We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brisbane International - Virginia

Show Prices
#34 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brisbane International - Virginia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 587: English reviews
Start your review of Brisbane International - Virginia
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights - was initially a bit concerned as people I asked in Brisbane had never heard of this hotel. Yes, it is an older style building and is on one level but, is has been renovated and is very comfortable, the bathrooms were very clean and the room design works well. It is a very large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
GAVEN
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As overnight guests attending the Brisbane Entertainment Centre this was Ideal Accommodation as only 10 minutes away. The King Room was very well appointed, comfortable & cosy.. By shutting the Bathroom Door made the Spacious Room Quiet (Nil Road Noise).. Free Parking was available directly at our Door. Staff at both the Reception & Restaurant were very friendly & helpful.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DadMumOfOne
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In March of 2017 we had our wedding at Brisbane International Virginia. The whole experience was excellent and they ensured our wedding day was a lovely occasion to remember. Jodie managed our wedding and she did an amazing job, making sure our day was special and even though rain could have spoiled our day she ensured an indoor ceremony at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here overnight for a layover, to rest after a long flight. It met all our expectations. The location distance from airport is reasonable, 10 to 15 min by taxi around $35 each way, Good value for a triple room and both beds were super comfy. The room was quiet considering it is next to a main road. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JnVSydney
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were fantastic, the facilities were excellent. The restaurant was a wonderful experience with great food. This would be a great place to run a work conference for groups. The parking was easy. I was travelling alone and felt extremely safe and comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CorbyO
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This little place was a great little place to stop over for the night before flying out home. It was clean and simple as well as well priced. Restaurant a little over priced going by the menu, but very handy to local takeaways.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen20012014
Australia On Holidays
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unhelpful staff-poor lighting made for an unimpressive stay.The mini bar in my room was empty-fearing I might be charge for the contents- I was told so rudely some rooms have it and some not-you are the have not-when I asked if I could have some items-we had traveled a long distance I was told virtually bad luck. Breakfast was cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmartin41
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was a little tired to say the least. No fly screens on any of the windows for a start, so no fresh air, although the AC worked fine fresh air can be fun too. Bathroom and fittings a little sad. Not much to speak of in the area either although I am sure a bit more hunting would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJBurns
BneIntl, Front Office Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this review

Hi CJBurns Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate your feedback about our rooms and I’d invite you to watch this space about some changes that will hopefully be coming about in the next few months. What a great tip about Pho Ever, it’s always good to know about other eating options other than our fabulous Rocklily...

Main Beach, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I checked into the hotel mid evening , the 2 bedroom appartment was very tired looking in arrival and a few mosquitos present in the room, in addition the wireless was not working which was a pain as urgent to complete some deadlines for work . Breakfast was well organised and good quality of food and friendly staff. Just feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GRAHAMbx
BneIntl, Front Office Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this review

Hi GRAHAMbx I am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast. We did experience a small problem with our FREE high speed WIFI during your stay with us and I believe that it was fixed fairly quickly. Had we known you were still experiencing problems we would have been able to do more for you. We also have WIFI in our...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place claims it's a 4⭐️. I would say it's maybe a 3. Clean enough but a little sketchy looking. They advertise free wifi. We didn't get it. Our neighbours couldn't access it either. We were told it was just down but our neighbour had been there for2 days and hadn't been able to log on! Reception didn't care at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kamdh526
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this review

Hi Kamdh526 Thanks for your feedback – we are rated by Starratings Australia and have been for many years, we consistently rate as a 4 star property against their criteria. I believe that during your stay we did experience some issues with our WIFI but after rebooting our entire system we were not advised that there were any ongoing issues....

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
9.0 km away
Brisbane International - Windsor
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
6.2 km away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#36 of 157 in Brisbane
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Essence Serviced Apartments
8.8 km away
Brisbane Riverview Hotel
Brisbane Riverview Hotel
#24 of 157 in Brisbane
335 reviews
13.9 km away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#18 of 157 in Brisbane
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the north side of Brisbane, Brisbane International - Virginia is a four star property set amongst 10 acres of lush, tropical gardens. A variety of accommodation is available from a hotel room to a fully serviced one or two bedroom apartment... whatever your accommodation needs, there is something to suit you. We are located only 3 kms away from the Brisbane Entertainment Centre, perfectly situated for the next time you're in town to see your favourite perform in concert. Brisbane International and Domestic Airport are also just 15 mins away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brisbane International - Virginia

Address: Cnr Sandgate & Zillmere Roads | Boondall, Brisbane, Queensland 4034, Australia (Formerly Virginia Palms International)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $123 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brisbane International - Virginia 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brisbane International - Virginia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virginia Palms International Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#32 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#34 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brisbane International - Virginia staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
5 months ago
Hervey Bay, Australia
cork
over a year ago
Sunshine Coast, Australia
over a year ago
Rotorua, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Brisbane International - Virginia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for mini bar if you need it-good luck”
cmartin41, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were situated on the quiet side of the hotel away from the main road.”
HabTrav, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room to avoid the stairs”
Kevin51, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room thats away from the road”
Squizza888, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“good beds and big rooms ”
pearll549, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5