We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Tree Inn

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (85)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#20 of 68 hotels in Cairns
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Nestled in the heart of Cairns, close to all the attractions, restaurants and bars, Coral Tree Inn stands as a private oasis offering you a tropical sanctuary away from the bustling city life. The airport is a 10-minute drive away and the Cairns Esplanade is a 7-minute walk from the Inn. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the property. Our 58-room Boutique Inn is designed in an elegant fusion of Queenslander and beach house styles, where each room has been tastefully decorated in one of four themes. Each room is equipped with an ensuite bathroom, private balcony and flat-screen TV. Refresh yourself in our resort style swimming pool, surrounded by lush tropical gardens. A delicious buffet breakfast is served every morning in our poolside café. Complimentary tea and coffee is available near our library and gift shop, while free barbeque facilities are also available in our courtyard.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Indonesian, Japanese and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal
778Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 209
  • 320
  • 178
  • 40
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Guide33368495971 wrote a review Feb 2024
Mumbai, India3 contributions4 helpful votes
The Coral Tree Inn was a very comfortable stay, ideally located in the heart of the city, very friendly and helpful staff with a special mention of Jagdeep at the reception. They have good options of Packed Breakfast in case one is leaving early for a local attraction at Cairns.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: A very nice, cozy place with fairly decent sized rooms to stay at Cairns with everything...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Denny, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn
Responded 27 Feb 2024
Thank you for taking the time to write us your very first review, we sincerely appreciate it. We take pride in creating a rewarding experience for our valued guests, with particular focus on our customer service and overall guest experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and Jag is the best of the best!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JaniceThomas wrote a review Aug 2022
Caves Beach, Australia264 contributions105 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This Inn is in a great position especially if you like to walk. There is no elevator so the best rooms are on the ground floor if you don’t want to tackle the stairs. There is a lovely BBQ area that is kept really clean. All the utensils, crockery and cutlery is given to you from the reception if required. There is a big laundry with coin operated washer and dryers. The pool is beautiful and very clean. The laundry also has a microwave oven for everyone to use or you can hire one for your room. The dining room is closed until march 2023. You are in walking distance to a Hugh range of cafes and shops. If you wish to book tours reception can organise that for you. We had room 115 it was great, it opened out onto the BBQ area and has a table and 2 chairs outside your door. The room was large and bed comfortable. There is a small fridge, kettle, tea and coffee in your room. Large colour TV. Bathroom has a walk-in shower. Every morning between 7am and 9 am in the foyer they have freshly brewed coffee and biscuits and the coffee is really good. Our room was refreshed every day with fresh towels and our bed sheets were changed every 3 days. The housekeeping ladies were lovely and would help out any way they could. We would stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is outside of the inn and at times it’s hard to get a park.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Denny, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write us your very first review, we sincerely appreciate it. We take pride in creating a rewarding experience for our valued guests, with particular focus on our customer service and overall guest experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and you rocked as a guest too
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Edward Q wrote a review Feb 2024
Brooklyn, New York154 contributions68 helpful votes
I found the staff at Coral Tree very accommodating. I needed a towel for a boat trip and they provided. I needed a taxi very early, they made the reservation for me. My questions were promptly answered. The breakfast buffet is basic but no one will go hungry. I appreciated having a kettle in the room and a refrigerator. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. The pool is small, but adequate for a quick dip. The lobby has a selection of books for exchanging and available games. The only reservation I had was the noise in the hallway. One family had a screaming child in the hall at midnight. It is a tiled floor and the sound echoes. I cannot blame the hotel for the child, though. The price was good and the location very convenient to the aquarium. I would happily return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Denny, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn
Responded 4 Feb 2024
Thank you for taking the time to write us your very first review, we sincerely appreciate it. We take pride in creating a rewarding experience for our valued guests, with particular focus on our customer service and overall guest experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and you rocked as a guest too
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ian w wrote a review Jan 2024
Exeter, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
Clean and very comfortable hotel. The staff are very welcoming and very knowledgeable about the tours. If you need help they will book them for you. Rooms are basic but nice and clean and comfortable. Coffee and tea available in reception.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: great base close to everything
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Denny, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn
Responded 17 Jan 2024
Thank you for taking the time to write us your very first review, we sincerely appreciate it. We take pride in creating a rewarding experience for our valued guests, with particular focus on our customer service and overall guest satisfaction. Our team have many years of local knowledge, including putting guests on the right activities so they can enjoy our amazing region.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BellaandBonnie wrote a review Jan 2024
Canberra, Australia37 contributions31 helpful votes
A most enjoyable one night stay at Coral Tree Inn Friendly staff, large room , clean, comfortable bed and hot water. Breakfast was very good value. It is about a 10 min walk to restaurants. Suggested improvement would be a sofa or 2 comfy chairs in the room. The pool looked lovely although we did not have time to use it. Would happily stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Denny, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn
Responded 14 Jan 2024
Thank you for taking the time to write us your very first review, we sincerely appreciate it. We take pride in creating a rewarding experience for our valued guests, with particular focus on our customer service and overall guest experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and you rocked as a guest too
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
susan s wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We arrived at 10 am, the lovely lady on reception showed us where to store our luggage she informed us room would be ready for 3pm we sat in the nice and cool foyer where there is a large selection of books and games there is also loads of information regarding booking trips, we was about to venture out when the receptionist informed us our room was ready this was only 12pm. Our room was on 3rd floor room 304 it is a very spacious room with two double beds and a sofa pull out double bed it has two balconies it also has a microwave hot plate and a fridge what a bonus. We also booked breakfast we are so glad we did it was delicious scrambled eggs tomatoes, pastries, fruit, cereal, bread fresh coffee and fruit juice. The pool is amazing and a very welcome treat given Cairns is very hot ! The hotel is in a great location bot far from ships, bars and restaurant. The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Denny, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn
Responded 11 Jan 2024
Thank you for taking the time to write us your very first review, we sincerely appreciate it. We take pride in creating a rewarding experience for our valued guests, with particular focus on our customer service and overall guest experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and you rocked as a family too, BIG TIME!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DSDN0820 wrote a review Dec 2023
nottinghamshire16 contributions28 helpful votes
Nice location, friendly staff, nice size room though a little basic had everything you would need. The breakfast is basic but affordable and the pool area is a nice relaxing area. Only had one night here would maybe stay again if on a budget
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Denny, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn
Responded 27 Dec 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write us your very first review, we sincerely appreciate it. We take pride in creating a rewarding experience for our valued guests, with particular focus on our customer service and overall guest experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and you rocked as a guest too
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jT4289JV wrote a review Nov 2023
Brisbane, Australia124 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Prior to booking we rang to ask - is there on site parking. Response was yes but limited but plenty of parking on the street. We decided to arrive early to ensure we found a parking spot. On arrival we found 5 parking spots at the front of reception, all exposed to the road., no other onsite parking . There is plenty of parking on the road in front of the motel - all taken from as early at 7.30am. We were put in a disabled room no idea why as not requested, this meant we had no seating area except what was supposed to be a fold out bed. On walking into the room the smell of Ammonia was overwhelming , we opened the sliding door, put on the fan even tried the A/C but the smell remained, so strong I ended up with a migraine . There is a small balcony but no table or chairs. A sign stated it was for a climbing prevention reason but the cafe on the opposite side of the pool had tables and chairs on the edge of the pool. Noise from the pool and cafe were awful, however the motel did kindly provide free ear plugs ! Oh and no power point in the bathroom, how is one to shave or dry hair in front of the mirror with no powerpoint? On a positive the bed was excellent. Will we return ? Dont think so.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Only stairs to the upper floors
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Denny, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn
Responded 23 Nov 2023
I am not going to waste my time again on you here as the below response is from BDC when you reviewed us on there. Thank you for your review and let us tell you, we were glad to see you depart as well due to the overwhelming presences of your rudeness to everyone that caused us all migraines! Oh, you don't want to explain the reasons behind the pool furniture, you just want to make yourself look good by pointing out there something you have NO knowledge about. Let me put you in your place with this, SAFETY is the key factor + local laws that prevent furniture in a small balcony spaces in case a SMALL CHILD climbs and drowns (do you care about this as you would have clearly read the warning sign?). The Restaurant area chairs/ tables ARE compliant as per our certification. Stop winging about something you have no knowledge about and start smiling/ enjoying your holidays, also be nice to people as rudeness only gets you bad calmer in life! Oh yeah, do we want you back here, no as your behavior was worse than a naughty child, shame on you as a mature adult!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amy Bailey wrote a review Nov 2023
Surfers Paradise, Australia1 contribution
Because I myself am in the accommodation business I enjoy reading all the bad reviews… here are my thoughts for anyone who is wondering if the bad reviews are true. All the staff I interacted with were very friendly and professional. They were kind enough to call me on the day of arrival to ask whether I preferred twin beds or king, which was thoughtful of them. Check in was a breeze and the lady staff member was helpful with information. She was even kind enough one night when I was dropped off at the front door just after they had been locked at 9pm but my daughter was asleep in my arms. Instead of making me walk around to the after hours access door she unlocked and allowed me through the lobby. My ground floor room was clean and comfortable. Enough room for two with just the basics but when travelling with a child who needs anything more. Bathroom, linens and bed all clean. And my room was definitely serviced daily with bins changed and towels changed (if you want). No bed made but this is clearly stated on the in room info sheet. Pool facilities are tidy and neat. My daughter enjoyed the pool greatly. Yes there is no lift. No bother to me as I received a ground floor room but wouldn’t have bothered me if I had to lift my suitcase up. I’m a capable women. If you cannot handle this surely you should have the foresight to call ahead of your arrival day to communicate this with staff. It’s dumb to assume older built accommodations all have lifts. I was a little worried there might be some noise disturbances because the corridors are a little echo-ey and some doors slam. I could hear the guest above moving chairs at times. But it was never enough to wake me. The comfy bed and the rooms curtains make it nice and dark that I actually slept really well. I didn’t hear much noise at all at night. Breakfast was perfect. Chef greeted us warmly each morning. And the selection of breakfast items was adequate. Not too big not too small. Just enough variety to fulfil your breakfast needs. My only issue (which wasn’t an issue at all) was I could only connect the tv to the wifi and subsequently watch netflix for 5 mins and then the tv decided it didn’t want to connect to wifi anymore. Probably a user error but I would have thought the tv should just stay connected wifi all the time. Doesn’t matter anyway because I was far too tired after adventures in cairns to watch much at night. Overall it was a pleasant 3 night stay. Cosy and clean, close to the esplanade and aquarium.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Denny, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn
Responded 20 Nov 2023
Thank you for taking the time to actually write a detailed honest review; this has to be one of the best reviews I have answered in my many years of experience, thank you. As a small accommodation provider we try our best to ensure our valued guests like you are well taken care of and have memorable experiences.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
blazert wrote a review Oct 2023
victoria518 contributions59 helpful votes
+1
Lovely ,medium sized and great location. The complex is not small nor big. We had a room on higher floor with balcony overlooking pool area. Pool is not large but just enough for a dip to cool off or just relax. Room was ample. Bedroom and bathroom. Safe, tea and coffee facilities replenished daily, Shampoo and Conditioner replenished daily. Very clean. Bed was comfortable. Noise was not a factor at all. Very quite. Hotel located 2 streets off Esplanade, 5 minute walk, and so close to the many Restaurants along the Esplanade. The main city centre is also about 15 minute walk . Cant go wrong and good price for its location. Staff were so friendly. Enjoyed our 4 night stay. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Denny, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn
Responded 15 Oct 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we sincerely appreciate it. We take pride in creating a rewarding experience for our valued guests, with particular focus on our customer service and overall guest experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and we cannot wait to have you stay with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cairns area.
PRICE RANGE
S$116 - S$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coral tree hotel cairns, coral tree cairns
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandCairns RegionCairns
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CORAL TREE INN: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 254 Photos (Cairns, Queensland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Coral Tree Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Coral Tree Inn?
Nearby attractions include Cairns Aquarium (0.2 km), Muddy's Playground (0.4 km), and St Monica's Cathedral (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Coral Tree Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Coral Tree Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Coral Tree Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Coral Tree Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coral Tree Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mi Piace Espresso Bar, Devine Gelato, and Cairns Burger Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coral Tree Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Coral Tree Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Cairns.
Are any cleaning services offered at Coral Tree Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Coral Tree Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, Indonesian, and Korean.
Is Coral Tree Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.