We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Sedgebrook on Leichhardt

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Sedgebrook on Leichhardt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Booked Sedgebrook apartment to be near Brisbane Private Hospital where my husband was having a hip replacement. Unfortunately his operation had to be postponed due to illness, so had to postpone the accommodation at Sedgebrook. The staff, Suzhen and Crystal, could not have been more helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Josephine H
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

I have a very mixed review, so I will explain. Boyfriend and I stayed in a 1 bedroom appartment for 3 nights. Walked into room, the carpets were stained and filthy along with the lounge. I rang the management (Suhzen) immediately and asked would I need to take photos of this as I had heard of a cleaning fee and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank ElleS94
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2015

What a beautiful flat!. We stayed for four days, mostly on business and were pleasantly surprised by the ambiance every time we walked in. The kitchen was very well fitted out, although the fire warnings were a bit nerve-wracking. The bedroom was delightful and the lounge was very comfortable, and all for only $99. Best value in Brisbane, I should... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LanceBombardier
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2014

This was my first trip to Brisbane - for a conference alone - so I booked this apartment 'blind'. The only important factors being price, location and air-conditioning (!) It was such a pleasant surprise to get such efficient service from Crystal - she works so hard to make sure that all her customers get the best possible experience -... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Wowzap
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2014

I have had an appalling experience staying here, because the manager, Suzhen, is an extremely rude, confrontational and argumentative woman. She upset me so much that I decided to open an account and leave my first ever review to warn potential visitors about her. Several things about the stay were less than ideal (e.g. management did not want to give... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank MiliNik
Suzhen K, General Manager at The Sedgebrook on Leichhardt, responded to this review

To the Review writers on Dec 8, 2014 This is Suzhen, The apartment manager like to response your published review. The copies of email below that showed we sent you more information with welcome at first time after you made booking through booking.com. So you knew our after hours self check in policy days before check in. In fact, our... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Where do I start. My girlfriend and I chose to stay at Sedgebrook on Leichhardt for the weekend. Unfortunately every other hotel was booked out for an event so we did not read the reviews. Had we known the management was so rude, we would not have stayed there. We had my brother come and hang out with us, go... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mike a

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane
0.2 km away
The Summit Apartments
The Summit Apartments
#134 of 166 in Brisbane
31 reviews
0.5 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
#33 of 166 in Brisbane
1,125 reviews
0.4 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
1.3 km away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#26 of 166 in Brisbane
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sedgebrook On Leichhardt is located in the heart of the Spring Hill Business District, with only a 10 minute walk to Brisbane's City Centre,and a 5 minute walk to Central station or St. Andrews and Brisbane Private Hospitals. The Sedgebrook is a fully self contained, three and a half star property, with serviced 1 bedroom apartments sporting many features, such as queen size beds, fully equipped kitchens, shower/baths, air conditioning, HDTV, large balconies and secure car parking. All accommodation was refurbished in 2012 and each with a large private balcony offering views of the Brisbane city skyline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sedgebrook on Leichhardt

Address: 83 Leichhardt St | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $116 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sedgebrook on Leichhardt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Sedgebrook on Leichhardt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sedgebrook on Leichhardt staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Sedgebrook on Leichhardt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Theyall seem pretty good.”
 of 5 bubbles LanceBombardier, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
“THis is a quieter area of the city - but the bar opposite the entrance to the apartments can get noisy at the weekend. Stay at the rear of the building if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Wowzap, 16 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles MiliNik, 7 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Book elsewhere. If you MUST stay here, do not allow anyone else up to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles mikea679, 7 Dec 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay