We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Punthill Brisbane

Show Prices
#11 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Punthill Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 560: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We were wrapt in finding the Punthill Brisbane everything that we read about. The team were really friendly, the rooms impeccably clean and well appointed and the location a short walk to almost everywhere. Only disappointment was the overly loud guests traversing the hallway - but you can get that anywhere. The way the room was set up made it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank icechocolate
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear icehocolate, Thank you for your review of Punthill Brisbane. The team at the property will be thrilled that you had such a fantastic stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill again. Kind regards

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Good clean rooms, Jack n Jill Restaurant downstairs, great food. Handy to Brisbane Private and Wickham Tce Specialists. Parking extra cost. King size beds and small kitchenette. Quite liveable for week or two.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trev W
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Punthill Brisbane. The team at the property will be pleased that you had an enjoyable stay stay and that is suited your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill again. Kind regards

Reviewed 20 December 2016

Doesn't look like much from the outside. It felt like a revamped youth hostel. The elevator was fairly small as well as the corridors but when you open the door to your room it all changed. It looks like they put all their effort into the rooms. They are very spacious an d comfortable with all the basics required for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Philip C, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Punthill Brisbane, our fun and ecclectic property. It's location lends itself to both the corporate and leisure traveller. We agree that Jak+Hill is a great choice for food and drinks - a lively and cool space. It is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner Monday to Friday...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Been a regular guest at Punthill for about two years now and I am always impressed by the staff, they always remember my name, my preference for my stay and they have fantastic recommendations for restaurants, short cuts to venues, city centre, central station, and even hair dressers. My room has always been perfect, very spacious, walk in shower, balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D_CoRR13
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear D_CoZRR13, Thank you for your lovely review- It is exactly what we love to hear. The staff will be thrilled to learn that they always contribute to the enjoyment of your stay. We wish you a wonderful Christmas and certainly look forward to seeing you again in 2017. Kind regards,

Calgary, AB
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We are a family of three just had our first morning coffee at Punthill and have to say it is a very well set up hotel especially given reasonable costs and good location. The kitchen has everything you'll need including full fridge, dishwasher, cook top, microwave and all dishes and cleaning supplies. Very clean and space, while a typical hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice E
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Janice E Thank you for your feedback, The team will be so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. When you have a moment please visit our website and join our Punthill Rewards program. Once you have joined, you will receive a code which will enable you to access our best available rates, enjoy member priority access to...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 17 December 2016

I stayed at the Punthill with my wife during the first week of December and it was HORRIBLE. The mattress was too soft for my wife and she couldn't sleep a wink the first night. When we highlighted the soft mattress to the manager the next morning, he went into DEFENSIVE mode and showed us all the awards they received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter L
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Walter L, Thank you for your review and I am disappointed the your stay did not live up to your expectations. I believe I have attended to all of the issues you mention, apart from the pool comments, in your wife's review ( Amy L / 13 December 2016) Our outdoor pool is a saltwater pool, and the pool...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Travelling for awhile need few things to do, takes few step to Indian Food Corner. Been here a while mostly not enjoy the living in the city but this apartment hotel has enough space for studio. Also not far from the airtrain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noedita
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Noedita, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you are currently enjoying your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to let any of our staff know if we can make your stay even more comfortable. Kind regards,

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

I don't understand why people gave such high rating about this place, which was the reason which led us to book 5 nights at this apartment. The bed was so soft that we (of small physique) just sink when we lie on it. It is the softest bed I have ever slept in. There is nothing we can do to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Amy L, Thank you for your feedback however I am sorry to read that your stay did not meet with your expectations. Punthill Brisbane, is our fun and eclectic property. It's location lends itself to both the corporate and leisure traveller. Jak+Hill is a great choice for food and drinks - a lively and cool space I have investigated...

Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Spent 5 nights here on our Australian holiday. Good location within walking distance of Central station and Queen Street Mall. We had a great room, lovely comfortable bed, well equipped kitchen area and small balcony. Laundrette on lower floor very handy, $3 for wash and $4 for tumble dry. Didn't eat in Jak and Hill but noted it was well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silvertraveller6610
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear silvertraveller6610, Thank you for your feedback – this is exactly what we love to hear. When you have a moment please visit our website and join our Punthill Rewards program. Once you have joined, you will receive a code which will enable you to access our best available rates, enjoy member priority access to all sale events and you...

South Pacific
Reviewed 8 December 2016

i recently spent 3 nights at the Punthill and l was pleasantly surprised. The lobby and halls are nothing special but the rooms are great!! I stays in a large studio apartment which had a kitchenett, king bed, two seater lounge, combined desk/table and balcony. It was one of the cleanest, best presented rooms l have ever stayed in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve m
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear steve m, Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you really enjoyed your stay with us. The Punthill & Jak+Hill staff will be thrilled to learn you found them great. We are extremely fortunate to be able to provide our guests with scarce onsite car parking that is accessible at all hours and at a very...

331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.8 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.7 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.6 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#12 of 161 in Brisbane
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#1 of 161 in Brisbane
1,080 reviews
0.6 km away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#19 of 161 in Brisbane
361 reviews
0.8 km away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 161 in Brisbane
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Punthill Brisbane you will discover stylish and spacious accommodation on Astor Terrace, Spring Hill, only a few minute’s walk to the heart of Brisbane CBD. Our Studio Apartments feature luxurious king beds, private balcony, kitchen, workspace, Flat Screen TV, Ipod dock and a quirky, contemporary designer furnish. Guests can unwind at the end of the day in our cool outdoor courtyard featuring heated Swimming Pool, Spa, Open Air Gymnasium and Courtyard area. Punthill Brisbane is located just a short walk away from Central Train Station, Queen Street Mall and Brisbane's thriving business and commercial business districts, making it the perfect accommodation choice for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Punthill Brisbane

Address: Camelot Inn 40 Astor Tce | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $124 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Punthill Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Punthill Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#8 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#10 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#10 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Punthill Brisbane staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Punthill Brisbane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a high floor and you'll get a good view of the city in parts.”
 of 5 bubbles Sha-sas, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid it completely”
 of 5 bubbles 965walterl, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Studio room with kitchen and lounge is the best than just a hotel room.”
 of 5 bubbles Noedita, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“try to get a room with city views”
 of 5 bubbles stevemN9031KA, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Was on the street side and it still quiet at night”
 of 5 bubbles fionap345, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5