We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
Start your review of Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace
 Click to rate
Liverpool
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The changed room 608 was outstanding whereas parking facilities below average.The hotel is located within the reach of major shopping centre.The staff at the reception were very friendly.Apart from parking issues,the overall services were very good.It would be wise if parking is included in the stay.Very similar to Perth Metro hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 962faiyazk
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Hi 962faiyazk Thank you for the positive review of your recent stay with us and for being a regular Metro Hotels patron. We are pleased to know that the facilities suited your needs and appreciate you choosing us for your accommodation needs in Brisbane. We strive to provide a clean affordable accommodation option with a friendly service and we are...

Biloela
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Thank you for a warm friendly welcome. We felt like we were more at home among the beautiful friendly staff. Thank you for catering to the special requirements we also need. We will stay there again..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D2879GZcolleenm
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Dear D2879GZcolleenm, Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay here with us. Thank you for your wonderful recognition of the service driven efforts that our staff thrive on. We look forward to seeing you again soon . Kind Regards Sandra

Pittsworth
Reviewed 1 week ago

Is the ideal place to stay if a family member is in the Brisbane Private Hospital. The pub had lovely meals and were very affordable. Reception was friendly and very helpful. Only downfall is that our bed was very uncomfortable and found it difficult to have a decent nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank noelenek2017
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Hi Noelene2017 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our location , staff and stay in general to your satisfaction. I am concerned though that you felt the bed was uncomfortable. We would have loved to know this whilst you were still in-house so we can rectify...

Uralla
Reviewed 1 week ago

great spot great price food awesome location to the private hospital being our second time to stay with you. our room 408 had a issue with a dripping toilet but other wise everything was great thanks .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 838margim
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Hi 838margim We were pleased to welcome you back , thank you for your patronage. We are delighted to see you highlighting the advantages of our location and affordability. Maintenance issues you have mentioned have been rectified . For a more enjoyable stay , we would have loved to know though whilst you were still in-house. See you again soon....

00-124 Warsaw
Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent there 8 nights. The location is great- close to the city center. The rooms are nice, the staff is friendly and helpful. And there is restaurant on the ground floor so perfect for late dinner. I enjoyed it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martafR143IW
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Hi MartaR14IW Thank you for your great review. We enjoyed having you here. See you again soon. Kidn Regards Sandra

Cooroibah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in very good location, just on the border of the CBD and within an easy down hill walk. The return journey up the hill is relatively inexpensive by Taxi at around $7.00. There is no restaurant which is a drawback but food can be obtained in the Bistro attached.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1864LRanthonyh
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Hi G1864Ranthonyh Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased the hotel met your expectations. We are also delighted to know that you took advantage of our central location to explore Brisbane CBD. Don't forget there is also a free Springhill loop bus that takes you back and forth every ten minute Monday...

Dalby
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband had surgery so I stayed on my own for the 6 days. Location was perfect near Brisbane Private Hospital. The bistro downstairs food, service and friendliness of staff was excellent. I felt very safe. My room was spotless and cleaned everyday. Décor and fittings and exterior are older but Bed was comfy, air con excellent and shower hot....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trina H
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Hi Trina H Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that we met your expectations in terms of standards , cleanliness and location and customer service. Also glad you utilised our car park and found our fees to be reasonable. Look forward to see you again . Kind Regards Sandra

melbourne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lady at front desk wasn't friendly and helpful. We arrived at 12.15pm and was told by the lady at the front desk bluntly that check in is at 2pm. She didn't even offered to store our bags in the storage or offer to see if we can do an early check in. We went out for lunch and sightseeing...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christinay864
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Hi Christina864 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us .I am very disappointed to hear about your experience with us. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. Rest assured we are looking into the issues you have mentioned and have put in place measures to ensure this does not happen again . We are dedicated...

Port Vila
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at many hotels but the Metro Hotel is the first that has ever required a deposit let alone one for $100. Since this is something unusual it should be mentioned in big bold red letters as you are making a reservation as most people aren't expecting it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank macnos
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Dear Macnos Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. It is a standard procedure for many hotels around the world including Metro Hotels to request REFUNDABLE deposit to cover incidentals during your stay. I feel you may have missed the check in policy which is clearly stated on every confirmation that is sent out with...

Beaudesert
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay here was as expected. The room was small and featured a bed and bathroom. Was clean but dated. The reception people could have been more welcoming but when asked questions they did help.the trip was a last minute Scoopon deal and I got exactly what I paid for. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q4624IG
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Dear Q4624IG Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. My apologies if you felt that our staff could have done more to welcome you. We do strive to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible and for this I apologise. We hope to see you again soon, Regards Sandra

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Astor Metropole Hotel
0.3 km away
Metropolitan Motor Inn
Metropolitan Motor Inn
#104 of 157 in Brisbane
270 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
#40 of 157 in Brisbane
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#50 of 157 in Brisbane
663 reviews
0.4 km away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#61 of 157 in Brisbane
434 reviews
0.4 km away
Abbey On Roma
Abbey On Roma
#105 of 157 in Brisbane
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metro Hotel Tower Mill offers guests a selection of 3 ½ star guestrooms, most with their own private walkout balconies to enjoy the panoramic views of Brisbane city and surrounding suburbs.This Brisbane icon is a popular choice for people travelling to this beautiful city looking for comfortable, well appointed and affordable accommodation. Located on the edge of the city centre, the hotels facilities and services make it ideal for business travelers and those attending many of the conferences and trade shows that Brisbane is known for. Metro Hotel Tower Mill provides the perfect location for families and holiday makers along with those looking for value for money accommodation.Take and easy ten minute stroll through the parklands to Brisbane Town Hall, Queen Street Mall, Southbank parklands or the history Treasury Casino. Also located in the heart of Brisbane's medical precinct, adjacent to Brisbane Private Hospital (Holy Spirit) and numerous medical centres. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace

Address: 239 Wickham Terrace, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $103 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room that faces the parkland”
karolf955, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the Bartley St side will be quieter during the building construction.”
  • Room interior - bed
mrnudie, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the city to maximise your stay.”
paullV6791EL, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best Views at front of the Hotel”
401sharmained, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Was on 4th floor, so no real view except of buildings and street”
  • Hanging space
  • Bedside table
  • Bathroom sink
  • TV & fridge
  • Shower recess
  • View from balcony
Ellioz4850, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5