We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
101 - 105 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$191
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$175
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
ZenHotels.com
US$161
View deal
TravelocityUS$175
Hotels.comUS$175
Agoda.comUS$192
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (516)
Room & Suite (193)
Pool & Beach (41)

About

#48 of 70 hotels in Cairns
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mantra Trilogy is ideally located above the Cairns Esplanade within walking distance to some of Cairns best restaurants, the Reef Casino, Cairns Central Shopping Mall and the newly developed Cairns Lagoon. Offering open plan designed hotel rooms to spacious self-contained one, two and three-bedroom apartments all have private balconies with views over the pool, surrounding mountains or ocean. Apartments offer the added convenience of fully-equipped kitchens and laundry facilities. Important information: In accordance with recent Government directives in response to slowing the spread of COVID-19, Hotel facilities may experience temporary closures or changes to operating times and/or services provided. Please contact our reception for further details. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your understanding during this time.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English
2840Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 605
  • 969
  • 567
  • 392
  • 308
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mullygogo wrote a review 25 Sep
Townsville, Australia3 contributions
We booked a weekend getaway to Cairns and thought the Ocean view hotel room at the Mantra Trilogy looked great (as per their website photo) Unfortunately what you get is a partial view ocean view, and a nice view of the Flynn Crystalbrook, and some shops with a tarp….. I wouldn’t suggest anyone spend the extra money on an ocean view hotel room, perhaps get the ocean view apartment or penthouse instead. Got caught on a technicality, know better for next time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Trilogy Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra Trilogy Cairns
Responded 2 days ago
Dear mullgogo, Thank you for your review on the Mantra Trilogy, We appreciate you taking the time to mention us on Trip Advisor and welcome your feedback on the property. We are sorry here you feel your expectations were not meet when you stayed with us and will share your feedback with our team. Regards Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John f wrote a review 18 Sep
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
Not preferred accommodation, but when nothing else available, can't be picky. Main issue was that Mantra Trilogy Cairns does NOT have secure customer parking, or alternatively was not prepared to offer parking, or another alternative could be not sufficient parking for guests. Spent a nervous night worrying about the car on the street. The bed may have been comfortable, the room luxurious, but it was the worst night's attempted sleep in a long time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Trilogy Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra Trilogy Cairns
Responded 1 week ago
Dear johnfM9261CZ, Thank you for your review on the Mantra Trilogy, We appreciate you taking the time to mention us on Trip Advisor and thank you for your feedback on the property, Regards Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mcclayclan wrote a review 18 Sep
Bowral, Australia10 contributions12 helpful votes
Great location close to restaurants and shops but basic accommodation for cost. There was no free wifi and it was very expensive. The room was clean but no housekeeping for entire stay - not even bins emptied. Staff were very friendly though.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Trilogy Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra Trilogy Cairns
Responded 1 week ago
Dear mcclayclan, Thank you for your review on the Mantra Trilogy, We welcome your feedback on the property and appreciate you taking the time to mention us on Trip Advisor. Regards Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tammy Ana wrote a review 16 Sep
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed for three nights in a one bedroom apartment and highly recommend this property. The apartment was HUGE with a large balcony overlooking the ocean, hills and out to the marina. Sunsets every morning were spectacular as was watching the sun go down in the evening. It was a short walk to all that the Cairns CBD has to offer!! Great location | Great service | Great everything :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Definitely book an ocean-view room, they're a little more expensive but very much work the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Trilogy Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra Trilogy Cairns
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Tammski, Thank you for your review on the Mantra Trilogy, We welcome your feedback on the property and appreciate your lovely comments. We do hope to see you back here again in the near future. Regards Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pamela912 wrote a review 15 Sep
Sydney, Australia81 contributions51 helpful votes
The booking website indicated that the hotel rooms were provided with towels, toiletries and linen. I expected daily service and received no service at all for seven days. One towel for 7 days in the tropics is not acceptable. No rubbish removal from the room. 1 tiny cake of soap, 1 shampoo, one roll of toilet paper and half a dozen tissues for 7 days. There was no table, chair or desk for meals or setting up a laptop in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Trilogy Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra Trilogy Cairns
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Pamela912, Thank you for your review on the Mantra Trilogy, We are sorry you feel we did not meet your expectations during your stay and I have passed on your comments to the housekeeping team. Regards Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex Mc1993 wrote a review 12 Sep
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We enjoyed our time there. The little balcony was nice and the room well set up. The bird printed pillows were really great. The lounge chair could probably need an update but there was nothing wrong with it, just a tad old compared to the rest of the room. Will recommend in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Just ask for a higher up room with view of the water, plenty of them
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Trilogy Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra Trilogy Cairns
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear AlexMc1993, Thank you for your review on the Mantra Trilogy, We welcome your lovely comments on the property and hope to see you back here again in the near future. Regards Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gavin T wrote a review 7 Sep
Port Douglas, Australia52 contributions61 helpful votes
Brilliant from check in to check out all perfect. The accommodation 2 bedroom suite just ideal for what we needed. with an impending hospital appointment early next day this made the visit a lot better.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Trilogy Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra Trilogy Cairns
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 578gavint, Thank you for your review on the Mantra Trilogy. We welcome your lovely feedback on the property and hope to see you back here again in the near future. Regards Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate L wrote a review 6 Sep
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Great location but not thrilled with our room. Totally musty and smelled mouldy, the bathroom was grimy plus looks like they were part way thru fixing the shower tap. Dusty and more attention to detail could be applied by housekeeping Reception staff were very helpful and plenty of under hotel carparking which was easy to access
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Cairns is a super busy tourist location. Great ice cream shops, food along the promenade and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Trilogy Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra Trilogy Cairns
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Kate L Thank you for your review on the Mantra Trilogy. We appreciate you taking the time to mention us on Trip Advisor and will take your comments back to our Exec Housekeeper for follow up. Regards Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Y9399RZmichaelr wrote a review 5 Sep
Adelaide, Australia52 contributions51 helpful votes
Apart from delayed check in as “room isn’t ready “ there was no probs. 1 bed apartment had all the views, sea, mountain, city, pool and other people’s rooms, Foxtel and just off the esplanade. Loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I’d be back.h
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kiley Drake, General Manager at Mantra Trilogy Cairns
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Y9399RZmichaelr Thank you or your review on the Mantra Trilogy. We appreciate your lovely comments on the property and hope to see you back here again in the near future. Regards Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adam R wrote a review 4 Sep
Brisbane, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
THE WORST I have been travelling for the last 10 years and this is by far the worst place I have ever stayed. Money out, no money in and it shows. The property is outdated and old and service is poor. I’ve seen better quality rooms in a backpacker or motel drive inn. STAFF Try to upsell if you walk in off the street, we went back outside and booked a room $1,000 less on booking.com Told us that available car park on site, we hired a car and the car park is a shoe box that is not managed, no dedicated parking and as the building is half residential and half tourists, residents use the hotel guests car park PROPERTY The property looks and is a run down investment for the owner. All money coming in and no money spent modernising yet they charge you like it is modern. The lift is slower then a snail on Valium with outdated scanning cards The pool is basic yet they charge like your in a penthouse The hallways are like an old outdated hospital corridor with paint peeling and 1940 carpet The building is half residential half hotel rooms so when you sleep you can hear people above dragging dining tables etc When checking in there were 2 people in front complaining about their room as ones electrical point didn’t work and ones microwave didn’t work ROOM Room is not cleaned for the entirety of your stay Your room is behind a number which you have to unlock and then you have two rooms right next to one another which you unlock your room again makes no sense and means multiple doors banging if your neighbour comes home late at night (refer to pictures) Rooms are basic however the view of the sea was nice (you have to pay extra for this) The exhaust fan in the bathroom doesn’t work and you are provided only 1 towel, with the humidity your towel was barely dry by the time you needed it again The shower looks like something you would shower in jail LOCATION Central to everything and the only good thing about the place Sleep in your car your would get better value for money and a better nights sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kiley Drake, General Manager at Mantra Trilogy Cairns
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Adam, Thank you for your review on the Mantra Trilogy. We appreciate you taking the time to mention us on Trip Advisor and apologies that you felt we did not meet your expectation. I will forward this onto our management team for review. Regards Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$134 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mantra trilogy hotel cairns
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandCairns RegionCairns
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mantra Trilogy Cairns
Which popular attractions are close to Mantra Trilogy Cairns?
Nearby attractions include Cairns Aquarium (0.2 km), Muddy's Playground (0.5 km), and Esplanade Boardwalk (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mantra Trilogy Cairns?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Mantra Trilogy Cairns?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mantra Trilogy Cairns?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Mantra Trilogy Cairns?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mantra Trilogy Cairns?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelocchio, Devine Gelato, and Cairns Burger Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mantra Trilogy Cairns?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Mantra Trilogy Cairns located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Cairns.
Does Mantra Trilogy Cairns have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Mantra Trilogy Cairns accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.