We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016

My husband and i stayed here on our third day of our road trip up the sunshine coast and hadnt pre booked. The apartment was very clean and tidy and had everything you would need to self cater my only criticism was that there was no hairdryer so i had to go to bed with wet hair. Staff very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genine M
Mulgrave, Australia
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Have stayed here 3 times each time it has gone a a little bit backwards, they need to change their cleaners as they did not do a very good job last time we were there i do not think we will use, we had the same unit each time and over a period of 3 years the blind in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paratus56
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

We booked here for one night and ended up staying for five! The apartment is beautiful and spacious with everything you need. The service was fantastic, the lady on the front desk was so helpful, giving us advice on where to go and what to do here, and gave us a name of a garage for our broken car too!we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elliefryer
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Downstairs 1 room apartment a bit dark and musty. Fittings and some appliances tired and unit did not feel clean (particularly the floors) friendly reception and unit was roomy and well laid out. Will try and find somewhere newer and better value next time.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Darryl B
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I stayed here recently and was amazed at the friendly and very helpful staff. The manager Keryn went out of her way to accomodate us with information on tours, eating places and general local information. The rooms are very large and comfortable, very well equiped for a happy self contained holiday. I would highly recommend to anyone to experience the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Missm171
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Found the staff to be unpleasant and the apartment was filthy, when leaving I moved the bed to make sure I didn't leave anything behind and there was a dirty boys nappy, which didn't have any baby boys staying with us so was not ours so need to invest in better cleaners and there were cockroaches.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank shanah m
Keryn01, Manager at Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel, responded to this review

I think you have the wrong motel as I have had no visitors from Adelaide on the date you have given and no one by your name.

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 wks through work. Not once in that time were the bathrooms, kitchen or floors cleaned. With 2 little kids and even a bit of nagging on my part that's not really good enough. Their version of an apartment service, which is only weekly, is changing the sheets and that's it. Things like bin liners and dish...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Corey H
Keryn01, Manager at Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel, responded to this review

Perhaps you are not sure on the meaning of self contained.Your unit was serviced every few days which is more than our usual weekly service. Your lovely wife on a couple of occasions told our cleaners it was not needed or not to do as the children were napping. It is not our cleaners job to empty bins full of...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I stayed here just over a month ago now with my family and we had a great time. The kids loved the tennis space they had to play and the pool area. The rooms were spacious and clean and the place had secured car parking and secured access to the rooms so at no point did we feel un-safe. Although...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise A
Keryn01, Manager at Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou Louise. I remember you and your lovely family. Take care and hope to see you again next year. Keryn

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

apartments was good. but through the night we had someone come into our room. the place is not secure. we put in a police report. when asked the manager has this ever happen before she said (NO) but when i talked to her husband he said that people was hanging around two weeks ago and 5 years ago the same...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tonilee G
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

The manager is rude and arrogant, she does not know how to run a business or handle situations also she lies! Someone jumped the back fence and came into our room and stole $425 she said at least its only money and that its the first time it has happened in the 6 years that they have been here but...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jasinta O
Keryn01, Manager at Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel, responded to this review

We were truly horrified to find out that money was taken from your unlocked room. This does happen quite alot in Cairns CBD but has never happened out here before. The fact that you left your door open and your phones and credit cards were still there, gave the young boy the opputunity to grab some cash. The incident 5...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 km away
Cairns New Chalon
Cairns New Chalon
#47 of 68 in Cairns
63 reviews
2.0 km away
Cairns Southside International
3.2 km away
Palm Royale Cairns
Palm Royale Cairns
#35 of 68 in Cairns
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Cairns Tropical Garden Motel
4.9 km away
Hides Hotel Cairns
Hides Hotel Cairns
#58 of 68 in Cairns
316 reviews
5.3 km away
Balinese Motel
Balinese Motel
#39 of 68 in Cairns
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel

Address: 670-678 Bruce Hwy, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: $88 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Reef Apartment Hotel
Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel Queensland
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Older folk should request a ground floor room as there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Nivek104, 22 Nov 2014 | Read review
“A car is handy as it is a bit out of the city”
 of 5 bubbles shirleyg826, 20 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Apartments are fantastic!!”
 of 5 bubbles RegClaybrook, 28 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Check room servicing situation.”
 of 5 bubbles MervC479, 28 Jan 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay