We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mantra South Bank, Brisbane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,104: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Good, clean apartments, a little noisy, but still a good spot/location. Staff were helpful, bed was comfy and the location was great for transport, eating places and the train station was a short walk away. The Brisbane Festival was also on which was a bonus to!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josE8083TT
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear josE8083TT, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you posting this. I'm so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and our location. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Royce Cleaver

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Mantra, the staff were fantastic and the Location was amazing. Walking distance to everything I needed. Fantastic Room and great views. I'll be sure to be back again. There was also no noise that carried through from other rooms which was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SavvyKim
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear SavvyKim, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us. It's great to see you enjoyed your time at Mantra South Bank and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Royce Cleaver

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Modern room, spacious double with views of South Bank. Location is in the hub of the eat streets, art venues and Sunday markets. Friendly customer greetings upon entry each time, prompt room cleans and nice branded toiletries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 555bonnieg
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear 555bonnieg, Thank you so much for your review. I'm thrilled to see you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. I trust you made the most of your time in South Bank and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards, Royce Cleaver

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Only one hiccup.... Rang front desk to ask about drilling hammering noise going on.... No one knew what was happening in building???? None of staff aware??? Strange... Noise soon stopped after few more visitors complained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prue3
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Prue3, Thank you for your review. Please be advised that we did follow up in regards to the noise and it was found to be a private owner doing some quick maintenance in their car space. As you mention, this noise did not last more than a few minutes. We apologise that this disrupted you and are confident that...

Noosa
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The location and staff assistance was great but the house keeping was poor with products not replenished and bins not emptied properly, makes me concerned to think what else was not cleaned well before our stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha C
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Samantha C, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your experience with us. I'm disappointed to see we let you down on this occasion and apologise sincerely for this. Please know that this was an oversight and that your room was thoroughly cleaned prior to arrival. The rooms are checked by supervisors pre check in...

Queensland
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The location was great in the city. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice to stay in. But the buffet breakfast was average as the coffee and hot food was not so hot! But we did enjoy staying in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa F
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, Thank you for the feedback. Glad to know you had a comfortable stay. Thank you for addressing the issue you had at Breakfast. Please be rest assure we will address this to the kitchen team & be fixed for your next arrival. We look forward to welcome you at mantra South Bank Brisbane in the near future. Best...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Had a wonderful trip. Great welcome and service. Room qas clean and had everything we could need. Woke up feeling fresh after a sound sleep in a comfortable bed. Great location within walking distance to many restaurants and bars.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KingyVonKingtrap
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear KingyVonKingtrap, Thank you for your feedback. Glad to know you had a great stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcome you again at Mantra South Bank Kind regards

Landsborough, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Excellent location close to Southbank, QPAC and restaurants. Staff extremely helpful, nothing was too much effort. Room was upgraded and very spacious. Parking onsite for extra, then easy walking everywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pamc57571
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear pamc57571, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay & enjoyed service from our team members. We look forward to welcome you at Mantra South Bank Best regards

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Very nice greating at reception upon arrival. Our room was clean and tidy with an awesome view, buffet breakfast was good plenty of options. Room service was prompt and good food. will most definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 616glenns
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear 616glenns, Thank you for your feedback. Great to know that you had a lovely stay & loved the service from our team members. We look forward to seeing you again at mantra South Bank Brisbane. Best regards

Kippa-Ring, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

not much to say, as i said before was happy with everything. it was only a short stay for 1 night only but will definitely come back and also recommend family and friends, price was excellent and very affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank florencev284
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear florencev284, Thank you for your feedback. Lovely to know that you had a great stay & are looking forward to coming back. Thank you for choosing Mantra & we look forward to welcome you again at mantra South bank Brisbane. Best regards

225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 km away
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
#38 of 166 in Brisbane
1,788 reviews
0.9 km away
Quay West Suites Brisbane
Quay West Suites Brisbane
#52 of 166 in Brisbane
506 reviews
1.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Menso at Southbank
Menso at Southbank
#134 of 166 in Brisbane
9 reviews
0.9 km away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 166 in Brisbane
1,548 reviews
0.8 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#48 of 166 in Brisbane
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mantra South Bank is conveniently located on Grey Street, opposite the Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre and within walking distance of several major tourist attractions including the Queensland Performing Arts Complex, State Art Gallery, Museum and South Bank Parklands. Public transport, including buses, trains and the famous Brisbane River City-Cats are all within walking distance of Mantra South Bank, ensuring all that Brisbane has on offer is right at your doorstep. The hotel offers a range of accommodation options such as hotel rooms, studios, one and two bedroom apartments. All rooms have been stylishly designed to offer guests maximum comfort and feature air-conditioning, mini-bar, plunger coffee & tea making facilities, direct-dial ISDN telephones, voice-mail, broadband internet access (fees apply), LCD televisions and DVD player, in-house movies and personal in-room safes. All Studio rooms have a kitchenette and all apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities and private balconies, some with city views. The property offers guests an array of professional services and facilities including a 24 hour reception desk, 24 hour concierge, 24 hour room service, on site Stone Restaurant & Bar, gym, pool and spa. Small conferences for up to 48 delegates can be catered for in 'The Boardroom' or 'Meeting Room' and for larger functions, Stone Restaurant & Bar can cater for up to 150 guests. Combined with the close proximity to Brisbane's major attractions, Mantra South Bank is the ideal choice for business and leisure travellers looking for comfort and convenience. **THIS IS A NON SMOKING HOTEL** Business Facilities Small conferences for up to 48 delegates can be catered for in 'The Boardroom' or 'Meeting Room' and for larger functions, Mantra South Bank's Stone Restaurant & Bar can cater for up to 150 guests. Every guest room has Broadband internet connection and secretarial support can be arranged. Fax and copying services are also available for an additional fee. Check In Instructions: (hours of operation) Check in 1400hrs Check out 1000hrs Check in is from 2pm, if you do arrive earlier we can store your luggage for you. Check out time is 10am. You will be required to leave either a credit card imprint or a $250 refundable security deposit along with photo ID on check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra South Bank, Brisbane

Address: 161 Grey St | South Bank, Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $161 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra South Bank, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mantra South Bank, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra South Bank Brisbane
Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#39 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra South Bank, Brisbane staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra South Bank, Brisbane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to book a city view room on a higher floor. Ask for a balcony when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles kybags, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on Gray Street side of the building. Away from the train which is right at the back door”
 of 5 bubbles avagraceisace, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from main road probably quieter”
 of 5 bubbles dinxalink, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Handy location for conferences at convention centre”
 of 5 bubbles Sanway1505, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even the windows open!”
 of 5 bubbles mcaine44, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay