We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Getaway On Grafton

Save
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good32%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
168
104
29
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
168
104
29
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom townhousethe kitchen was fully equippedbackpackers hostelhighly recommend this propertyminute walkstay there againbbq areaapartment was cleanwasher and dryersecure parkingself containedgreat place to staymuddy's playgroundafter hoursfamily holidaybeds were comfortablelaundry facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 6 nights here in a Superior Apartment. The apartment was very clean and comfortable with all the comforts of home. The kitchen was the most well equipped I have stayed in. The pool and bbq area is lovely with basic utensils for guest...More

Thank Aussie102017
Response from Linda M, Front Office Manager at Getaway On GraftonResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback, it was great to meet friendly happy people!

Reviewed 7 March 2018

It is a really spacious apartment (2 bedroom, 2 bathroom deluxe apt), and the aircon helped with the Cairns heat. We (5 adults) found it very convenient to stay here. For the price we paid, it was a massive apartment, the location was nice with...More

Thank Travel4Shelley
Response from Linda M, Front Office Manager at Getaway On GraftonResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for visiting our Holiday Apartments, we try our best to help you have a great stay.

Reviewed 30 January 2018

We stayed in two bedroom deluxe apartment no.3. Booked for three nights but checked in second evening due to other commitments. Our holiday experience was the best until we checked in into this Apartment. Apart from poor reception service their were other issue. Exhaust in...More

2  Thank jesh747
Response from Linda M, Manager at Getaway On GraftonResponded 1 February 2018

Frustrating. You booked directly with a promotional rate after being advised no cancellation, no modification. Cheapest price you could negotiate. A couple of days prior to arriving you requested that you only pay for 2 nights of the 3 - change of plans. ( the...More

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights over New Years and couldn't fault it at all. The apartment was massive, great price and clean and comfortable. It was well situated, just a short walk to town. The pool and spa were really nice too. didn't but...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Linda M, Front Office Manager at Getaway On GraftonResponded 5 January 2018

Hi, Thanks for your lovely review. We're sorry we didn't get to meet you either, we do have limited office hours over public holiday time, but we are generally not far away! Good to know our out of office procedures work :).

Reviewed 19 December 2017

Four of us, parents & grown up son & girlfriend, stayed in a town house with 2 bedrooms & two bathrooms. Good location, easy walk into town along the boardwalk. Good secure parking & very good A/C. Lovely small clean pool. Friendly staff. Overall good,...More

2  Thank Dabblings
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cairns
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Len W
5 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Linda M | Property representative |
If you visit our website getawaycairns you will see plenty of infomation. The townhouse is a TYPE, it is larger with internal stairs and not disconnected to the superiors or the deluxe. The Townhouse has 2 private... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ask for rooms at the back of the complex away from street noise."
Read review
"There are steps to top rooms so luggage can be hard as no lifts"
Read review
"The apartments that are on two storeys are very spacious!"
Read review
"you might have a chance for a room upgrade!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing