We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quest River Park Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest River Park Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 247: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I liked the area and staff tried to help. Faulty fire alarms when working long hours do not assist with getting rest. The lifts are one of the main parts of a building and access up and down for people who are either older or partially impaired need to have reliabilty with lifts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garywK1864ZV
Quest River Par... C, The Management Team at Quest River Park Central, responded to this review

Dear garywK1864ZV, Thank you very much for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our location and staff helpful. At the same time, we regret the aspects which did not meet your satisfaction. We apologize that your sleep was disturbed by the activation of the fire false alarm. The safety of...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Quest River Park Central has an excellent location and comfortable, clean rooms with everything that you could possibly need on a trip. Suitable for families and work trips. Only slight preference would be having the option of having single beds in all of the bedrooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank felicia235
Quest River Par... C, The Management Team at Quest River Park Central, responded to this review

Dear felicia235, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at Quest River Park Central. We are pleased that you have enjoyed our central location and apartment rooms. Thank you for the suggestions regarding the bedding configurations. Next time when you visit us we will do our best to accommodate your...

Taree
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A 2 bedroom, two bathroom apartment was ideal in every way for two couples. It was clean and spacious and the views were great. A short walk took us to all we needed in the way of meals and shopping. We found it very affordable and would choose to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelon100
Quest River Par... C, The Management Team at Quest River Park Central, responded to this review

Dear Travelon100, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us on Tripadvisor. It's always great to hear from our guests. We are glad that you found the apartment clean and spacious. Our central location provides easy access to shopping malls, cafes and restaurants. Once again, thank you for your time. We are most...

Emerald, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

great thanks. We have stayed before & enjoyed We will try to stay again next year the rooms were a good size for family its also close enough to restaurant & all inner city attractions. Friendly helpful staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L331QQandrewm
Quest River Par... C, The Management Team at Quest River Park Central, responded to this review

Dear L331QQandrewm, We are so happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us again at Quest River Park Central. Thank you for your kind review. We love to see what our guests who come back time and time again continue to enjoy their stay. Also it's great to know that you like our central location. We wish...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

At the last minute we were told our room was no longer available and we were pushed into a 2bdr room instead of 3bdr room. Such an inconvenience as we had booked in August to secure the room. Disappointing to say the least as we were inconvenienced as the hotel couldn't be bothered moving us around to suit us

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 581krystalm
Quest River Par... C, The Management Team at Quest River Park Central, responded to this review

Dear 581krystalm, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your most recent stay. We apologize that the room you booked was not available due to maintenance issue. It was something that was out of our control, and we are sorry that it did affect you. We have contacted you and offered 2 spacious 2...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were put up here during our relocation with work.We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment.The apartment was clean and comfortable, and the staff were absolutely fantastic. Our only concern was the construction work going on outside our window, it was pretty noisy, from very early, but not the hotels fault at all, I only mention if you have small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
Quest River Par... C, The Management Team at Quest River Park Central, responded to this review

Dear Amanda C, Thank you for your recent stay and valued feedback. It is great to hear that you had enjoyed our apartments! Thank you too for your compliments about the team, I will be sure to pass on your comments which I know they will appreciate. Sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the construction near us and you...

Brisbane
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here with one other couple after a friend's wedding on the weekend. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly and helpful and very accommodating of special requests. Thank you Quest River Park Central.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conniehappy2016
Quest River Par... C, The Management Team at Quest River Park Central, responded to this review

Dear Conniehappy2016, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Quest River Park Central. We are so pleased to hear your kind words about our staff and that you had a great stay with us. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Kind regards,

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great 3 bed apartment, walking distance to Eagle Street Pier. Staff were easy to deal with and able to answer any questions we had. Location easy walking distance to eateries, roof top bars. Would certainly stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigandmaria8
Quest River Par... C, The Management Team at Quest River Park Central, responded to this review

Dear Craigandmaria8, Thank you for your great review, we do appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to read of your great stay with us and even more pleasing to read that you found our staff helpful and enjoyed our central location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards,

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family were recently transferred to sunny Brissie. The staff at Quest made our first 6 weeks in Brisbane a truly wonderful experience. They went above and beyond what were expected of them and really made us feel at home. Our 2 little boys have only the fondest memories of arriving at their new home and we have the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lourenss284
Quest River Par... C, Management Team at Quest River Park Central, responded to this review

Dear lourenss284, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It’s nice to hear your kind words about our staff and that you and your family had a great stay with us. Once again thank you for leaving us your feedback and hope your family will enjoy your new house in Brisbane. Kind regards,

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed a weekend visit in a 2 bedroom apartment with family and lived the location, the cleanliness and well appointed apartment! It was quiet even though it's right in the city! We will stay here again I am sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 104leannep
Quest River Par... C, Manager at Quest River Park Central, responded to this review

Dear 104leannep, Thank you for the recent stay and valued feedback. It is great to hear that you had a great stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Property Manager

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.1 km away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#9 of 166 in Brisbane
715 reviews
0.1 km away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#22 of 166 in Brisbane
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#19 of 166 in Brisbane
1,920 reviews
1.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
0.4 km away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#13 of 166 in Brisbane
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest River Park Central is now Under New Management and offers FREE WIFI and the perfect location for business and leisure travellers offering spacious and modern serviced apartments. Located in the heart of Brisbane CBD, Quest River Park Central is within walking distance to the iconic Queen Street Mall, Brisbane River, Southbank and the famous restaurant precinct on Eagle Street Pier. All apartments provide the comfort of air conditioning, direct dial telephones, internet access and Foxtel.We take great pride in offering you a personalised service, quality accommodation and making sure you have everything you need for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest River Park Central

Address: 120 Mary St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $193 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest River Park Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quest River Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest River Park Central Hotel Brisbane
Quest River Park Central Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest River Park Central staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quest River Park Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The high floors have good views.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelon100, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be on the opposite side to the construction site.”
 of 5 bubbles corleyc, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 2003 wheelchair accessible 2-bedroom apartment”
 of 5 bubbles Wheelchair_Traveller, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lots of city noise on the south side but great view over the river.”
 of 5 bubbles BeeBeen2, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All good I had no issues”
 of 5 bubbles alisono337, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay