We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
34 Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$267
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$267
Orbitz.com
TravelocityUS$267
PricelineUS$267
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1320)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (827)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Cairns
Updated 07/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 70 hotels in Cairns
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of the city, the Hilton Cairns hotel is the perfect base for exploring the diverse wonders of this truly unique region, famous as the meeting place of two natural wonders, the Great Barrier Reef and World Heritage Rainforest. Our modern and inviting Cairns hotel rooms and suites are luxurious oases of comfort and convenience, offering pristine bathrooms and spacious balconies with views of Trinity Inlet or Cairns Esplanade and the unique cityscape and blue-green mountain ranges beyond. The large lagoon style pool has ample deck chairs and umbrellas, soft seating spaces and a Pool Bar with cold beverages and light bites and snacks.. Enjoy relaxed, al fresco dining at the award-winning Mondo on the waterfront, or discover modern, refined dining in Signature Restaurant. Experience modern, tropical, paradise today!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Taxi service
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Convenience store
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
3057Reviews46Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,354
  • 1,007
  • 420
  • 170
  • 106
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
yeantr wrote a review 22 Sep
22 contributions37 helpful votes
We booked a water view room, which was worth it to have the view overlooking palm trees, Trinity Inlet and green hills. Room was comfortable and hotel was a short walk to where we wanted to go in Cairns city centre. In the hotel itself we enjoyed the buffet breakfast and drinks at the bar (which both had the same great view).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
David M wrote a review 18 Sep
Perth, Australia9 contributions
We would definitely stay at this hotel again if ever we visit Cairns. We were very impressed with the room, access to the marina, excellent well priced restaurant, as well as complimentary extras. We have stayed at many 5 star hotels in Asia and Australia and this hotel compares very favorably.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Quest Goulburn wrote a review 16 Sep
Goulburn, Australia3 contributions
We arrived a few nights ago after a long day travelling from Sydney to get to a room where the air con did not work so after unpacking and feeling exhausted had to repack and change rooms. Breakfast has been ok but you have to come early or lot of food is finished and doesn’t get refilled. Pool area has wet leaking floors in many spots and slippery floor feels like a major accident waiting to happen. Room service food arrives cold or Luke warm and our hot chips now arrived half cooked. Disappointing stay unfortunately and not likely to come back again. Also found it strange there’s nobody to help you with your luggage when you arrive. Some of the basics I would expect from this brand of hotel very lacking here in Cairns. Hope management take this feedback and look for how to improve the overall guest experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
annette c wrote a review 14 Sep
Townsville, Australia11 contributions
From my original booking request thru to check-out, SERVICE was superb. Every member of staff we came across treated us beyond expectations! We have been long term visitors to Hilton Cairns and it never disappoints. This stay saw the rooms refurbished beautifully! But it is the service you receive as a guest which impressed us the most. Thank you sincerely!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Matt C wrote a review 13 Sep
Brisbane Region, Australia12 contributions
+1
Can not praise this hotel or staff enough. Got in early (12pm), that was no issue, greeted with friendly staff who checked and had the room ready, with a complimentary bottle of Bubbly. Room overlooking Trinity inlet was incredible. Nice facilities, amazing views. Upgrade to Executive Lounge definitely worth it, and the personal service by staff top shelf. Food was 10/10, Pool Bar and Mondo's on the Waterfront are must dos. Mondo's is beautiful location and amazing food, with fresh, quality seafood and really interesting, varied menu. Best hotel stay we have had, will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Water view room with Spa is an incredible experience, upgrade to Executive Lounge well worth it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jenny S wrote a review 8 Sep
Melbourne, Australia8 contributions7 helpful votes
Moth eaten curtains which let the sun in every morning at 7 am not acceptable. Items not restocked in bathroom or tea and coffee. No help at front desk for needing a doctor. Booked this luxury package on line and given room 430 which was old and smelly and unrenovated as advertised on booking sites. Not a friendly atmosphere Tired old hotel. Relying on the Hilton name.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Unrenovated rooms, needing a doctor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Janet F wrote a review 8 Sep
Adelaide10 contributions6 helpful votes
We have stayed here many times but this will be the last! We asked for a quiet room with no interconnecting door & expected a king bed as per all our other visits. Instead we got the opposite! Twin beds, interconnecting door & loud music from the moment we checked in! Went down to front desk but they said they are fully booked so bad luck! Their attitude was disgusting considering we are repeat customers from Interstate!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristy Williams, Revenue Management at Hilton Cairns
Responded 1 week ago
Hi JanetF450 Thank you for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor. Let me first apologise for any shortcomings in the service levels you received, as we take customer service (along with cleanliness) as a priority. I am not show how you booked your room (direct or through a third party) however we do always do our best to accommodate all guest requests. I do hope you will reconsider staying with us again and experiencing the comfort of our newly decorated rooms in the future....
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael W wrote a review 1 Sep
Melbourne, Australia80 contributions24 helpful votes
Spent 3 days at the Hilton on a recent trip to Cairns. The venue was very welcoming with plenty to offer. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of variety as was the Mondo Restaurant; ate there on 3 occasions. The bar offered a nice respite opportunity prior to having dinner. a great place to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristy Williams, Revenue Management at Hilton Cairns
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good morning Michael W Thank you for a review of Hilton Cairns! It is always lovely when a guest chooses to leave us a five from five rating - THANK YOU! Café Sunrise receives so many great comments on the service from the team and the extensive hot & cold buffet, so much so we are fast becoming known as the best hotel buffet breakfast in Cairns! We hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon and to Mondo who is going to be undergoing some changes in the very near future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DebC wrote a review 1 Sep
Sydney, Australia5 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed at the Hilton in August. We had a great stay. Our room was lovely on the 9th floor. We had executive lounge access. Big call out to Alicia (young Scottish girl). Her service in the executive lounge was exceptional as was the other young girl working there from South America and I'm very sorry I can't remember her name. We had breakfast in the executive lounge because the bigger breakfast downstairs was very busy. There was a lot to choose from at both places. The lady serving the breakfast in the executive lounge was also great. My only criticism would be that there could be more variety in the executive lounge. but what we got was good. The lady playing the harp on the Saturday night was a big surprise and it was lovely. We did come across people who were training and not as fast but its just like everywhere after COVID there are new staff learning. I read a review from someone complaining about the weather. I have to say thats not the fault of the hotel. We absolutely loved the hotel and would definitely come back tomorrow if we could.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and get executive lounge access. Also make sure you get a room with water views.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristy Williams, Revenue Management at Hilton Cairns
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear J4089Pdeorahc We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a positive review of Hilton Cairns here on Tripadvisor. Firstly, thank you for awarding as a rating of 5 from 5 - we are very grateful. It is always fantastic when a team member makes an impact on a guest and they are mentioned by name: please be assured I will send a screen shot of your comments to the Executive Lounge manager and make sure Alicia is well recognised for her exceptional service levels. The additional great news is that we have just recruited a new Executive Chef for the hotel and the evening canapes and food service menu is his top priority, so I am confident when you stay with us again, you will really see some innovative changes in the Lounge's catering!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KatyD wrote a review Aug 2022
12 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed for 10 nights and were very disappointed in the hotel. It was very windy and quite rainy during most of our stay which meant that it was very unpleasant where the only food or drink that has available during the day was at the Pool Bar in gale conditions. A dinner Reservation was cancelled without Telling us and our room was not serviced at all yesterday.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristy Williams, Revenue Management at Hilton Cairns
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi vows4u Many thanks for your review of Hilton Cairns on Tripadvisor. I can only imagine how disappointed you were with the unseasonable weather we had last week, including windy conditions and rain, however, being in the Tropics the weather can be unpredictable even in the "dry season". Hilton Cairns does service rooms daily (unless you request us not to) and we do change your towels and linens every 3 days. I was disappointed to read your dinner reservations were cancelled: I am not sure which restaurant you are referring to, so a little hard to comment, however that is not acceptable and I will share your feedback with the culinary team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$197 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton cairns hotel cairns, hilton international cairns, cairns hilton international
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandCairns RegionCairns
NUMBER OF ROOMS
262
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Cairns
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Cairns?
Nearby attractions include Esplanade Boardwalk (0.4 km), Cairns Museum (0.5 km), and Cairns Esplanade Lagoon (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Cairns?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Cairns?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Cairns?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Cairns?
Yes, free public parking nearby, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Cairns?
Conveniently located restaurants include Falafellicious, Snoogies, and Tha Fish.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Cairns?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hilton Cairns located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Cairns.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Cairns?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Cairns offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Cairns?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.