We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
Start your review of Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel
 Click to rate
Emerald, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location to the mall, shops and restaurants. Good underground parking for 4WD's. Well appointed rooms with plenty of space. Always enjoy our stay. Only improvement would be king size beds. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank staalgm
Macarthur201, Front Office Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, We are thrilled that you enjoyd your stay at Macarthur Chambers! We have passed your note about the king size beds to management. We look forward to welcoming you back to MacArthur Chambers Apartments when you are next in Brisbane!

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place but dating fast and falling behind on the technology (Wi-Fi) front. Also now they appear to be penny pinching by closing (locking) one of the toilets in the 2 bed units with an "extra charge" being required if it is needed. Seriously?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajmc464
Macarthur201, Front Office Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Your suggestions are valuable and the management has looked into Interenet issue and supplied wifi extender. All 2 bedroom apartments have 2 bathrooms and only few have extra 3rd bathroom which we normally keep it locked. We appreciate your concerns and value your feedback.

High Wycombe
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We thought we'd try somewhere different this time. The Macarther Chambers didn't disappoint. Value for money, great location. Staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean and living area spacious. Close to main shopping precinct and grocery store across the road! We will definitely be their new regulars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chat2chuck97
Macarthur201, Front Office Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant, it was your first visit here and we did not disappoint you. As correctly mentioned, we are located very central , have spacious apartments and have a lot of facilities around us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Townsville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love the location and the rooms themselves. Rooms are super clean, cold aircon and beautiful bathrooms. I've stayed for a couple getaway and then with my daughters and friends from concerts. Love love love

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee F
Macarthur201, Front Office Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am absolutely delighted to read how much you enjoyed your visit. We forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Brisbane

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I booked this apartment blind not knowing what to expect, couldn't be better. The location centrally located ideal, reception very helpful.The apartment cannot be faulted spacious, clean 10/10. If stopping in Brisbane would highly recommend also not expensive. As a bonus we left an item in the apartment on leaving on contact immeadiate response and offer of forwarding item.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evan o
Macarthur201, Front Office Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out time to write a review for . We are very pleased that you had a good stay with us at Macarthur Chambers and would also recommened others to choose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was beautiful: very spacious, each bedroom had an ensuite, full size kitchen and laundry. The only thing missing was a balcony - the heritage building doesn't have any. The air conditioning was great, however. We hosted a family lunch for Christmas and the full-size dining table was just what we needed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Macarthur201, Front Office Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am absolutely delighted to read how much you enjoyed your visit . I will share your lovely comments with my team. We forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Brisbane

Reviewed 12 February 2017

We stay at Macarthur Chambers as It is close to the town centre. I am able to rise at 3.15am and do a short walk to attend the dawn service. The rooms are very spacious and have all the comforts of home. The view is great and there is a shopping centre close by. Of course the Mall is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neville S
Macarthur201, Front Office Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, We are very pleased to discover that your stay at Macarthur was pleasant and thnak you for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again at your next stay with us.

Reviewed 7 February 2017

I was excited to book this hotel knowing it was an historic building and however I left very disappointed. This is a serviced apartment building, not a hotel. There are no hotel services. The one bedroom apartment was clean but sparsely furnished and basic, The bedding was cheap and the bathroom furnished with only 2 towels. It is a soulless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HonaunauDavid
Macarthur201, Front Office Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and . We will certainly note down the apartment history of your stay and look into all the comments that you have mentioned about the basic upkeeping of the apartment. We value our guest and look forward to see you again.

Warwick, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The apartment was very clean and comfortable. Air conditioning was a plus in the warmer weather. Anything you need was there, however, take your own towels as there is only 2 available. You are able to wash them but more would have been good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne A
Macarthur201, Front Office Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Joanne , Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your feedback. Our guests’ opinions are very important to us and your suggestions regarding the toiwels will certainly be taken on board, we do endeavour to supply our guests with a pleasant experience and are glad that you found your apartment so comfortably furnished and cleaned.

Sydney
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Great accommodation with every comfort of home Located above a shopping centre with Woolworths for groceries Secure car park if you bring a car Has a swimming pool and sauna and a small gym (can get a bit musty smelling)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter/Leanne Y
Macarthur201, Front Office Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, It is very nice to discover that your stay was pleasant and our apartments were able to provide you home away experience. We appreciate your advice and will forward this to facility Manager.We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.8 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.2 km away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#18 of 162 in Brisbane
364 reviews
0.1 km away
No photo provided
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 162 in Brisbane
2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#11 of 162 in Brisbane
583 reviews
0.9 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
0.4 km away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape the bustling streets of Brisbane City to an executive apartment in our heritage building that offers a home away from home that fuses traditional charm with modern comfort. With spacious, furnished and fully self-contained apartments in a stunning sandstone building, constructed between 1931 and 1934, MacArthur Chambers offers the perfect location to conduct business, enjoy a stage show, splurge on a weekend of shopping, attend a wedding or simply enjoy a relaxing getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel

Address: 201 Edward St | Cnr Queen & Edward, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $209 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macarthur Chambers Apartment Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Paarl, South Africa
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner units are more open but beware some have split floors. Wouldn't be good for people with knee troubles or walkers.”
 of 5 bubbles 577nevilles, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Has everything you need but you will need to buy more toilet paper and dishwashing tablets and liquid”
 of 5 bubbles peterleanney, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request high level and a street view”
 of 5 bubbles Buster2014, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“704 was nicely furnished, with all amenities required.”
 of 5 bubbles annerF5709KB, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“St away from two bedroom apartment 501”
 of 5 bubbles NY1991, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5