We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest River Park Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest River Park Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quest River Park Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Central, convenient and with the pool and the movie room, was good for kids. The staff were all lovely and helpful. Apartments very sparsely kitted out though and serviced only once in the entire week.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larissaj0nes
Quest River Par... C, The Management Team at Quest River Park Central, responded to this review

Dear larissaj0nes, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We appreciate your words. It's great to know that you were able to enjoy most of the aspects of your recent stay, from the staff, to the location and also our recreation level! In regards to the amenities we very much...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

I could iive there, spacious, well appointed, little apartment, very comfortable, it had everything we needed, great that it had parking on site, everything was great, really glad we chose this hotel, it was close to everything, all restaurants and attractions, it was safe

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simba C
Quest River Par... C, The Management Team at Quest River Park Central, responded to this review

Dear Simba C, Thank you so much for those kind words. It brings us great pleasure that you were able to enjoy all aspects of your recent stay, from the spacious apartment, central location, to the service and also our secure onsite car parking! It is very rewarding for us to get your feedback so thank you kindly. We hope...

Woodlands Drive
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Need blockout blinds in all rooms not just bedrooms.the hallway smelt due to the rubishbin shoot wasn't sealed. No cooling in the elevator & hallway. Otherwise great Location, value for money & clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 137kyliep
Quest River Par... C, The Management Team at Quest River Park Central, responded to this review

Dear 137kyliep, We really appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Quest River Park Central. We're delighted you enjoyed our central location and spacious apartment. Thank you for the constructive comments on the blind. I have also passed your concerns about chute to our maintenance and housekeeping team. We are sorry for any inconvenience...

Ks Tilburg
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Especially for longer business excellently suited. You can create your home away from home. The additional services help keeping time available, no worries about laundry and cleaning your apartment as it is done by the staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arjov855
Quest River Par... C, The Management Team at Quest River Park Central, responded to this review

Dear arjov855, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your words. Yes all of our apartments feature fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities, spacious living and dining areas for the comfort of a 'home away from home' experience. We also do try our best to better accommodate...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I liked the area and staff tried to help. Faulty fire alarms when working long hours do not assist with getting rest. The lifts are one of the main parts of a building and access up and down for people who are either older or partially impaired need to have reliabilty with lifts.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garywK1864ZV
Quest River Par... C, The Management Team at Quest River Park Central, responded to this review

Dear garywK1864ZV, Thank you very much for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our location and staff helpful. At the same time, we regret the aspects which did not meet your satisfaction. We apologize that your sleep was disturbed by the activation of the fire false alarm. The safety of...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Quest River Park Central has an excellent location and comfortable, clean rooms with everything that you could possibly need on a trip. Suitable for families and work trips. Only slight preference would be having the option of having single beds in all of the bedrooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank felicia235
Quest River Par... C, The Management Team at Quest River Park Central, responded to this review

Dear felicia235, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at Quest River Park Central. We are pleased that you have enjoyed our central location and apartment rooms. Thank you for the suggestions regarding the bedding configurations. Next time when you visit us we will do our best to accommodate your...

Taree
Reviewed 4 December 2016

A 2 bedroom, two bathroom apartment was ideal in every way for two couples. It was clean and spacious and the views were great. A short walk took us to all we needed in the way of meals and shopping. We found it very affordable and would choose to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelon100
Quest River Par... C, The Management Team at Quest River Park Central, responded to this review

Dear Travelon100, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us on Tripadvisor. It's always great to hear from our guests. We are glad that you found the apartment clean and spacious. Our central location provides easy access to shopping malls, cafes and restaurants. Once again, thank you for your time. We are most...

Emerald, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

great thanks. We have stayed before & enjoyed We will try to stay again next year the rooms were a good size for family its also close enough to restaurant & all inner city attractions. Friendly helpful staff

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L331QQandrewm
Quest River Par... C, The Management Team at Quest River Park Central, responded to this review

Dear L331QQandrewm, We are so happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us again at Quest River Park Central. Thank you for your kind review. We love to see what our guests who come back time and time again continue to enjoy their stay. Also it's great to know that you like our central location. We wish...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

At the last minute we were told our room was no longer available and we were pushed into a 2bdr room instead of 3bdr room. Such an inconvenience as we had booked in August to secure the room. Disappointing to say the least as we were inconvenienced as the hotel couldn't be bothered moving us around to suit us

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 581krystalm
Quest River Par... C, The Management Team at Quest River Park Central, responded to this review

Dear 581krystalm, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your most recent stay. We apologize that the room you booked was not available due to maintenance issue. It was something that was out of our control, and we are sorry that it did affect you. We have contacted you and offered 2 spacious 2...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We were put up here during our relocation with work.We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment.The apartment was clean and comfortable, and the staff were absolutely fantastic. Our only concern was the construction work going on outside our window, it was pretty noisy, from very early, but not the hotels fault at all, I only mention if you have small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
Quest River Par... C, The Management Team at Quest River Park Central, responded to this review

Dear Amanda C, Thank you for your recent stay and valued feedback. It is great to hear that you had enjoyed our apartments! Thank you too for your compliments about the team, I will be sure to pass on your comments which I know they will appreciate. Sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the construction near us and you...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.1 km away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#21 of 162 in Brisbane
939 reviews
0.1 km away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#14 of 162 in Brisbane
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#10 of 162 in Brisbane
584 reviews
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.2 km away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 162 in Brisbane
2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest River Park Central is now Under New Management and offers FREE WIFI and the perfect location for business and leisure travellers offering spacious and modern serviced apartments. Located in the heart of Brisbane CBD, Quest River Park Central is within walking distance to the iconic Queen Street Mall, Brisbane River, Southbank and the famous restaurant precinct on Eagle Street Pier. All apartments provide the comfort of air conditioning, direct dial telephones, internet access and Foxtel.We take great pride in offering you a personalised service, quality accommodation and making sure you have everything you need for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest River Park Central

Address: 120 Mary St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $166 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest River Park Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Quest River Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest River Park Central Hotel Brisbane
Quest River Park Central Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest River Park Central staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quest River Park Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles granite2014, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Plumbing required fiddling and adjusting for shower temperature and to ensure flush on toilet didn't run continually. Otherwise all good!”
 of 5 bubbles karenC8922KX, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing north east have a better layout”
 of 5 bubbles Bamboo_Pandah, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The high floors have good views.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelon100, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be on the opposite side to the construction site.”
 of 5 bubbles corleyc, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5