We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Show Prices
#46 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,770 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,735: English reviews
Start your review of Pullman Brisbane King George Square
 Click to rate
Mooloolaba
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank newvision
Yamba, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martensfamily
Coolum Beach, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent a wonderful 24 hours at the Pullman. Opted for the executive package which gave us 2 hours in the executive lounge with drinks and canapes...well worth it. Great hotel with good staff. A few minor issues that could be addressed. $40 is a bit steep for parking on a Friday night. Our room key was cancelled despite assurances it...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sirhc1970
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Bathrooms were well appointed. Location is pretty central and easy to get access to different parts of the city. The gym is shared with the Mercure and was decent for a hotel gym. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beerbloke
Mumbai
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not what you would expect from accor/pullman. First - the front office doesnt have full details of the booking. Second - after providing details to them, the system doesnt update the rest of the staff (eg. executive lounge). Third - Try reaching in room dining 10 mins before their cut off time. (Also, not v good options on the menu)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MumbaiAtulN
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasant hotel in the centre of Brisbane City. Near major public transport hubs. Next door to a Mecure Hotel. All part of the Accor Group of Hotels. Concierge service was excellent. Very helpful, friendly & informative. Reception, perhaps a bit vague, as in I asked receptionist on arrival which way is it to Ann Street & King George Square as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappyDaze2
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thank you Pullman King George Square for yet another fantastic stay. The service was prompt and attentive and the rooms always clean and well appointed in a central and great location. Will definitely be staying again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AusEms
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear AusEms, Thank you for the fantastic recommendation. I am so pleased to hear that you had another wonderful stay and that you will definitely return again! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Regards, Alex B - Guest Relations & Services Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good hotel good location.. Check in was quick, didn't try the breakfast as it was out of budget. Room was clean and up to standard. Only complain I had was that there was no complimentary bottled water within the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kian Chan T
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Kian Chan T, Thank you for your review. It sounds like you really enjoyed staying in the heart of Brisbane! I'm glad that your check-in was quick and efficient, too. We also appreciate you sharing your feedback with regards to offering complimentary water in our rooms and we will be sure to take your comments into consideration. I do...

Sanctuary Cove
Reviewed 1 week ago

Make sure you visit the rooftop bar 16 th floor called 16 Antlers, best views of Brisbane City Hotel is close to Roma Street Train Station Staff was smiling and friendly in all areas of the hotel Great restaurant, Dinner also Buffet Breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul And Jane G
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Paul And Jane G, Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the city views from Sixteen Antlers, too! I do hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future… perhaps for a little bit longer next time? Regards, Alex B...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

5 star luxury, great location close to CPD, restaurants, bars etc. Staff where helpful. Room was excellent. Room Service food was excellent with plenty of choices at a great price. No complaints at all

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 569janeq
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear 569janeq, Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a fantastic time staying in the heart of Brisbane. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel, especially our room service menu. I do hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon. Regards, Alex B - Guest Relations & Services Manager

368 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (306)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 km away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.5 km away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#26 of 162 in Brisbane
3,914 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 162 in Brisbane
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
2,123 reviews
0.5 km away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#22 of 162 in Brisbane
939 reviews
0.6 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $147 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and ACCOR so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#44 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Brisbane King George Square staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Toowoomba, Australia
2 months ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Mudjimba, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Brisbane King George Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a standard room it was awsome”
 of 5 bubbles paulandjaneg, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 956 had a view of Roma Street Parklands”
 of 5 bubbles Katiekatie119, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suite is the way to go”
 of 5 bubbles SAG63, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the Pullman tower, not the Mercure”
 of 5 bubbles GregB283, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms have 180 degree views all mounted tv and a bathroom that included a bath tub/shower. The staff at this hotel were exceptional and a special thanks to housekeeping for providing extra supplies, the friendliness at reception, and on the rooftop bar (16 Anteliers) and especially Farres in the KG Bar who was delightful. As the weekend was a scorcher we didn’t venture out too much but did spend time in the pool and the air conditioned room. The pool area is under renovation but still usable. Hotel did offer to transport us to their sister property Sofitel but we declined. I have read some blogs listing the hotel rooftop bar 16 Anteliers as one of the top and emerging rooftop bars in Brisbane so I did pop in for a beer or two. Although it was hot the temperature was quite pleasant on the rooftop which offered some shade and I enjoyed the atmosphere during both daytime and nightime. There were some nice soft comfy couches to sit on. Breakfast was good with the usual offerings including an omelette chef and barrista styled coffee and chai lattes etc. Location is great and just a block away from the hub of the city in the Queen Street Mall. Museum which is free is located across the road. I will be happy to return at this hotel again and it does have some nostalgic memories as we had our honeymoon here 32 years ago when it was called the Crest Hotel. Save”
 of 5 bubbles tommomelbourne, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5