We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed overnight with our 14 year old son. We booked for 3 people clearly noting his age on our booking but arrived to find only a double bed! When we rang reception we found out that unless otherwise stated it is assumed that the extra child will sleep with his parents & that it would cost an extra $50....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
Brisbane
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My two daughters and I enjoyed our stay here so much we will definitely stay here again, the view was splendid for the midnight fireworks, unfortunately couldn't see Southbank fireworks, but the bridge changing colour randomly and the amazing apartment more than made up for not seeing the 830pm fireworks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliepY8294PM
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very comfortable stay and good service. Situated only a few minutes walk to Fortitude Valley which was very handy for me attending a function with no hill to climb. Easy access and a nice stroll over the bridge, as well as the rivers edge towards Eagle Street Pier. Out of the way from the city centre, which was my preference,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jubeslife
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was in a good spot for us, but it's a little out of the main drag. It's at beginning of boardwalk on northern side - a bit of a walk to restaurants etc Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment which was well equipped. Pleasant view of old buildings. Make sure you're friends with those in main bedroom, as you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review of Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. Your feedback is appreciated. We do have two other 2 bedroom apartments which would, I believe, suit you better however they were occupied during your visit. We also have many rooms with interconnecting options which also serve well as two bedroom / two bathroom apartments. Pleased that...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Oakwood Apartments over the New Year 2016 / 2017 for 2 nights. We had a 1 Bedroom apartment with River Views and what a VIEW! next door to the Story Bridge which lights up every night. Nice sitting on your balcony just watching plus the river view up to Eagle Street Pier and beyond. The 1 Bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherryle
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly enjoyed the amazing view, accommodation, fabulous staff, restaurant and the hotels fantastic location. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sure the property could probably do with a facelift BUT the service was impeccable - from checking in to having to get someone to come to my room to sort out the lights for me (my fault) to the staff at the Alto restaurant. I've stayed in a few hotels and the level of service at Oakwood was beyond brilliant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seznz_72
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review of your stay at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team will be delighted at your feedback and I agree, the service is brilliant and the views are truly amazing. Thanks again for the review and we hope to welcome you back again very...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

30 mins walk to Southbank and 10 mins walk to Story bridge. Its a clean hotel, with amenities such swimming pool and restaurants. Appliances such as TV, washing machine and dryer, oven, induction cooker. friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin M
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul

Lyndoch, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were lovely. We enjoyed our stay here. We chose a bridge view room and wasnt disappointed. It is ideally located also. Would definately stay here again. The only negative is the pool area is too small, they have a large full size tennis court and only a small pool area, would have been better with a half court...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie H
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel does have a fantastic location with easy walking distance to both the CBD and Fortitude Valley and the view is stunning. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards,...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a family suite with a double bedroom and a mezzanine second bedroom with 2single beds for four nights as part of our tour of east coast in December 2016. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Oakwood. Reception staff were friendly and ever so helpful. Location was super for city tourism and for further afield. 30 mins from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review of your visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. We are pleased you enjoyed the visit and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I will ensure that Jason is congratulated for delivering such great service to you. Thank you for acknowledging the quality and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A nightmare of a three day visit. First we were shown to the wrong room. Then the correct room had a TV that did not work nor could they fix till lunchtime the following day. Day three now come back from the conference and the room is full of smoke from the room next door where they are drinking smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review of your stay at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. My apologies that we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion. Whilst your stay was a month ago, we have been able to check back on the issues noted. Our records indicate that you had booked a studio room and that is...

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Riverview (45)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Studio Riverview (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.3 km away
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
#32 of 166 in Brisbane
1,208 reviews
0.3 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
0.4 km away
Mantra on Queen
Mantra on Queen
#52 of 166 in Brisbane
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
1.4 km away
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
#39 of 166 in Brisbane
719 reviews
1.4 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#15 of 166 in Brisbane
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between Brisbane's Central Business District and Fortitude Valley, Oakwood Apartments Brisbane is in a prime location for both business and leisure travellers to make the most of their time in this sunny and sophisticated city, be it a short or extended stay. Just a stroll along the Brisbane River you will find a wide array of city restaurants, bars and elegant shopping, while Fortitude Valley provides a feast of Chinatown delights, cool boutiques and lively pubs and clubs. Amid the action, our guests can retreat to a tastefully-appointed haven comprised of 162 studio, one- and two-bedroom apartments boasting spectacular city, Story Bridge and river views. You'll enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and facilities including a full size tennis court, outdoor pool and spa (with a magical view), sauna and gymnasium. Alto Restaurant and Bar is open daily for breakfast and dinner, and our four conference rooms will suit any occasion from a small business lunch or meeting to a grand affair for up to 220 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane

Address: 15 Ivory Lane, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $106 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Medina Executive Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Medina Executive
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#28 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#68 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for River Views we where on the 7 floor”
 of 5 bubbles Cherryle, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Riverview rooms have amazing view of the CBD”
  • Lovely decor
  • Fancy!
  • Very comfy bed!
  • View from the balcony
  • Fruit & cheese platter on arrival
  • Night view from Room 310
 of 5 bubbles Seznz_72, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a view of the Storey Bridge and river are best”
 of 5 bubbles 984bradg, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a river view - the views are stunning”
 of 5 bubbles iCat_351, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for a river view room.”
 of 5 bubbles DiR46, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay