We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane

Show Prices
#48 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 681: English reviews
Monto
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Initial front desk encounter was extremely prompt and helpful. Clean rooms, lovely food, terrific and accessible location. The motel was great value for money. Will stay again for sure when in Brisbane!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya H
Cassie G, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Tanya H, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at Travelodge Garden City. I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, the team were helpful and friendly. We look forward seeing you again next time. Yours sincerely, Cassie Gong

Sunrise Beach
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We had a night in Brisbane and loved the Travelodge. So clean and comfortable and affordable!! So impressed!! Would highly recommend to friends and family. The staff were very friendly, kind and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D3119JLsandraf
Cassie G, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear D3119JLsandraf, Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay at Travelodge Garden City. Great to hear you have enjoyed your stay and would recommend to your friends and family. Looking forward to seeing you again. Yours sincerely, Cassie Gong Front Office Manager

Gracemere
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to my family and friends and will certainly stay there again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
Cassie G, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Patricia C, I appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback regarding your stay at Travelodge Garden City. Fantastic to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, team were helpful and welcoming. We hope to see you again soon. Yours sincerely, Cassie Gong Front Office Manager

Upper Kedron
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Convenient location if you are trading to brisbane and working on the south side. Great place to stay if you are going on a shopping spree and having dinner with the girls at Garden City. Breakfast was okay but could be improved

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samara L
Cassie G, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Samara L, Lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay, and our location suites your needs. Looking forward to seeing again soon. Yours sincerely, Cassie Gong Front Office Manager

Townsville
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Tried to get a couple of nights accommodation for three of us close to the Garden City shopping centre. Checked the website and all I found was a double and a sofa on offer. We've just spent 3 nights elsewhere in a double room! I rang and tried to get a similar room. Only got offered 3 single beds or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NQGal
Sue R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear NQGal Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately I am a little confused by your review. We have offered the room types that were available and applicable for triple share. I am contactable via the hotel should you wish to discuss further. Yours sincerely Sue Rowe Hotel Manager

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

24/7 reception was good as accepted a latecwalk in. Room layout good and includes kitchenette with microwave. Air conditioner did not work well so room uncomfortable temperature. Bed pillow stunk of sweat. Replaced with one in cupboard but smell lingered. Reception was friendly but slow as many distractions. Bought two light refreshment meals and realised after in room was given...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 868melyndar
Cassie G, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear 868melyndar, Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback regarding your stay at Travelodge Garden City. Glad to hear the team were friendly. However, I am disappointed that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should be, and I apologise if the air conditioning was not as cold as you would have preferred. I am looking into...

Braddon
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Good sized room. Having a sink and a microwave is a plus. But hair on the towels and on the surfaces especially in the bathroom. Also soap scum and marks on the shower taps and soap tray. Toilet needs to be cleaned better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eindra A
Cassie G, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Eindra A, Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback regarding your stay at Travelodge Garden City. I am glad to hear our facilities suit your needs. I am however disappointed that our normal high housekeeping standards were unsatisfactory and will be addressed. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Cassie Gong Front...

South Yarra
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Neat Room, Bathroom could be better cleaned hygienic perspective. Friendly service from all staff regarding eating and exercise. Free wireless was extremely slow, and to upgrade was not cost effective just to download emails

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 843sidj
Sue R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear 843sidj Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City. Wonderful to hear the team were friendly and accommodating, I am however disappointed that our normal high housekeeping standards were unsatisfactory and will be addressed. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Sue Rowe Hotel Manager

Inverell
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We stayed at Travelodge Garden City for a week over Christmas 2016, we could not fault it the staff, room, food, perfect. Thank you to the staff .like Churchill said "we shall return"and we will enjoy your company very much.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernardanddawnc
Sue R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear bernardanddawnc Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay and the team, facilities and room exceeded your expectations! We are looking forward to your return. Yours sincerely Sue Rowe Hotel Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Customer service good, room was quiet & clean, good location close to shopping at Garden City. Very friendly staff. Perfect for stay as we didn't have booking & needed hotel at last minute, would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 610gayleb
Sue R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear 610gayleb Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City. Wonderful to hear you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Sue Rowe Hotel Manager

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
12.5 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
2.3 km away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#55 of 162 in Brisbane
87 reviews
12.6 km away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#56 of 162 in Brisbane
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Brisbane International - Windsor
12.8 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
12.7 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane

Address: 18 Macgregor St, Brisbane, Queensland 4122, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $105 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brisbane
Travel Lodge Brisbane
Mt Gravatt Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#41 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We as customers want good value BUT at what risk”
 of 5 bubbles wisper8, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor (third level) is quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles edwardb183, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Each time we had a room on the third floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles clockers9999, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It's a quiet area, so most rooms were good.”
 of 5 bubbles StevieP652, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor”
 of 5 bubbles StefanieS619, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5