We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2015

I found this hotel to be poor. The bed had an smiling shape to it unfortunately it did not make me happy, but did give me a sore back. Window was broken and could not be locked, once I secured the window I then found that the seals were perished on the window.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank james M
evolution_gm, Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James M Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . All feedback is important to us as it helps to monitor our product and service that we are offering to make sure we are achieving our best. It was extremely disappointing to read your review and your feedback regarding your stay with...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2015

I recently stayed 8 nights at the Central Brunswick Apartments. The staff were terrific and the apartments were very well set up and very clean. The apartments are serviced and great value for money. My only fault is there was no egg lifter so had to improvise.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juxiek
evolution_gm, Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juxiek, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . We were pleased to see that we met your expectations and that you were happy with the service and the room. Your kind comments have been passed onto the staff. Once again thank you and we certainly hope that we have the opportunity...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 1 April 2015

needed somewhere convenient to stay, close to station and local bars, restaurants, price was good, Otherwise just ok, room was basic, small size bathroom renovated but showed its age and showing wear. wifi was poor at best - could not maintain constant connection, constantly dropping out made it useless and even more frustrating than none

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Ryan R, General Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve M, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . All feedback is important to us as it helps to monitor our product and service that we are offering to make sure we are achieving our best. We are set in the perfect location being close to the city and the restaurants...

Bargara, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2015

I booked in for a one night stay whilst transiting in Brisbane overnight. The reception were very friendly and helpful, the hotel was nice and clean and neat. BUT, the noise from the surrounding venues was terrible, and I did not get much sleep at all. This was on the third floor, and the street noise, music etc was awful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika4000
Ryan R, General Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erika4000, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We were pleased to see that we met your expectations and that you were happy with the service and the room. Please accept our apologies in regard to any noise issues you experienced during your stay. Our central location in the heart of the...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2015

First time staying March 2015 RM# 214. Booked an apartment for the weekend to catch up with friends in Brisbane through Wotif. Location is perfect, everything is at your door step. Easily accessible off-site parking (fees), numerous restaurants/cafes very close by as well as bakeries/pharmacies/grocers etc. It is 3-4 blocks away from the main party strip & Brunswick St mall,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben S
Ryan R, General Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ben S, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . The Hotel is located in a very good position being close to everything that the Valley has to offer along with being only a stones throw from the Brisbane CBD. We will follow up on your comments regarding the carpet in the...

Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

The room, a studio apartment, was ok, a bit strange, 1 bed, but 2 bed heads, the shower head, over a bath, was about chest hight. I booked 1 night, I considered staying 2 nights, the rate was $50 more for the night, when I rang the hotel the lady was very arrogant and not very helpful, On checkout I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter D
Ryan R, General Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter D, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . All feedback is important to us as it helps to monitor our product and service that we are offering to make sure we are achieving our best. Our rates are set dynamic so they change daily and this would be why the...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2015

We stayed two nights over the future music festival weekend. We opted for the 4 star 1 Bedroom and were satisfied with place considering cost and location. The rooms are nice and dark once the curtain is closed for a sleep in which suited us. Even though it was a busy weekend in the valley it was a quite place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikiinoo
Ryan R, General Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nikinoo,' Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your overall experience was a good one. We have reviewed your concerns in the apartment that you stayed in and this has been followed up with the relevant Department...

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

Never Again!!!I could never imagine somebody on front desk being so rude to a paying customer.Filthy tiles in bathroom scum on side of bath so much more. I run a Bed N Breakfast in the hinterland so I know what I'm t

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Meagan63
Ryan R, General Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Meagan63, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . We would like to take this opportunity to apologise to you for the unpleasant experience you had on your last visit. This is not the standard that we aspire to. Your concerns will be followed through. Once again thank you for your feedback....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

It was just ok to stay here, easy walk to city. Located in a grungy area. Apartments are old and only partly refurbished. Mould very present in shower/bath area. Furniture is ok condition. Small kitchenette with dishwasher, but everything what you would need. Can get a little noisy downstairs with the restaurants bars etc. bed could have been better, curtains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 84Cedarhouse
Ryan R, General Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 84Cedarhouse, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. All feedback is of value to us as it helps us monitor where we are succeeding and where we need to improve. We have taken on-board your comments and will be discussing these with our owners to ensure we continue to improve. Once again,...

Reviewed 1 March 2015

The room was clean and fully self contained. The rooms are tired and in desperate need of a make over. A television in the bedroom is a must whenever a make over takes place. The location is another story...fantastic. Pubs, clubs, cafes and restaurants all within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Ryan R, General Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donna M, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. It was great to hear you enjoyed our fantastic and convenient location close to the city and the restaurants and night life of Fortitude Valley. We will definitely follow up on your concerns regarding the apartment and required upgrade. Once again, thank you...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 km away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
0.1 km away
The Miro Apartments
The Miro Apartments
#44 of 133 in Brisbane
120 reviews
1.3 km away
Code Apartments
Code Apartments
#38 of 133 in Brisbane
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
BreakFree Fortitude Valley
BreakFree Fortitude Valley
#57 of 133 in Brisbane
304 reviews
0.4 km away
M&A Apartments Brisbane
M&A Apartments Brisbane
#26 of 133 in Brisbane
63 reviews
1.1 km away
The Ridge Apartment Hotel
The Ridge Apartment Hotel
#33 of 133 in Brisbane
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel is the natural choice for location, comfort and entertainment while away from home. Nestled behind the historical facade on Brunswick Street in Brisbane's Fortitude Valley you will discover Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel offers you a room that provides you with all the modern day conveniences one would expect whether travelling for business or pleasure. Located in one of Brisbane?s most convenient locations in the heart of Fortitude Valleys premier entertainment district, Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel is only a short stroll from the Valley mall with its eclectic mix of shopping (including weekend markets), restaurants and bars. A mere five minute taxi ride from the CBD and fast direct access to Brisbane Airport and Central Brunswick train station makes the property ideal for anyone needing to get about the beautiful river city. Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel offers FREE high speed Wi-Fi internet access for guests staying two or more nights on the standard nightly rate. However free Wi-Fi may not be available on all room types/deals and it is important to check when making your reservation to see if Free Wi-Fi is included in your stay. Wireless internet access is still able to be purchased separately from the hotel on your arrival. Our accommodation caters for either short or long term travellers in either our studio apartments or fully self-contained one bedroom apartments. Each room at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel offers Foxtel with choice of 8 different channels. For your convenience Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel also has a sauna, spa, barbeque, gymnasium and onsite secure car parking*. Within the Central Brunswick town centre you have number different restaurants and cafes with the added benefit of charge back options from the Coffee Club, Jatt Flava Indian both located metres from the hotel. Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel is rated as a 4 star property with the option of either 3.5 star or 4 star apartments depending on fit out and styling. Every attempt is made to accommodate room specific requests (including balcony option) however they cannot be guaranteed. Please note that Central Brunswick Apartment hotel is a completely non-smoking property. This does include apartments, balconies and common areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel

Address: 455 Brunswick St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $101 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms ending with a 3 (403, 503, 603 etc) have a private balcony facing North/west with views over the City.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveS653, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choice of view to courtyard of food outlets is my preferred view.”
 of 5 bubbles Abbingdon, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Street side a bit noisy but with the A/C on not bad. Theres a courtyard side w/ Balconies, reserve early they were totally booked.”
 of 5 bubbles Wrights411, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“higher the floor the less road noise”
  • round pool table in the brunswick hotel
 of 5 bubbles ozziemuzza, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the block (away from the road noise)”
 of 5 bubbles matthew8153, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5