We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Central Dockside Apartments

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Central Dockside Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Central Dockside Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights before heading down the coast, apartment was well equipped, clean and comfortable, had a view over looking the river and pool area, good sized balcony, breakfast was nice and tasty, staff very helpful and friendly, will use again

Thank louise s
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

A 2 night stay in the 2 bedroom apartment, with 2 kids. The apartment was fine, if a little dated. Comfortable beds and spacious living area. Kitchen is equipped so you can self cater. Nice views from the balcony. It is well located, right on the free CityHopper ferry stop and easy access to motorways/highways for when you want to...

Thank workholiday
City of Greater Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a sales meeting , views are awesome and its close to the city, rooms are large and modern , carpet was stained a little and the old shower could do with an a update, put the water pressure was fine

Thank Paulw1503
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Although the rooms are a little older and the decor fading , this little gem is awesome. Value for money rooms . Spacious with a full sized fridge for the bubbly to stand upright. Just had the best homemade style lamb pattie in my haloumi burger. Highly recommend staying and having the degustation on the 29th july. Only 7 monutes...

Thank Katiecoast
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Loved it. Had room 904 and very happy. Lovely views, unit was clean and welcoming. Booked deluxe and not sure if it was, some things seemed older than expected, like bathrooms, but not complaining. Bed was comfy, room had all we needed. Staff were welcoming altho the maintenance man was most helpful with info about ferry and stuff locally. Great...

Thank Caroline A
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This place is well located especially in its proximity to the ferry which takes you on the half hour to Eagle St and beyond - free on weekends. The rooms are tired, fittings are 30+ years old including tacky shower screen curtain which clings to you!. The car parking is in another building. When we checked in we could hear...

Thank HofH999
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This place is in a really good location and the room itself was quite decent in size - this is as far as it goes for the positives. If you are after a decent hot shower then you will be disappointed with this place - the water drips out with minimal pressure. The bed was satisfactory but didn't get a...

1Thank Jordan E
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Usually stay here as is central access to Brisbane and surrounds, can go north or south very easy whilst commute to CBD only takes minutes. Not a flashy or new hotel, but value for money and clean. Most rooms stayed in have separate bedroom and living with full kitchen, bathroom includes washer and dryer for those staying for a while....

Thank CMHawleyGM
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

A great self contained apartment at a bargain price. Walking distance to the free city hopper which was a great service if your not time constrained. Cafe dockside is also a great addition to the complex. Room 701 was large and had great views of the river. Only disadvantage was being so close to the rubbish chute which thundered down...

Thank Stacey G
Boyne Island, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Kangaroo point is a gorgeous spot but there are other places to stay because the service is just not worth it. Old rooms and which if you want a refurbished one will cost you extra. A 48 hour cancellation notice with one night fee (!) Awful experience will never ever go here again

Thank RochelleL100
CentralApts, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Rochelle, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. I have followed this up with our reservations team. I can see that you were due to check in with us on Thursday the 19th of May and rang to cancel that booking on Wednesday the 18th of May. It states on our...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (86)
Bathroom (6)
Room/Suite (10)
View from Room (7)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Dining (1)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (22)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Room/Suite (12)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
View from Room (1)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 157 in Brisbane
1,022 reviews
0.8 km away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#27 of 157 in Brisbane
1,162 reviews
1.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
#46 of 157 in Brisbane
165 reviews
1.9 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
2.2 km away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the Brisbane River, Story Bridge and stunning city skyline, Central Dockside Apartments is just minutes from the CBD by ferry or taxi, with Brisbane's best restaurants, entertainment and shopping just moments away. Located at historic Kangaroo Point, Central Dockside offers spacious one and two bedroom apartments featuring fully equipped kitchens, laundries and private balconies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Central Dockside Apartments

Address: Dockside Apartments 44 Ferry St | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $126 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Dockside Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Central Dockside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dockside Apartment Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Central Dockside Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Central Dockside Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms over looking the river get no sun on the balcony all day”
ald60_9, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher level room have great view of waterways.”
Dedes_7, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
Snoopstah33, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book another hotel complex”
nudels, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All units seem to have balconies with a view of either the river or the historical dock. A nice area with free ferry travel to the city.”
Andycap_9, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
US$90* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates