We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

ibis Brisbane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
ibis Brisbane
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ibis Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,311: English reviews
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and we like the location and value (especially when you get it on special). I wouldn't stay there for weeks but for a couple of nights it is fine and quite comfortable. The rooms are always reasonably clean, beds comfortable and it's within walking distance of Queen St. Mall, Southbank,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte7295
vancouver, canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The Ibis Brisbane is small enough to not make you feel like you are staying in a big impersonal property and the staff always makes sure that you feel welcome. The drawback is the lack of services in case you are looking for a restaurant or bar although you can walk to the adjacent property, the Mercure Hotel to access... More 

Helpful?
Thank mexvan
Melbourne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Good location, good rate (on a special). Car park was in the Mercure and although the rate was $27 there aren't many options, that I could see, for parking in the City anyway. Staff were friendly and helpful which is a bonus. Lifts were under repair which made going to and from the 7th floor a bit more time consuming.... More 

Helpful?
Thank djamesburgess
D'orne F, Manager at ibis Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Ibis Brisbane. I do wish to apologize for the inconvenience that was caused by our recent lift upgrade. I look forward to seeing you next time you have an overnight stop in Brisbane. Kind Regards Jon Spencer Ibis... More 

Wulguru, Queensland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

It's a shame that the car parking wasn't onsite and cost a pretty penny :( Staff were very helpful :) Service was so-so - Restaurant open for Dinner on Good Friday :) but closed on Saturday and Sunday nights :( Of the 3 lifts: 2 were operational at Ground Floor but only 1 from higher floors, about the same as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank wulguru
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My husband came with me to a conference in brisbane. The ibis offered very reasonable price, which included breakfast. We booked online for the holiday saver. Very comfy queen beds, one each. Parking at the mercure beside ibis was convenient and discounted also. We'll be back.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank warrenandcherie
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Extremely welcoming staff at reception. Nice room with good river veiw. Cozy beds. Lamps can't be switched on. Room needs a bench height power point or a longer cord for the jug. Lovely big mirror in bath room, fogs up because no switch to turn on extractor fan. Shower in bath tub unsafe for older guests. Appreciated the room being... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beryl M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the ibis Brisbane, location not to bad about 15 min walk to ferris wheel and restaurants.Hotel needs to be updated lifts out of order a lot ,carpets need a good clean or shoud be replaced. A good thing was the breakfast was value for money.

Helpful?
2 Thank Roger H
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights during a business trip in Brisbane. Location is perfect and right in the CBD area and although work paid for the hotel cost I felt that the price was quite steep for what you actually get but at least the buffet breakfast is included in the price. There is no wifi in the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nsteiner
D'orne F, Manager at ibis Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location and friendly staff. During our recent elevator upgrade we have endeavored to minimize inconvenience to our guests however it appears that on this occasion we have failed and for this I do wish to sincerely apologize. I hope... More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Was on a business trip and had booked IBIS at Turbot Street. The hotel catered to all our needs in respect of a business hotel from iron, toiletries etc but ofcourse no complimentary water. Good queen size double beds and has all the amenities. It was within walking distance to the city where all the business houses were situated so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shonaa
Jermyn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We spent three nights at the Ibis while visiting Brisbane. The hotel is in a good location, situated near the river and a few blocks from Queen St. markets. We stayed in a standard room, which was clean, with a very nice bathroom. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. WiFi was available free in the lobby for just 30... More 

Helpful?
Thank PAtrekkers
D'orne F, Manager at ibis Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very glad that you had a pleasant stay here at the Ibis Brisbane. I am very disappointed to hear that you would not wish to stay again when returning to Brisbane. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss any concerns you had during your stay. If it... More 

221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 km away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.1 km away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#50 of 166 in Brisbane
1,605 reviews
0.1 km away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#62 of 166 in Brisbane
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.3 km away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Brisbane is conveniently located in the city centre. The hotelfeatures 218 spacious and modern rooms, conference facilities, anda newly refurbished restaurant and bar. Ibis Brisbane has all the keyfeatures for a comfortable business or leisure stay and its convenientlocation means guests are only a short stroll from all that the city has to offer. You will experience exceptional value for money, convenience and friendly service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis Brisbane

Address: 27-35 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $110 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Brisbane 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your ibis Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis Brisbane staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
3 months ago
dorset uk
Noosa
over a year ago
Kealakekua
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from ibis Brisbane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles marydY4442AV, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take you own food if staying over the weekend - or eat out.”
 of 5 bubbles judykayeg, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles 664ms, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to look down the river.”
 of 5 bubbles allllyy, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher level so that you get to see the amazing view. Choose a room that is further from the lift are so that it will be much more quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles syafiqahimran, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay