We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
 Click to rate
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We redeemed a Groupon voucher for a one night stay at Oakwood on March the 18th. We chose a 1 bedroom apartment, as we had our infant daughter with us. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a 'glum' and 'unfriendly' lady named FIONA at the front desk. Sadly this lady is not an asset to your hotel. She was patronising...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruscoetravels
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. Your feedback is very important to us and I am pleased that you did enjoy many aspects of your visit. I am disappointed that you did feel that one of team did not provide the level of...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

2 out of 3 rooms that my family booked had air conditioning that did not work. In subtropical Brisbane I consider this an essential facility. You stay at a hotel to SLEEP. It would have been cheaper to catch a taxi home. We would have got more sleep as a taxi would have taken 30 mins to get home and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grantbeverly
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. My apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this visit due to the issue with the air-conditioning. I can assure you that any maintenance issues that are presented to us are addressed and fixed to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of...

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not my cup of tea.... the apartment is split level, main bathroom on the bottom and 2nd bedroom up a steep set of stairs. The bathroom - adjoins the main bedroom, so the upstairs guests have to go thru the main bedroom to access it. It was a very hot day and the air conditioning struggled to cool the bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. We do appreciate the feedback. My apologies that we were unable to meet your expectation on this visit. We do have other options available for a two bedroom configuration which may have suited your requirements better. I'm a...

Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beware of this place - Beware of the hidden extras and being forced to pay by cash - incidentals that are charged after you have paid your account. Last time I stayed here I was impressed - after this stay I am nothing but totally disgusted about the blatant lies and deceit of the management. WARNING !!!!!! BEWARE I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon R
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for posting a review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. Constructive feedback from our guests is very important to us and we review every issue that is brought to our attention to ensure that we continually improve our service levels. My apologies that we have not met your expectations on this visit....

Mount Annan, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Not only were the staff condescending and patronising to myself and the other members of my group, the room itself was appalling. The bedroom door was almost off its hinges and took two people to close it. On top of that, the chairs located on the balcony are that old and worn out, that I have spent the entire day...

Review collected in partnership with Oakwood
 Report
Helpful?
Thank princesst94
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. My apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We do pride ourselves on providing consistently a very high standard of service and it is disappointing that you felt you did not experience this. I do...

Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights at the Oakwood. Small issue in actually locating the property. However check in was smooth and quick. Onsite secure parking for no extra fee and the location is one of the best things about it. So close to riverside dining (500m +/-) and the city and close to the valley and the view is spectacular. Definitely recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jettsjourneys
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for posting a review of your visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree, the location is very convenient to both the CBD and Fortitude Valley and our views are spectacular. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon....

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We rented two apartments for a hens weekend. Staff were friendly and helpful. As previously stated it is a bit out from the city. We found the air conditioning a bit ordinary but then we were suffering a heat wave. The only toilet in the apartment was through the main bedroom which was a bit of a pain as you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbieayres
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. We appreciate your feedback and yes, it was exceptionally hot over the past few days. My apologies that you did not find the room layout suitable for your group, we do have other options to accommodate 3 or...

Green Point, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

The hotel is tucked up hard against the Story Bridge. Traffic wraps around it on 3 sides. I couldn't get any sleep. In addition the bed was so hard. I have never ever slept on a bed so firm before. I stay in hotels 160 nights of the year. Ive slept on a few beds, and this wasn’t good. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PJay2412
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the review of your recent stay at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. My apologies that we were not able to meet your expectations on this occasion. I would have hoped that the team provided details of the many cafes, bars and restaurants that are within a 10 to 15 walk in either the CBD or...

Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

This is our third time to stay at this property. Ok, it's been under different brands each time. But, from check in to daily exchanges of pleasantries to the bar staff and restaurant staff, I cannot fault them. 15 minute walk to eagle st, great restaurants near by, central and clean and quiet. Will always return here when in Brissy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aidomelb
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind regards, Paul, General Manager.

Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The service was good. The staff were friendly and helpful staff. The location is a little bit out of the city but if you don't mind a little walk it's a pleasant stroll into the city along the river. The rooms were clean and a good size - there was also free parking. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CocoRJR
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. We are very proud of the service provided by the team and I agree, it is a very pleasant walk along the river to the CBD and our location is convenient to Fortitude Valley as well. Thanks again for the review and we...

326 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Riverview (45)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Studio Riverview (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 km away
Mantra on Queen
Mantra on Queen
#55 of 162 in Brisbane
766 reviews
1.3 km away
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
#28 of 162 in Brisbane
1,330 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
#39 of 162 in Brisbane
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.2 km away
Rydges Fortitude Valley
Rydges Fortitude Valley
#6 of 162 in Brisbane
226 reviews
1.4 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#11 of 162 in Brisbane
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between Brisbane's Central Business District and Fortitude Valley, Oakwood Apartments Brisbane is in a prime location for both business and leisure travellers to make the most of their time in this sunny and sophisticated city, be it a short or extended stay. Just a stroll along the Brisbane River you will find a wide array of city restaurants, bars and elegant shopping, while Fortitude Valley provides a feast of Chinatown delights, cool boutiques and lively pubs and clubs. Amid the action, our guests can retreat to a tastefully-appointed haven comprised of 162 studio, one- and two-bedroom apartments boasting spectacular city, Story Bridge and river views. You'll enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and facilities including a full size tennis court, outdoor pool and spa (with a magical view), sauna and gymnasium. Alto Restaurant and Bar is open daily for breakfast and dinner, and our four conference rooms will suit any occasion from a small business lunch or meeting to a grand affair for up to 220 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane

Address: 15 Ivory Lane, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $112 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Medina Executive Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Medina Executive
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#27 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#74 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not 407 bill boards outside!”
 of 5 bubbles Ruscoetravels, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check the air conditioning works before you accept a room here. The aircon turns on makes a noise but cuts out and doesn't cool the room.”
 of 5 bubbles grantbeverly, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“River view rooms are more expensive, but the view is really lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles Q2370KMlouiseb, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for River Views we where on the 7 floor”
 of 5 bubbles Cherryle, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Riverview rooms have amazing view of the CBD”
  • Lovely decor
  • Fancy!
  • Very comfy bed!
  • View from the balcony
  • Fruit & cheese platter on arrival
  • Night view from Room 310
 of 5 bubbles Seznz_72, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5