We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Airport Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Airport Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Airport Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

What can I say, the hotel literally stinks, our stay has been worst experience ever. Our room had one towel for four people, they wouldn't believe this (trust me it's true, I would never steal one of the cardboard-like towels) and accused us of stealing the towels. The manager was a bully and came into our room to search for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacobs9
happytimesBrisbane, Manager at Airport Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Our aim is to provide a comfortable stay for all our Guests and your concerns have been noted and followed up with Housekeeping Staff. We are sorry you had this experience. But you had 6 people stayed in the room which supposed to be 4. We provided 2 extra towels to you when requested.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Postives- good location walking distance to portside wharf and $12uber from airport. It's a crash pad for the night before a flight or a cruise, not high expectations. They also have a shuttle and free metered wifi. Negatives-The rooms are dated and worn, and for $130 seems like a lot for this dive. This time though there were about 8...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cursive9
Bargara, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2016

The Airport Motel is very close to the International Airport and so convenient to be able to leave your vehicle while you are overseas. With a very rainy night on one of the nights we stayed it was very helpful to be able to order room service including alcohol. It is a bonus that the staff are very helpful. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fayzer30
Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Stayed in a family room for one night. Check in was quick and easy and we stayed in room 1 at front of motel. Road noise wasn't an issue for us at all. Beds were comfy and shower was good. Easy 5 minute walk to Eat St and Portside if your going on a cruise and they do have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham G
queensland
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here overnight before and after international flights. This place is just a good basic motel. All you need as a stopover motel. Checkin was quick. The family room was great with a queen and two singles. They provide a cot for $10 if needed. Only a 5 minute walk to Portside or Eat Street where there is lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karly12345
Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The Airport Motel is perfect when needing somewhere close to the airport for an early/late arrival/departure. It is basic but clean and comfortable. Not far from places to eat or our car hire company. If you are looking for 5 star then go elsewhere and pay for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey111271
Melbourne
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Stayed here over night recently, we were due to go on a cruise the following day. They have a free Shuttle bus at 9:00 or 9:30am that takes you down to the port but we opted to walk as not only a 10mins walk, because it was so close to Portside we checked out a little later due to flying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimandMariaMelbourne
Reviewed 29 December 2015

They really provide excellent services. The room is tidy and clean, especially the food, is very delicious!!! And also the shuttle bus is really convenient and cheap! I really like this motel!! And I strongly recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel C
Legian, Indonesia
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Negatives: Old motel, small rooms, don't do wake up calls, welcome folder in the room was sticky, stained pages stuck together. We thought that for the money we paid ($135) it should be a better quality. Positives: A few restaurants within a 600 meter walk. Cheap shuttle for 2 ($15) to the airport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLAT666
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Great price for a clean, comfortable and friendly stay. We stayed the night awaiting a flight the next day and couldnt be happier with the service. Great affordable and clean accommodation for a budget price. Highly recommended for an overnight stay and 5-10 minute ride to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james c

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.7 km away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#98 of 166 in Brisbane
128 reviews
4.9 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
2.7 km away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#34 of 166 in Brisbane
1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#79 of 166 in Brisbane
123 reviews
0.1 km away
Kingsford Smith Motel
Kingsford Smith Motel
#16 of 166 in Brisbane
286 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 3.5 Star Motel. All rooms are air-conditioned and have tea/coffee facilities and complimentary Foxtel and Wifi. All rooms are non-smoking. Outdoor Saltwater pool and garden area. Dinner and breakfast available at reasonable rates. A shuttle service to the cruise terminal is free of charge, while a service to and from the airport can be arranged at small fee. Walking distance to numerous shops, cafes, restaurants and cinema. Walk to Citycat Ferry for easy access to the city. We look forward to welcoming you to The Airport Motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airport Motel

Address: 638 Kingsford Smith Dr | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $122 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Airport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Motel Hotel Brisbane
Airport Hotel Brisbane
Airport Motel Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Airport Motel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Airport Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a lot of luxury make sure you book a room with lift access”
 of 5 bubbles 649tarad, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are old or handicapped ask for the rooms with the lift”
 of 5 bubbles 355albertv, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A section of the motel has lift access.”
 of 5 bubbles Fayzer30, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you have a lot of luggage or have difficulty with stairs ask for a room in the block with a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles Tracey111271, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room towards the back of the Hotel as it is a massively busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles 130jent, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay