We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Abbey On Roma

    160 Roma St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Savings alert: 18% below average rate

    The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$69
    US$69
    Traveller (206)
    Room & Suite (79)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent16%
    • Very good38%
    • Average21%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible15%
    Travellers talk about
    Internet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Abbey On Roma
    Deals (12)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Apartment, 1 Bedroom
      US$69
      View Deal
    • Standard Apartment, 1 Bedroom (Free WiFi)
      US$69
      View Deal
    • Standard Apartment, 1 Bedroom
      US$69
      View Deal
    View all 12 deals from US$69
    Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
    5,539 reviews
    #1 of 160 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
    1,087 reviews
    #34 of 160 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Transcontinental Hotel
    17 reviews
    #127 of 160 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Park Regis North Quay Hotel
    1,073 reviews
    #46 of 160 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (331)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 322 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    You book and pay online, only to be asked for credit card and payment options again upon checkin. It is 2017, not 1997. High volume, high turn over, bare bones accommodation, low customer service model. Too many rules on if you do this....$$$ extra payment,...More

    Thank Travelot_APAC
    Response from AbbeyOnRoma, Front Office Manager at Abbey On RomaResponded yesterday

    Hi Travelot_APAC, Thank you for taking the time to review Abbey on Roma. As anyone can be aware of we take credit card details when you arrive for incidentals on the room. We need to sight the credit card along with ID to make sure...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Good size room & great location. Whilst the surface cleaning of the unit had obviously been done reasonably well, the actual cleanliness of the toilet was the worst we have come across in the Western world in 14 years of both international and Australian travel....More

    Thank RosemaryLT
    Response from AbbeyOnRoma, Front Office Manager at Abbey On RomaResponded yesterday

    Thank you for your review RosemaryLT, We take your review into consideration. We do have some different types of rooms that have been refurbished that you might like to try on your next stay with us. We are working to get all of our rooms...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Could here our 'neighbours' talking and TV going. The decor was extremely worn. When attempted to call to change rooms we were hung up on. Didn't feel safe. The shower temperature constantly changed. Could do much better for similar price elsewhere. Extremely disappointed.

    Thank hillz20102
    Response from AbbeyOnRoma, Front Office Manager at Abbey On RomaResponded yesterday

    Hi hillz20102, Thank you for talking the time to review Abbey on Roma. We apologies for the inconvenient stay you had. We will use your feedback in a positive way. We hope to see you again on your next stay in Brisbane.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    OK I know you get what you pay for but....if our room looked like any of the pictures shown it would have been fine. ( think they may be photo shopped people as I saw our room pictures on the 5th floor - and didn't...More

    Thank Vicki H
    Response from AbbeyOnRoma, Front Office Manager at Abbey On RomaResponded yesterday

    Hi Vicki H, Thank you for your review. All of our rooms are individually owned so they are all totally different in the terms of the looks. As we have apox 90 rooms we cannot put pictures of ever single room up on our website....More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Very well situated opposite the Transit Centre, especially when you have to catch an early train. The unit has a lounge with fully equipped kitchen, although the microwave did not work. Bed and pillows are very comfortable. Washing machine and dryer located in bathroom which...More

    Thank Paulette A
    Response from AbbeyOnRoma, Front Office Manager at Abbey On RomaResponded yesterday

    Hi Paulette A, It is great to see you enjoyed our location and facilities. Unfortunately being in the inner city it is hard to avoid any traffic noise, however on your next stay with us we suggest requesting a higher floor which is further away...More

    Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
    5,539 reviews
    #1 of 160 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
    1,087 reviews
    #34 of 160 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Transcontinental Hotel
    17 reviews
    #127 of 160 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Park Regis North Quay Hotel
    1,073 reviews
    #46 of 160 hotels in Brisbane
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$75 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #13 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 65
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abbey On Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Brisbane Region >
    • Brisbane
    • Also Known As
    • Abbey Apartments Brisbane ,
    • Abbey Apartments Hotel Brisbane
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (206)
    Room & Suite (79)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (97)
    Bathroom (25)
    Nearby
    Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
    1,087 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Transcontinental Hotel
    17 reviews
    .05 km away
     
    Park Regis North Quay Hotel
    1,073 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
    5,539 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Nest on Roma Street
    121 reviews
    .18 km away
    Guilty Rogue Public House
    242 reviews
    .09 km away
    Noodle & Donburi
    79 reviews
    .23 km away
    Alen's Espresso
    49 reviews
    .18 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Roma Street Parkland
    2,282 reviews
    .44 km away
    Gallery of Modern Art
    1,779 reviews
    .47 km away
    State Library Of Queensland
    475 reviews
    .54 km away
    City Hall
    915 reviews
    .52 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    amaramclean01
    22 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from SFrankle07 |
    Most likely.
    6
    Votes
    katjang13
    9 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from AbbeyOnRoma | Property representative |
    Yes, we provide complimentary luggage storage.
    0
    Votes
    suzanne T
    12 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from AbbeyOnRoma | Property representative |
    Hi Suzanne T, Yes we do have parking, It is $20.00 AUD per night and does required to be pre-booked as we have limited space. We have free WiFi in reception lobby area and broadband connection in the room. If your stay is... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "not 5th floor"
    Read review
    "Book elsewhere."
    Read review
    "Contact the hotel if you have any enquires."
    Read review
    "Higher floors have better views and less street noise"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing