We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jephson Hotel

Show Prices
#69 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jephson Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Jephson Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Two nights for business. Good sized room, balcony, ok bed. Good bathroom amenities but low grade toilet paper and rubbish bin needed replacing. Few features - no free onsite gym or pool. Reception almost never manned - had to do express check out and still nothing emailed to me? Good location and plenty of cafes close by. Cab rank outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Dhira
Earl M, General Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, I'm pleased the Jephson suited your requirements and that you would stay again with us here in Toowong.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here twice for work and cannot fail them. Incredibly friendly and professional staff! Mel you have been on top of every detail, smiling and leading your team to a wonderful successful meeting for our Business! from the lady and young gent greeting me upon arrival, the cleaner, the ladies at the breakfast service and Mel! Congratulations and keep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alesala69
Earl M, Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Its always hugely gratifying for the staff to receive mentions for their efforts. Though its all of our jobs and what we aim for every day, its always pleasing to hear when we make a difference to someones stay experience.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The location of the Jephson is conveniently near shops. Parking is available in the basement carpark. Check-in/check-out was no hassle. This time around we were in a two bedroom apartment - very spacious with two bathrooms, large living area, roomy balcony and generous kitchenette. A minor hiccup with power supply was fixed very quickly with no fuss by the Reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
Earl M, Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the positive feedback - as the only hotel with full restaurant and bar options in the area its great to hear that you enjoy what Covet has to offer.

Hong Kong
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I wanted a small but friendly hotel within walking distance of the Toowong Village shopping area and a friend's home just up the road. I was very impressed with the layout of the rooms and the overall standard. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone wanting a small and friendly hotel within walking distance of anything you need....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendylauinhk
Earl M, Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks you for your review. Its always gratifying to receive such feedback. As an independent boutique hotel we certainly do put an emphasis on being a personalized and individual environment while still offering quality accommodation and facilities to our guests - just as your own experience demonstrates. We hope to see you back at The Jephson again.

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This is not a full service hotel-I didn't see any staff at all during my stay. Reception was unattended when I arrived at 9 pm and when I left at 7:30 am the next day. I had not been advised of check in arrangements and had to be shown where to find my room key by the cook from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stormie C
Earl M, Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you found some disappointing aspects to your stay. Obviously our communication needed to be improved in this instance and I certainly regret we were unable to fully explain the services we offer. Though we don't have a 24 hour manned reception we do have a 24 hour telephone reception service, as well as a physical on...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Jephson for two nights for business. I'd only booked one night and needed to stay again and staff couldn't have been more helpful. Rooms are modern and clean and have all facilities. Despite being on a major intersection I didn't experience any noise issues and I was in a room facing the street. I travel a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiionna
Earl M, Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive review. Obviously always great to hear that we are succeeding in our aims with our customer service and product. We look froward to seeing you back again. Earl

Lennox Head, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Clean and comfortable rooms with a selection of pillows available in the cupboard. Handy to UQ with large shopping centre within a short walking distance. Pub, restaurants and cafes all close by. Staff were friendly. Free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annbarnes220
Earl M, Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review - its certainly what we like to hear and a good summation of what we have to offer our guests for their stays. Hope to see you back soon. Earl

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here before. It's ok but just that ! Try and attend reception they are rude and not accomodating at all. And that's when it's attended. Otherwise just wait until they are ready to help you. Never again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tam E
Earl M, Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your impressions of Reception, which has clearly impacted your entire stay experience with us. It is of course always extremely regrettable when a guest does not receive the type of personal attention that The Jephson Hotel is renown for and which drives our high feedback scores on differing booking and review platforms. Regrettably with...

Mollymook
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

The location, as you could walk to some great cafes and eateries and a massive shopping mall. Nice and clean and quite modern. The receptionist. We booked on Booking.com and on arrival the lady said that the booking cost had been attempted to be deducted off my card and due to funds being unavailable, they canceled my booking. She said...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank YoungFamily_Trio
Georgina T, General Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

To The Young Family I am very sorry to hear you had problems and I will certainly investigate this. Please contact me as I would like to look after you with your next booking. I am very sorry you were inconvenienced and I will be certainly investigating this matter. Kind regards Georgina Terepai

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Use of upstairs meeting room was an excellent choice for 5 day conference. The venue was prepared and staff were so accomodating. Nothing was too much trouble. A dedicated staff member to support the event was there from morning to night. Catering was excellent and well timed. Food was always of high quality. Accomodation for delegates was comfortable and well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert K
Georgina T, General Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Robert Thank you so much for your great feedback. Our conference team enjoy making our delegates event an enjoyable one. I will pass your compliments on the our fabulous team. We look forward to seeing you next time. Kind regards

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
0.2 km away
Toowong Inn & Suites
Toowong Inn & Suites
#81 of 161 in Brisbane
94 reviews
2.2 km away
Forest Lodge Apartments
Forest Lodge Apartments
#1 of 1 in Indooroopilly
29 reviews
1.2 km away
Chasely Apartments Brisbane
Chasely Apartments Brisbane
#138 of 161 in Brisbane
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Central Cosmo Apartments
Central Cosmo Apartments
#66 of 161 in Brisbane
144 reviews
8.5 km away
Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments
Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments
#119 of 161 in Brisbane
51 reviews
4.7 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#12 of 161 in Brisbane
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stylish boutique hotel situated in Brisbane’s inner west, the Jephson Hotel brings to Toowong a versatile accommodation option for business, travel and leisure. Located in convenient proximity to the city centre, Jephson Hotel offers a range of contemporary, sophisticated accommodation options, from fully furnished standard rooms with en suites to a luxury three bedroom penthouse. Complemented by modest and attentive service, Jephson Hotel also features facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible, including a rooftop terrace, function and conference rooms, and free in-house movies. If looking to wine and dine, Jephson Hotel also caters to your needs with J's Restaurant and Bar. Secure car parking is offered to Hotel and Restaurant guests complimentary. The Jephson Hotel offers many transport option. Train, Bus, Taxi and Citycat are all within meters of the hotel, opening up quick and easy access to the CBD, South Bank, Suncorp Stadium, University of Queensland and the Wesley Hospitalre With all this, why stay anywhere else? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jephson Hotel

Address: 63 Jephson St | Toowong, Brisbane, Queensland 4066, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $151 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jephson Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Jephson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jephson Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hong Kong, China
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Jephson Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great view from the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles LunaEclipse73, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you check in in business hours I could recommend.Top floor (4th) offers pleasant views.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeHarman, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the road but the roads are on both sides.”
 of 5 bubbles 178kris, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the units with balconies facing the street...”
 of 5 bubbles Ando-of-Aus, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a balcony,”
 of 5 bubbles Wendylauinhk, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5