We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brisbane Manor Hotel

Official SiteUS$52*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Brisbane Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of Brisbane Manor Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I wouldn't rate this place at all if I had a choice. I came home at midnight and there were thousands of cockroaches all over the floor, and even the bed! I have not been that disgusted in a long time. The water was cold and the pressure was terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rihanna K
BrisbaneManor, Manager at Brisbane Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your review, As stated in the private message I sent to you this morning, please contact us with more details so we can address the issue. We take things like cockroaches very seriously and once we have the information we will immediately resolve the issue with that room. I believe this is an isolated incident...

Macksville, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Stayed for 3 Nights in Feb to go see the Global 10,s.. Very ordinary,,,but you get what you pay for, room wasn't made up after first night,, no coffee or tea replaced, TV didnt work,, Room served its purpose as we were only here to sleep,, but wouldnt stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vulcan90049
BrisbaneManor, Manager at Brisbane Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your review, unfortunately it would seem you booked one of our basic rooms, As stated on all the booking websites these rooms do not come with Tea or Coffee and I believe it may have been an oversight that you received tea and coffee during your stay, so I am sorry that this was confusing...

Naestved, Denmark
Reviewed 26 January 2017

A very fine old hotel, long time ago. Now a worn down, not well maintained place, run by young non responsibly people. Dirty bed-sheets, filthy fan, no soap, no towels. When all that is said, the young Chinese girl at the reception, did what she could, to make us happy, but it was to late.even the television didn't work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reimann2015
BrisbaneManor, Manager at Brisbane Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your review, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, You booked a basic room, to keep the price low not all the amenities that are available in our other rooms are in these rooms, so we do not provide soaps in the room. I am unsure why there were no towels in your...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Our first home in Australia, a nice place with many rooms. In each double room there are a queen bed, little sink, fridge and a small terrace with table and chairs. The kitchen and bathroom are shared but always clean. A bit noisy. Free Wi-Fi also in the room but pretty slow. Helpful staff, but a couple of times they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlandria V
BrisbaneManor, Manager at Brisbane Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for your review, please note we do our best to make sure all our guests enjoy there stay and I am so sorry that someone walked into your room. Regards Matthew

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

This is our third time staying here and the last. First our booking was stuffed up so we were put in the loft at a discount price. As hot as all hell up there with only one tiny a/c but the worst part is no basin to wash your hands except in either the shower or the kitchen sink, really???...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dropbear57
BrisbaneManor, Manager at Brisbane Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, As I have already said to you previously about your issue, I am very sorry. Thanks for the feedback Regards Matthew

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Supposedly fully equipped kitchen. Cooking utensils but no crockery or cutlery. Owner unhelpful and argumentative with staff in front of guests. Rooms not made up and towels not changed. Terrible place the only good thing was the very helpful receptionist . Not worth the money and not very clean

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela P
BrisbaneManor, Manager at Brisbane Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Angela, Let me address your issues, the issue with the crockery and cutlery is because guests leave the plates in there rooms instead of cleaning them, I'm so sorry you faced that and we are working on a way to solve this problem, If towels are hung up we do not change them if they are left on...

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

This is a Hostel NOT a four star hotel as advertised! It has communal showers and toilets. It smells of stale cigarettes and booze. The manager Matthew was just horrible to me after I had left the establishment. I didn't sleep in this establishment! I left after I had found in between the sheets lengths of hair?? A lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Juleigh D
BrisbaneManor, Manager at Brisbane Manor Hotel, responded to this review

This Hotel is not advertised as four star, Perhaps you misread the information but this hotel has NEVER been advertised as a four star hotel. As I have already mentioned to you, your complaints were unfounded. If we are able to substantiate any claims we would have given you an immediate refund. But we were not able to substantiate your...

Reviewed 5 September 2016

The customer service in this place was seriously terrible. The manor house itself is quite cute but is seriously outdated and desperately needs an update. The beds were uncomfortable and a little gross. Definitely will not be coming back

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lill M
BrisbaneManor, Manager at Brisbane Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Sometimes we can't please everyone, so I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. Hopefully you will give us another chance to make a better impression. Regards Matthew

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Stayed in Dec 2015. Location is good - near the train station and good bus service to the nearby city. Depending on which road you take to the hotel, it can be a little unsafe at night. Ask the hotel staff and they will gladly tell you which approach is best. They are friendly and provide good tips to tour...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ngung chia s
BrisbaneManor, Manager at Brisbane Manor Hotel, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Old style queenslander, clean and large rooms and so so cheap. I was stopping in for the one night for an evening network event at Victoria golf club around the corner. My room was huge with an ensuite, rickety old balcony looking over the valley. The staff are nice and helpful. The price was amazingly cheap for the facilities- I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clinton B
BrisbaneManor, Manager at Brisbane Manor Hotel, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 km away
Snooze Inn
Snooze Inn
#135 of 157 in Brisbane
102 reviews
1.4 km away
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
#97 of 157 in Brisbane
176 reviews
1.8 km away
Bowen Terrace International Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Ellie's Guesthouse
Ellie's Guesthouse
#29 of 61 in Brisbane
61 reviews
0.2 km away
City Palms Motel
City Palms Motel
#144 of 157 in Brisbane
129 reviews
1.4 km away
Annie's Shandon Inn
Annie's Shandon Inn
#9 of 61 in Brisbane
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Brisbane Manor Hotel

Address: 555 Gregory Tce, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia (Formerly Tourist Guest House)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $58 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brisbane Manor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Brisbane Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brisbane Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best room is somewhere else at another hotel”
Vulcan90049, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have a small private exterior garden.”
ngungchias, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with small balconies on the top floor overlooking the courtyard ar the best, but are not ensuite.”
tenhakeneh, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room with shower and toilet otherwise you get shared toilet and showers .”
debbiemP4344KP, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Larger rooms obviously had more space to move about.”
murrays2014, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Site
US$52* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$46
Priceline
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates