We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cairns City Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cairns City Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cairns City Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2015

I have stayed at this particular on a number of times over the last 2 to 3 years, both for business and pleasure. There have been some times when I've noticed a 'hair' out of place, but other than this, I rate this establishment very highly indeed. I am not in the habit of wasting my time or my hard... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PAUL A
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

Hey thanks guys, for your kind words it is very nice to see somebody sit down and say the good things. We have hundreds of very happy guests leave us but never write a report for us, I guess everybody is so busy these days and it is the genuine people we don,t hear from until they call and re... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2015

We have stayed at Cairns City Apartments for the last 3 years , sometimes three time in the same year and have never written a review before. We don't spent our time nit picking other peoples' property to pieces as we are business people ourselves, but to be honest you can not please all the people all the time, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim J
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time, it was good to see you again and we have your next booking confirmed, hope all is well and thank you again, see you soon John owner More 

Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2015

We stayed for 7 nights with 2 teenages & a 10 month old baby. My initial contact with a staff member upon booking was great & I was provided with lots of advice & photos to enable me to book a room that best met our needs. However, this was where the good service ended. Upon arrival we found the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank April B
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

The guests were given possibly the best located apartment we have with direct pool access at no extra cost in the quietest corner of the building away from the road. Everybody's expectations are different, our apartments are very large well maintained but not new, they are kept at the highest level of cleanliness because they are not new we have... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2015

The location of the apartments was great. The apartment was a disgrace the floors were that filthy with grime that we had to wear our shoes inside the whole time we were there otherwise we would get black feet. Couldn't put our toddlers down on the floor or they ended up filthy. Then went to do washing and was appalled... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank AshleighnJamie
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

These guests stayed whilst we were fully booked and the aircon and clothes lelt in the washing machine has resulted in the cleaner being fired, the next day the aircon was fixed . I explained that the balconies although cleaned the day before guests arrive gather road dust very quickly because we are in the city and when people go... More 

Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2015

A family christmas break for 14 family members situated in a very good position in Cairns was spoilt by poor management and filthy living conditions. We had booked Two x3 bed apartments that were confirmed days prior to arrival, yet on our arrival we were told that only one x3 bed was available and we would have to make do... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank garyzena
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. When the booking was made for 12 pax yes it was for 2x3 b/r apartments which sleeps 6 pax per room, being Xmas we were fully booked and could not move rooms to accommodate 14 people there is and always has been an extra charge for extrta people extra beds and linen of $40 per... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Walking distance to all the CBD, huge tiled apartment. Very large with great verandah. kitchen beautiful just lacked decent pots, pans, crockery, otherwise perfect and Wifi was out of action. Would stay again though.

Helpful?
Thank Jenine R
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, yes the WIFI has been a real worry so we have replaced it with theNBN which is very good and quicker, hope to see you again and thank you again. JOHN More 

Southport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights in a 3 bedroomed apartment, the apartment was very clean and spacious, was central in the CBD and was modern and well furnished, i think it was a great option for us and the rest of my family it had a large balcony off the kitchen with a 6 seat dining area and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we now position a spare bottle of gas next to the BBQ so that when the gas runs out and nobody tell us there is a spare bottle already in position. Some times faults will happen and if we are informed straight away we always fix them the same day but if we are not... More 

Gold Coast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Ended up in Regency large apartment not at all like the modern furnishings you see online, be careful to ask for pictures and more details of exact apartment you will be placed in. Great location. Not enough towels provided for large family, Brocken toilet roll holder, very dirty and dusty fans not good for dust allergies, damaged spa bath. Overall... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank BMRay1978
CairnsCityApartments, Manager at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Readers note that these guests were booked into a 3 Bedroom apartment and were placed in the Regency building, not the Clarendon building as they requested. Our booking conditions clearly state that we do not guarantee apartment placement over the three buildings. All of our properties are the same star rating and price and were... More 

Palm cove
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend of cairns ironman 2014. We had a 3 bedroom apartment in regency as we stayed with 2 small children and another couple. The room was large and spacious and the kitchen was a great size for cooking as well as well stocked. The pool was freezing and I imagine it would be all year... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wylie83
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you guys, sorry about the people above but they are permanent tenants thru an outside agent and we do not have any control over them ,but mostly they are very good we have spoken to them again and have not had any more complaints, hope to see you again take care John More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The reviews for these premises have been largely positive and on the strength of that my wife and I booked into Clarendon on Spence this week for three nights. We were very happy and would recommend this place to anyone. However there are a couple of things you need to be aware of before booking. It may not be absolutely... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank markjackson100
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

Hi mate, and thank you for the review, I knew you would, I hope all goes well for your upcoming operation,ask Kwan to keep us up to date on all fronts and we have your booking confirmed that you sent in yesterday, good luck and take care.. John More 

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.1 km away
Mid City Luxury Suites
Mid City Luxury Suites
#39 of 68 in Cairns
36 reviews
0.2 km away
Il Centro Apartment Suites
0.4 km away
Park Regis City Quays
Park Regis City Quays
#14 of 68 in Cairns
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairns Central Apartments
0.4 km away
Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel
0.7 km away
Cairns Luxury Apartments - Harbourlights complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are fully self contained spacious large luxury holiday apartments with two full bathrooms and full home style kitchen space is what we offer across the street from cairns largest shopping centre and five minutes walk from anywhere in the CBD ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cairns City Apartments

Address: 75 - 79 Spence St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: $173 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns City Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Cairns City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns City Apartments Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cairns City Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cairns City Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get the building with the lift”
 of 5 bubbles johnmN6977LX, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Apt 2, ground floor, rear of building is quiet and private.”
 of 5 bubbles BobH675, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Regency 3 bedroom apartments are huge, with 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles mariew278, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“rooms near the pool great”
 of 5 bubbles 905moniquem, 22 May 2015 | Read review
“any room all big”
 of 5 bubbles davesE3065ML, 22 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay