We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Show Prices
#40 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Brisbane King George Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,635: English reviews
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay with large capacity of rooms. I have stayed here a couple of times now for business and the staff are always welcoming, the rooms always fresh and the bed very comfortable. They have numerous place to eat including a new rooftop area

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Sarah B, Guest Relations at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hi Chris G, Thank you for your kinds words about your stay with us. It's always nice to hear positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Sarah Braybrook - Guest Relations More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed as part of a conference. Put into a very ordinary and dated room on the 9th Floor - seemingly upper floors have been refurbished. Carpets in the lifts and in the hallways were filthy and stained. Some of the money spent on the foyer may need to have been redirected to other areas. Dinner in the restaurant on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ainslie C
Sarah B, Guest Relations at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hi Ainslie C, Thank you for you feedback regarding your most recent stay. It's a shame to hear your experience did not meet your expectations. I will pass on your feedback to our Maintenance & Housekeeping Department to address the issues you mentioned. I apologise for your dining experience in Bistro Allure. I have informed my Food & Beverage manager... More 

Abbotsford, NSW. Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I do a lot of travelling and this hotel did not meet my expectations. The room was nice enough however the bathroom needed renovating and the shower was over the bath. This is not expected in a hotel of this standard -five stars really? The site I booked it on did not say about having to pay for the valet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mariuccia47
Sarah B, Guest Relations at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hi Mariuccia47, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations. I will inform my maintenance team of your comments regarding the standard of the bathroom. As many of our guests are interstate or international travellers who do not require car parking we do not include parking in... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Pullman because we were attending a function. The room was great, service was great. Comfortable bed! There was a delay with getting access to our room, however staff were apologetic and we were compensated with drink vouchers. Disappointingly the pool was not operational. Another disappointment was that as an Accor member we were unable to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire S
Sarah B, Guest Relations at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Claire S, Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to share your feedback. It's great to hear that the room and our staff's service met your expectations and that our staff could assist you while you were waiting for access to your room. Our pool renovations will be completed in the near future and we look forward... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the checking was excellent and fast rooms are average size but clean and comfortable, good quality bathroom products. has a safe, ironing board and iron mini bar.it is right in the city so easy to get around anywhere close to restaurants

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
Sarah B, Guest Relations at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Mary P, I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed the efficient check in and the quality of the bathroom products. We appreciate you taking the time to reply with such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Warm Regards, Sarah Braybrook - Guest Relations More 

Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights with friends celebrating 2 birthdays and our wedding anniversary. The staff managed an upgrade which was a lovely surprise along with champagne and a cheese plate. The room was very clean though a little shabby around the doors. Also, we were not informed prior to our visit that the pool was closed for... More 

Helpful?
Thank woodsimmo
Sarah B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Woodsimmo, This sounds like a really enjoyable stay; I'm glad the team could look after you with some champagne and cheese. Apologies that we were not able to inform you of our current pool renovations, this is regrettable and I talk with the team to ensure we can improve in this area so thank you for sharing. We will... More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Stayed 3 nights for the first time at this Hotel, everything about it was perfect, location close to the main centre, the room was big and spacious. the food served in the restaurant was first class , next time in Brisbane this is where we will stay, the staff were always there and nothing was a problem. Thanks for making... More 

Helpful?
Thank 375davidm
Kristie-Lee T, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure! We look forward to seeing you again. Thanking you, Kristie-Lee Taylor, Guest Services Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We were booked into the Mercure side, but we paid a little extra for an upgrade to the executive floor and executive lounge access in the Pullman. We were not disappointed. Check In was extremely friendly and helpful, even though they were very busy with a wedding happening. We were personally escorted to the lounge, where the staff did all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vixster66
Kristie-Lee T, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Thank you for you very lovely review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced our executive lounge. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanking you, Kristie-Lee Taylor Guest Services Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

First up, all of the staff I spoke to during the following set of issues were very friendly and apologetic. What we didn't land on was a room that merited a five star hotel. Until the product backs up the welcoming and accommodating staff, this is not a hotel I'll ever come back to. Briefly, first room, non smoking floor,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelling-Welsh-Boy
Kristie-Lee T, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I do apologise for the experiences you had during your stay. All feedback is taken very seriously and we appreciate the time you have taken to review your stay. Whilst I will be addressing the issues of the smoke smell and condition of the bathrooms with my Housekeeping and Maintenance departments, I will pass along... More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Booked into a family room for two nights. Check-in was fast and efficient, the room was comfortable and airy with a good view over parkland and quiet despite being adjacent to a busy roadway. The hotel is very central to everything in the Brisbane CBD and close to both Southbank and the Valley. Breakfast choice was a little limited (perhaps... More 

Helpful?
Thank brigadier
Kristie-Lee T, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon. Thanking you, Kristie-Lee Taylor Guest Services Manager More 

320 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (256)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 km away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#21 of 166 in Brisbane
3,725 reviews
0.1 km away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.4 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#24 of 166 in Brisbane
2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#15 of 166 in Brisbane
1,543 reviews
0.6 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.8 km away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#19 of 166 in Brisbane
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $152 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#27 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#38 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Brisbane King George Square staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Mudjimba, Australia
9 months ago
Bundaberg, Australia
over a year ago
Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Brisbane King George Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“15th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 961ClaudioB961, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms up to the sixth floor do have belconies”
 of 5 bubbles elwinc2014, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose an executive floor room”
 of 5 bubbles sueliv, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Being a central city hotel, request a room on upper levels to avoid stress noise.”
 of 5 bubbles LadyMycroft, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay