We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cairns Harbour Lights

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cairns Harbour Lights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

706 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 670: English reviews
wandererfromLondon
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am a Platinum Le Club Accor member, and chose this property for a 5 night holiday purely because of their Accor affiliation and the good offer I received from Le Club. Unfortunately, I definitely won't be going back. Things started well - my pre-arrival email with Sharon in reservations was great, and I appreciated the call I received from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveinMelbourne
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am truly disappointed with the initial interaction and assistance you have experienced with the front desk staff. It is certainly not acceptable and thank you for acknowledging Ben and his efforts to ensure the enjoyment of your last two nights. I am sorry about the fire alarms disrupting your rest, and...

Hangzhou
Reviewed 1 week ago

spacious, bright with nice kitchen, balcony to take a coffee or tea. close to harbor, easy to get tickets for ferries . many restaurants around, great location. Front office staffs were nice and helpful. room was perfectly clean and tidy. perfect for our family with 2 big boys.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MagnifiqueHangzhou
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear MagnifiqueHangzhou, Thank you for your great feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Adriette

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean rooms which equipped with laundry machines and kitchenwares. Room size was big and my kid felt excited to run around the room. Closed to the reef terminal. Few restaurants at the ground floor with sea view. Only 5 minutes walking distance to the closest shopping centre and supermarket. However, no breakfast was provided in room. Therefore we needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yip1234
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear bulbyip, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall. We are currently working on a better solution for the internet and hope to have it resolved soon. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Adriette

Karumba, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We certainly didn't feel special here as a gold accor member, after travelling all night and pre organising a early check in we arrived and were told that the room wasn't available but wouldn't be long as it had been vacated and housekeeping had it on priority which is more than fine. Arranged for receptionist to ring us which ultimately...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KylieDarren
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Kylie, Thank you for your feedback and I am sincerely sorry to hear that you did not feel special here as one of our valued loyalty members. I have certainly addressed your issues with the relevant staff members to ensure they are aware of the benefits and the value we place in our Accor Loyalty members. I understand if...

sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a 2 bedroom apartment months ago. I am also a accor Gold member. I also rang the hotel direct and asked that we wanted 2 single beds in the second room. When we arrived on the 22.12.16 the second room had a double bed and a roll out bed in the lounge room. I went to reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank family4031
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for your feedback. I have responded to the direct email you sent, I look forward to hear from you. Kind Regards, Adriette

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Harbour Lights last night. We have placed many of our clients in this hotel over many years, and stayed in the serviced apartment side numerous times. We were told there was no parking as this needed to be pre booked. We were then advised that we had a nice room high up, and that the Wifi was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Di M
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Di, Thank you for your feedback and I sincerely apologise for your experience. Unfortunately we do have very limited car parking and not all lots were built with car parks attached. We are trying to manage this as best as we can. I am also sorry about the wifi and noise you had to entertain. I have certainly followed...

Yungaburra, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at this accommodation are so helpful and they provide the most amazing customer service. Sharon who does the bookings is beyond amazing she is positively awesome. This is now going to be our "go to" place when we stay in Cairns.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 721garryg
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Garry, Thank you for your feedback and I have passed your positive comments on to Sharon, as well as the email you sent. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to have you with us again. Kind Regards, Adriette

Mission beach
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at harbour lights over the Christmas break!!! Was very disappointed what your paying for is the location ..bathroom floor had water leaking all over it seems like a problem with toilet or broken pipes underneath the floor, the fridge had water leaking out from underneath it so had to keep wiping the kitchen floor all the time as could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris_collins1357
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for sharing your feedback and I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Our rooms have recently been refurbished, so it is very alarming that your are describing the furniture as torn and very dated. I will certainly investigate this room. I will also address the condition of the cutting board...

Innisfail, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was no hot water at all. Had freezing showers both in the evening and the morning. Also, the bed had wheels so that when you sat on the bed it scooted halfway across the room. You couldn't rest your head on the head board because the bed would move and your pillows would end up on the floor.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U7262PRsarab
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear PRSarab, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear that you had no water. I will certainly follow up with the maintenance team to ensure that these issues are fixed in a timely manner. Kind Regards, Adriette

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

So we stayed here for 1 night, was really excited as this room was $269 a night however we were able to get 30% off this price so we payed $180. Well let me tell you, I have stayed at better apartments for half this price. The only good thing about my experience with Harbour lights was the swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweetestl
Adriette M, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Dear Sweetestl, Thank you for your email and I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. As I am unsure what the cause is, I am unable to investigate and follow up with the team. I was hoping you could please provide more detail. I look forward to hear from you, Kind Regards, Adriette

289 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (111)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.2 km away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
0.1 km away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 68 in Cairns
2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pullman Cairns International
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.2 km away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#7 of 68 in Cairns
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Cairns Harbour Lights

Address: 1 Marlin Parade | CityPort Harbourfront Complex, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: $151 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns Harbour Lights 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Cairns Harbour Lights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Harbour Lights Hotel Cairns
Harbour Lights Apartments Cairns
Cairns Harbour Lights Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cairns Harbour Lights staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cairns Harbour Lights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“short supply of parking in the hotel as well as the street parking outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Yip1234, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 526dim, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I last stayed in 1102 which was top floor facing upriver.”
 of 5 bubbles paul4874, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Marina view”
 of 5 bubbles brucelogan79, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms may have Moree of a view.”
 of 5 bubbles 223vickis, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay