We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra On The Inlet

Booking.comUS$95*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra On The Inlet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of Mantra On The Inlet
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unable to use one of the rooms due to the overpowering mould smell in bedroom. Have photos. Daughter had to sleep on couch in dual room sitting area. Kitchenette power outlet not working. Power outlet in room 213 bathroom kept tripping my hairdryer. After returning home dryer tested with no issues evident.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 369janettes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

location is fabulous, rooms nice and large. great balcony and really airy. pool is pretty small but good enough. marina in easy walking distance and all the shops and restaurants are right downstairs from you. would book here again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 346melindat
woollamia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very close to every thing i found clean and staff friendly needs a lift for older guests.there is a pub next door The court house food very expensive for pub food so you won,t eat there to offen but plenty of other places to eat

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank russellm112
David H, General Manager at Mantra On The Inlet, responded to this review

Dear Russ, It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards David and Team

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2017

My wife and I have stayed here at least 6-7 times since 2010 from overnight to 5 days. It's a great location and rooms well presented. Great value for money and would not stay anywhere else in Port Douglas.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q8042PEroberth
David H, General Manager at Mantra On The Inlet, responded to this review

Dear Q8042PEroberth, Thank you for sharing your experience and it is great to hear you had another great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards David and Team

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Have stayed here 6 times. love position in town. Everything you could need for great trip even your own washing machine. Any problems fixed immediately.No noise from pub.just steps away from all the fun

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgina S
David H, General Manager at Mantra On The Inlet, responded to this review

Dear Georgina It is great to hear you had another great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards David and Team

Ahterton Qld
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Enjoyed our stay though the room was Small, clean and comfortable. Our bed was very nice. Lots of stairs, No problem for young people. But a Great location,close to cafes, shops. And plenty of friendly Bars/pubs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 665glenn
David H, General Manager at Mantra On The Inlet, responded to this review

Dear Glenn, It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope you are able to return again soon. Kind Regards David and Team

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Be warned. No lift, no one at reception. Asked for quiet room- ended up over the hotel, noisy+++++ till midnight then garbage trucks and delivery trucks from 6 am outside. Average studio apartment. Very small pool down narrow walkway- very unattractive .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 54cmp
David H, General Manager at Mantra On The Inlet, responded to this review

Dear 54cmp, Thank you for sharing your feedback and I am sorry to hear you were disturb by the noise. Unfortunately being central located in the heart of Port Douglas this can present some noise from the neighboring tavern and restaurants. Our pool area is small however so is our complex so it is very rare that this area is...

Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Im a local and will deffinatly be back the cleanliness and maintenance tops that of other mantras in port. Location is directly in the middle of the hype. With a view of the markets on a sunday morning from yhe balcony.. thanks guys

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amandan906
David H, General Manager at Mantra On The Inlet, responded to this review

Dear amandan906, It is great to hear you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards David and Team

Hauts-de-France, France
Reviewed 14 January 2017

They get your money 1 month before but dont see anyone no lift and the luggage lift was not in use and no body who speaking. We sent a mail for ourlate arrival but no one to explain so we spend 1 hour to find our keys. Next morning we complain to a girl at desk but I think She...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L9167WTjeanp
David H, General Manager at Mantra On The Inlet, responded to this review

Dear L9167WTjeanp, I am sorry to hear that our afterhours procedure was not explained to you prior to your arrival causing you a delay in retrieving your keys. We have amended our procedures to ensure this information is provided for guests arriving late. Unfortunately there is no lift in the property and I apologies for the luggage lift being out...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

awesome room and location. Clean, quiet and comfortable. No negatives would recommend for couples and families. Was very relaxing being in the middle of the town, close to bars and cafes. Will be coming back. Would not stay anywhere else in Port Douglas.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R714NDpaulm

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.2 km away
Mantra Heritage
Mantra Heritage
#26 of 43 in Port Douglas
427 reviews
0.1 km away
Club Tropical Resort
Club Tropical Resort
#34 of 43 in Port Douglas
183 reviews
0.8 km away
Beachfront Terraces
Beachfront Terraces
#37 of 43 in Port Douglas
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Saltwater Luxury Apartments
Saltwater Luxury Apartments
#14 of 43 in Port Douglas
381 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra in the Village
Mantra in the Village
#33 of 56 in Port Douglas
175 reviews
0.6 km away
Martinique on Macrossan
Martinique on Macrossan
#12 of 43 in Port Douglas
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Port Douglas's entertainment and dining precinct, Mantra on the Inlet is surrounded by outdoor cafes, world class restaurants and some of "Port's" original pubs, as well as boutique shopping to suit every taste. Set against the picturesque backdrop of the Dickson Inlet with stunning views of the surrounding mountain ranges, Mantra on the Inlet offers a range of hotel rooms and self-contained one and two bedroom suites. Featuring traditional colonial-style architecture, modern cedar-accented furnishings, air conditioning, ceiling fans, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and cable TV. Our suites offer the convenience of kitchenette and laundry facilities as well as a private balcony with an indulgent whirlpool spa. The resort offers a range of guest services and facilities to ensure an enjoyable and entertaining holiday including complimentary parking, in-room internet access and a tour desk, while outside we feature a heated pool, spa and barbeque area. Port Douglas is the only place on earth where two World Heritage listed attractions exist, with the Great Barrier Reef on one side and the beautiful Daintree Rainforest on the other. More than just World Heritage listed attractions, Port Douglas is also famed for its dining with over 50 cafes and restaurants with everything from pub food to fine cuisine. Lining the streets you will find great shopping including casual market stalls to boutique fashions. With the marina only 100 metres away and directly opposite Dickson Inlet and Anzac Pack, the site of the famous Sunday Markets, Mantra on the Inlet is the perfect base to start your Port Douglas getaway. Please note there is no lift access, this is a stair only property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra On The Inlet

Address: Corner Macrossan & Wharf Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Outrigger on the Inlet)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $121 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra On The Inlet 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra On The Inlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On The Inlet Hotel Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra On The Inlet staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mantra On The Inlet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one at back”
54cmp, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were overlooking the corner of Macrossan & Wharf Streets so was a bit noisy until other bars closed but no problem sleeping.”
Peter-D-L66, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had one overlong the water side of the street which had shops the street and the water so you had a bit of both to look at.”
AnthonyA207, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room (214) was quiet as it faced the back of the hotel, overlooking the pool on the second floor. No balcony though.”
jackieb378, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the hotel rooms. Request larger bedrooms.”
WarrenAus, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$95
Hotels.comUS$95
PricelineUS$95
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates