We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place was mostly ok but it certainly isn't a 4 star venue. The amenities in the room are dated and the pillows are more like wafers of cotton. It did have a nice view of the bridge but unfortunately we had to keep our curtains closed for privacy as we were on the same level as the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benjamin_Martyn
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. My apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this particular visit. It is a shame that you did not get to experience the great views of not just the Story Bridge, but also the Brisbane River...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was absolutely wonderful. We had a 1 bedroom apartment on the 8th floor. It had an enormous wrap around balcony which gave us stunning views of the Brisbane River and Storey Bridge and even behind us into Fortitude Valley. The room was a good size for 2 people, with a small sitting area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iCat_351
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments. It was a pleasure to have your company for 3 nights and we are delighted that you had a wonderful experience. We do pride ourselves on our great service and thank you for acknowledging this. And yes, the views...

Brisbane Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately, we only had one night here but it was just perfect. We had a river view one bedroom apartment which was exceptionally comfortable. For those staying longer, a washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, cooktop and a reasonable sized fridge were in the room. The location is between Fortitude Valley and Brisbane City, so everything is nearby. Watching the activity on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiR46
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. So pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the service, location and of course the amazing views. I hope you are able to stay longer on your next visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind...

Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very competitive rates - comfortable apartment with all the facilities that are needed for a 4 day stay - serviced daily - free wifi - and $15 per night car parking (a factor in our decision). Very friendly staff who have obviously been trained to identify unfit ppl who don't take it easy walking up Ivory Lane (feels like Ivory...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay ay Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. We do appreciate your feedback and we are delighted that enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for acknowledging the great service provided by the team and we are pleased that you enjoyed the apartment and the fantastic views. We look forward to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I have stayed there twice now and highly recommend. Oakwood has an awesome location in between the valley and city, walking distance to night clubs and restaurants. The beds are very comfortable, and the room has great ammenities. The view is incredible with the bridge so close! The tennis court is a great addition in the city,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaimi L
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. We do appreciate feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly enjoyed the fantastic location and the amazing views of the Story Bridge and CBD. Thank you for your continued patronage and we...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have just spent 3 weeks staying at Oakwood apartments, it was terrific....GREAT staff, fantastic rooms......absolutely outstanding.....beautiful views to the city and storey bridge and just a hop skip and jump to the valley

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. We are delighted to have had your company for 3 weeks and are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that we can welcome you back very, very soon. Kind regards, Paul

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here after a function in the City. The location was perfect, so handy to both City and Valley entertainment precincts. The staff were all so friendly and welcoming and we enjoyed the buffet breakfast at Alto Restaurant which was very satisfying. Our room was clean and tidy and the view from our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salt0901
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. We do appreciate your feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. So pleased that you found the team friendly and welcoming, we do pride ourselves on our high level of service and I...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The wife and I booked a single night here so we could enjoy a night in Brisbane City (and Fortitude Valley) without having to get home afterwards. Initial impressions were nice, particularly from the well dressed and spoken staff. Complimentary parking was given due to a difficult customer in front of us, which was much appreciated. The room was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeyt4s
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. We appreciate your feedback and such a detailed review. Thank you for taking to time to do so. It would appear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here overnight this weekend and found the staff to be welcoming and friendly. My room was clean and the appearance was to an acceptable standard. My stay at this hotel was comfortable and enjoyable at such a cheap cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamielee M
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. Your feedback is important to us and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Appreciate you get what you pay for but the continuos running water from the air conditioning was unacceptable. Sadly made worse by the staff not seeing this as a problem. Customer service - fix or relocate. Or at the very least apologise. Also if you are booking a 2 bedroom apartment with the only bathroom on the main bedroom is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Vicki, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. Firstly my apologies that we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion. We have reviewed with the team the issues you mentioned to try to determine the actual booking details and what action was taken by...

304 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Riverview (45)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Studio Riverview (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.3 km away
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
#33 of 166 in Brisbane
1,137 reviews
1.6 km away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#20 of 166 in Brisbane
393 reviews
0.3 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
#36 of 166 in Brisbane
695 reviews
0.7 km away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#14 of 166 in Brisbane
374 reviews
1.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between Brisbane's Central Business District and Fortitude Valley, Oakwood Apartments Brisbane is in a prime location for both business and leisure travellers to make the most of their time in this sunny and sophisticated city, be it a short or extended stay. Just a stroll along the Brisbane River you will find a wide array of city restaurants, bars and elegant shopping, while Fortitude Valley provides a feast of Chinatown delights, cool boutiques and lively pubs and clubs. Amid the action, our guests can retreat to a tastefully-appointed haven comprised of 162 studio, one- and two-bedroom apartments boasting spectacular city, Story Bridge and river views. You'll enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and facilities including a full size tennis court, outdoor pool and spa (with a magical view), sauna and gymnasium. Alto Restaurant and Bar is open daily for breakfast and dinner, and our four conference rooms will suit any occasion from a small business lunch or meeting to a grand affair for up to 220 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane

Address: 15 Ivory Lane, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $120 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Medina Executive Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Medina Executive
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#28 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#70 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
13 days ago
Auckland, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a river view - the views are stunning”
 of 5 bubbles iCat_351, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for a river view room.”
 of 5 bubbles DiR46, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Definitely go for a river view room - the morning view - watching the rowers training and the ferries / citycats start the day is beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles jiml957, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the southern aspect gives beautiful views to the city lights”
 of 5 bubbles Y28UXkimg, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“North facing rooms are too hot in warmer weather, air con doesn't cope. River views recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles 388katharinew, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay