We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Jephson Hotel

    63 Jephson St | Toowong, Brisbane, Queensland 4066, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Traveller (58)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Dining (17)
    Toowong Villas
    192 reviews
    #77 of 159 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Toowong Inn & Suites
    100 reviews
    #90 of 159 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Toowong Central Motel Apartments
    48 reviews
    #125 of 159 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Benson Court Motel
    21 reviews
    #128 of 159 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good43%
    • Average15%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Private Balcony
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Toowong Villas
    192 reviews
    #77 of 159 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Toowong Inn & Suites
    100 reviews
    #90 of 159 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Toowong Central Motel Apartments
    48 reviews
    #125 of 159 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Benson Court Motel
    21 reviews
    #128 of 159 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Reviews (194)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Jephson Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    31 - 35 of 194 reviews

    Reviewed 18 October 2016

    Clean and comfortable rooms with a selection of pillows available in the cupboard. Handy to UQ with large shopping centre within a short walking distance. Pub, restaurants and cafes all close by. Staff were friendly. Free parking.

    Response from Earl M, Manager at Jephson HotelResponded 20 October 2016

    Thanks for your review - its certainly what we like to hear and a good summation of what we have to offer our guests for their stays. Hope to see you back soon. Earl

    Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

    Have stayed here before. It's ok but just that ! Try and attend reception they are rude and not accomodating at all. And that's when it's attended. Otherwise just wait until they are ready to help you. Never again!More

    Response from Earl M, Manager at Jephson HotelResponded 14 October 2016

    I am sorry to hear of your impressions of Reception, which has clearly impacted your entire stay experience with us. It is of course always extremely regrettable when a guest does not receive the type of personal attention that The Jephson Hotel is renown for...More

    Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

    The location, as you could walk to some great cafes and eateries and a massive shopping mall. Nice and clean and quite modern. The receptionist. We booked on Booking.com and on arrival the lady said that the booking cost had been attempted to be deducted...More

    Response from Georgina T, General Manager at Jephson HotelResponded 15 August 2016

    To The Young Family I am very sorry to hear you had problems and I will certainly investigate this. Please contact me as I would like to look after you with your next booking. I am very sorry you were inconvenienced and I will be...More

    Reviewed 12 August 2016

    Use of upstairs meeting room was an excellent choice for 5 day conference. The venue was prepared and staff were so accomodating. Nothing was too much trouble. A dedicated staff member to support the event was there from morning to night. Catering was excellent and...More

    Response from Georgina T, General Manager at Jephson HotelResponded 15 August 2016

    Hello Robert Thank you so much for your great feedback. Our conference team enjoy making our delegates event an enjoyable one. I will pass your compliments on the our fabulous team. We look forward to seeing you next time. Kind regards

    Reviewed 4 August 2016

    I have stayed here on business for 4 nights. The room was small with no microwave but the worst thing was the extremely noisy location on the intersection of two of the busiest streets in Toowong. The hotel does no have any double glazing so...More

    Response from Georgina T, General Manager at Jephson HotelResponded 8 August 2016

    Hello We are very sorry to hear you had lots of problems with noise. Normally our back rooms are quiet as we very rarely experience problems with our neighbours. We will investigate this problem. We are pleased you enjoyed our friendly service. Kind regards Georgina...More

    Toowong Villas
    192 reviews
    #77 of 159 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Toowong Inn & Suites
    100 reviews
    #90 of 159 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Toowong Central Motel Apartments
    48 reviews
    #125 of 159 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Benson Court Motel
    21 reviews
    #128 of 159 hotels in Brisbane
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$108 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #71 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jephson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Brisbane Region >
    • Brisbane
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (58)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Dining (17)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (29)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Central Cosmo Apartments
    151 reviews
    2.07 km away
     
    Toowong Inn & Suites
    100 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Benson Court Motel
    21 reviews
    .35 km away
     
    Chasely Apartments Brisbane
    37 reviews
    1.23 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mariosarti Ristorante Italiano
    144 reviews
    .10 km away
    Genkotsu Ramen Toowong
    22 reviews
    .05 km away
    Covet Bar and Restaurant
    38 reviews
    .01 km away
    Cafe Nui
    8 reviews
    .12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    West End
    320 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Davies Park Market
    41 reviews
    1.56 km away
    The Float Space
    22 reviews
    1.16 km away
    The Walrus Club
    14 reviews
    .64 km away
    Questions & Answers
    annierocky
    12 July 2017
    Answer
    Response from Ann K | Reviewed this property
    There are 2 lifts and walk in big shower.
    0
    Votes
    Lorna P
    1 February 2015
    Answer Show all 6 answers
    Response from Earl M | Property representative
    Hello Lorna, Lucy, Ian and Mark, Thank you so much for helping out. What lovely people you all are. Yes the King Spa would be a great choice as we have a spa bath. We hop to see you soon. Have a great day... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Top floor has conference room with frequent loud parties"
    Read review
    "Try not to be near the lifts"
    Read review
    "I had a room on the 2nd floor, which turned out to be better than the ones on the 1st floor"
    Read review
    "Great view from the higher floors"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing