We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brisbane Backpackers Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brisbane Backpackers Resort
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Brisbane Backpackers Resort
 Click to rate
Bournemouth
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this place as a convenient location with car parking facilities. On arrival we were told to hang around until the cleaners left to see if they had any spaces. As the main road and all roads behind the property are metered between 8am and 5pm we hung around in the hope of a space. 2 hours later we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FunkyMarshmallow
Management response:

Hi FunkyMarshmallow? I am sorry you missed out on a spot in the car park. Unfortunately due to the size of our hostel and the amount of guests staying with us at a time, our car park is subject to availability. This is stated on all booking websites and told to every guest who call enquiring about parking. The fortunate...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights with my partner and we booked a private room with parking. Parking was the reason we booked with them as we didn't want to have to leave our car in the street and pay for parking. On arrival we checked in and was told the car park was full because it was full of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philsgonemissing
Management response:

Hi Philsgonemissing, Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay here at BBR. I am sorry you missed out on a spot in the car park. Unfortunately due to the size of our hostel and the amount of guests staying with us at a time, our car park is subject to availability. This is stated on all booking websites...

Hue, Vietnam
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 5 nights there just because it was cheap anyway we were so disappointed and a bit hungry. 1. The kitchen was dirty, the swimming pool as well, old stuffs in our room from people already gone. 2. Air co doesn't work really good (I have been sick with 35 degree Celsius ) 3. We bought 2bottles of beers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jany74
Management response:

Hi Jany74, Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay here at BBR. Sorry to hear it did not meet your expectations. As you can imagine, running a busy hostel can be quite challenging but our staff do their best to meet every guests requirements. We have cleaners in daily to maintain the cleanliness of dorm rooms and public...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To be honest I can't fault the hostel. The staff are fantastic and always whiling to help, the pool is lovely and clean along with the bedrooms and the kitchen is probably the cleanest one I've been in throughout my travels however it was extremely quiet throughout the day and night. It seemed to be a hostel a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GDM22
Management response:

Hi GDM22, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at BBR. I am glad to hear you had experienced good service while you were here. Our staff work very hard to ensure all guests have a great stay, as well as the cleaners who do a great job of maintaining the cleanliness of the hostel everyday. We...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in December. It's a typical backpackers place, all the usual amenities such as kitchen and communal areas. We stayed in a private room with private bathroom. Room wasn't too clean, found someone else's hair in our bed and the reception staff control the air con so it only gets turned on from 7pm - 7am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
Management response:

Hi Emma, Thank you for you feedback in regards to your stay here at BBR. Firstly, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the WiFi not being fast in your room. This is something we have now fixed, adding more access points to all rooms. I'm sorry you did not feel the room was adequate, I can assure...

Reviewed 17 November 2016

The style of building is of tropic motel. The room I settled in is tile floor which is for easycare in all seasons. There used to be no high rise building in this zone. Currently A new concrete structure is in the precess of building under a big crane. What a pit for the change of landscape of traditional Brisbane...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Youcef L
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in an 8 bed form with my friend, only two other girls occupied the room with us. Spacious room with a fridge and a good sized Balcony. Excellent when the price is so cheap. Also has a good lively bar with cheap food and drink to socialise with travellers alike! Laundrette was a good size to never had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terri1990
Management response:

Hi Terri1990, Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay with us here at BBR. I'm glad you enjoyed all the facilities we have on offer. We do pride ourselves on delivering friendly service and ensuring backpackers like yourself are getting good value for money. We love to encourage guests to socialize and meet new people and our large...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

We wished that we had more time to enjoy the city from this great base. Great breakfast set us up for the day. Safe parking was made available for us and the room was adequate. WE did not have time to use other facilities but all looked good including the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DevonEcologist
Management response:

Hi DevonEcologist, Thank you for your positive review about your stay here at BBR. We do our best to ensure backpackers have a safe, fun experience and get good value for their money. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Davina Front Office Manager

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This Backpackers is ideally placed for walking into town to enjoy what Brisbane has to offer. Basic but friendly. I'm sure the pool is great when it's warm enough! You can pay extra for breakfast or do the usual hostel thing and cook for yourself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

The hostel is ok. Rooms are very good with fridge inside and toilet too. The mattresses are old and very soft. If you want to sleep with a blanket you have to pay 2 dollars for the laundry of it. That hasn't got any sense for me. Location is very good in west end with a lot of bars around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rulomagico

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
3.1 km away
BUNK Brisbane
BUNK Brisbane
#27 of 133 in Brisbane
553 reviews
1.6 km away
Brisbane City YHA
Brisbane City YHA
#9 of 133 in Brisbane
548 reviews
0.2 km away
Some Rooms Backpacker
Some Rooms Backpacker
#104 of 133 in Brisbane
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Base Brisbane Embassy
Base Brisbane Embassy
#105 of 133 in Brisbane
117 reviews
0.3 km away
Somewhere to Stay
Somewhere to Stay
#82 of 133 in Brisbane
141 reviews
2.0 km away
Aussie Way Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME TO BRISBANE BACKPACKERS! Ours is the only purpose-built backpackers resort offering cheap, high-quality backpacker and hostel accommodation within walking distance of Southbank, the Brisbane Convention Centre, and the City Centre.Our rooms are air-conditioned, with their own ensuite, TV, fridge, phone, balcony, and the comfiest bunks in Brisbane. For your convenience we offer a mini-bus service to the Brisbane Transit Centre.Our friendly staff can assist you 24 hours a day and we welcome school and tour groups too. We offer FREE WiFi in the Reception area and reasonable high speed WiFi in rooms! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brisbane Backpackers Resort

Address: 110 Vulture Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $37 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brisbane Backpackers Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Brisbane Backpackers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Backpackers Hotel Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brisbane Backpackers Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Brisbane Backpackers Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?