sure the crockery and cutlery are all clean and have had all the windows and tracks, ovens and exhaust vans cleaned, including...

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2014

After reading some bad reviews I went ahead and booked a 2 night stay as it was close to our appointment. Room 504 was allotted to us and I emailed 3 times to get in writing that we were in fact in a "Superior" room that had been renovated. Alas this was not what we got. Very unacceptable for $220...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diandross
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, I am so sorry to hear you had such a bad experience a couple of years ago. We have been Managers here for six months and in that time had several rooms refurbished. We have also had many of the mattresses replaced. I can appreciate that there are some units who do need some tlc. Due to these apartments...

Devon, UK
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Whenever we visit family in Brisbane, we make a point of staying at Kirribilli Apartments. We travel with family, so the separate bedrooms with separate bathrooms is an ideal set-up and having a pool on-site is a bonus. The location is perfect with easy access to the City Cat, park lands, and restaurants/cafes. There is a playground adjacent, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsSB_13
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Hello MsSB13 Your sentiments are thankfully what most people experience when they stay at Kirribilli. Thank you for your nice comments on behalf of the past Managers and we feel sure we will be welcoming you again. Laraine

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.3 km away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#3 of 157 in Brisbane
602 reviews
2.4 km away
Goldsborough Place
Goldsborough Place
#52 of 127 in Brisbane
51 reviews
1.3 km away
Powerhouse Apartments & Terraces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
The Capitol Apartments
The Capitol Apartments
#20 of 127 in Brisbane
279 reviews
0.7 km away
Edward Lodge
Edward Lodge
#3 of 61 in Brisbane
198 reviews
1.4 km away
Heal House
Heal House
#5 of 61 in Brisbane
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kirribilli Riverfront Apartments is situated on the river in the beautiful suburb of New Farm, 5 minutes from Brisbane City Centre. Guests either catch a bus on the doorstep to go to the City or to Southbank, Riverside and the City Mall they can take the City Cat or the Council Hopper (which is free). The Sydney Street Ferry stop is two minutes walk out the back gate on the river. Situated in a very quiet location with the Double Shot Cafe over the road for Breakfast and Lunch (closed Monday and Tuesday) The Ladder Cafe is also around the corner. Guests enjoy a great meal on the river at the Merthyr Bowls Club only 4 minutes walk away. There are numerous restaurants and cafes to choose from in New Farm Village to suit all budgets. Many of the apartments have very recently been refurbished. There is a very large pool,spa and sauna and tennis court surrounded by lovely grounds. Due to the peace and quiet of it's surrounds. Kirribilli affords the pleasure of many repeat guests. We hope to see you here very soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kirribilli Apartments

Address: 150 Oxlade Dr, Brisbane, Queensland 4005, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $174 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kirribilli Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kirribilli Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kirribilli Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All apartments have a river view and it is just so soothing, Brisbane at night with all her lights on glimmering on the river is just magic.”
500deannek, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“5th floor corner apartment”
Nanchch, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have great views.”
inga7772014, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The only noise we heard was from our popping bottles of wine.”
ErnR, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with views over the river are just beautiful.”
yttg2016, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$151* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$156
PricelineUS$156
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates