We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beach Terraces

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach Terraces
Beach Terraces
Panoramas (49)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 245: English reviews
Start your review of Beach Terraces
 Click to rate
Hiroshima, Japan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for our last four nights following six weeks touring Australia. We could have stayed for much longer in this excellent accomodation just one steet back from the beach. Our apartment was very well furnished, spotlessly clean and the three pools and barbecue area were all excellent. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phil979
Beachterraces, Manager at Beach Terraces, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we appreciate you taking the time and hope to see you again soon!

Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the fifth time I have stayed at Beach Terraces. Traveen and George are wonderful,friendly hosts and always make me feel welcome. The rooms are well set out,very clean with up to date lovely furnishings and a very comfy bed. Three beautifully maintained pools, very relaxing. Home away from home with everything you need. The location is fantastic only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnhyde
Beachterraces, Manager at Beach Terraces, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Lynn much appreciated, we look forward to seeing you the sixth time!! All the best Treveen & George

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family of 4 (two teen children) stayed 4 nights at Beach Terraces and we couldn't have been more delighted. The apartment had two nice sized bedrooms, well appointed kitchen and great living area which allowed plenty of space for all. Also was great to have washer/dryer to clean our clothes during our trip to Australia. The place is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John I
Beachterraces, Manager at Beach Terraces, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, very pleased we could help your overall holiday experience. We hope to see you back again soon!

Sunbury, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled to Port Douglas with our 2 children and stayed at The Beach Terraces. We had booked a 2 bed/1 bath apartment but were placed in a 3 bed/2 bath. There was more space than some small houses I've been in. Although there were things in the apartment that need updating it was a lovely space and we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire K
Beachterraces, Manager at Beach Terraces, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review, we are addressing a few of the items that require updating, we look forward to meeting you again in the future!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here march-17 with my family. Nice swimming pool, good kitchen with excellent kitchenware. Reasonable price if you stay out of hottest season. Four mile beach is very close and all so Port Douglas and services. I recommend BT. for sure! - Antti from Finland -

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antti g
Beachterraces, Manager at Beach Terraces, responded to this review

I do hope you have arrived home safe and well, and it is not too cold. Thank you for taking the time to review us, we do appreciate it.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second stay I have had at The Beach Terraces and it didn't disappoint. The apartments have everything you need plus, are spotless inside and out, are beautifully furnished, have great amenities and the location is fantastic. Walking distance to beach and main street. Great value for money. I would recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
Beachterraces, Manager at Beach Terraces, responded to this review

We hope to see you again!! Many thanks for taking the time to review us. All the best. Treveen

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I recently stayed here with friends while I was visiting them in Sydney from the UK, and we came up north to see the Great Barrier Reef. We didn't want to stay in Cairns and we were so glad we chose Port Douglas instead - it was so beautiful, we really didn't want to leave! My friend found the Beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissCLM
Beachterraces, Manager at Beach Terraces, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again soon!

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Our one bedroom apartment was really spacious offering large lounge, huge kitchen, full bathroom, seperate toilet and a large bedroom with a balcony overlooking the pool. Comfy bed, resort pool plus a lap pool at the rear of the apartments with a BBQ and outdoor dining area opposite, washing machine and dryer offers everything you will need to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenstewart
Beachterraces, Manager at Beach Terraces, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review, we hope to see you again in the future!

Colac
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Arrived on a hot day to a very spacious 3 bedroom apartment which was clean and had everything that we needed and wanted. Centrally located to the beach, shops and restaurants. Great to have a "quiet" pool away from the "family" pool for guests who want to have a relaxing swim or read. Be aware that there is no lift.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
Beachterraces, Manager at Beach Terraces, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time. Hope to see you again in the future!

Sudbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Decided to book Beach Terraces in Port Douglas after we had booked the flight to Cairns spur of the moment decision after a family wedding in Melbourne, what a result great location near the beach less than a 5 minute walk, well appointed apartments to cater for all needs cooking washing etc, 3 pools, surrounded by palms and shrubs to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Beachterraces, Manager at Beach Terraces, responded to this review

Hello Mike, So pleased you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again in the future, we offer return guests a 10% discount when you book directly with us. All the best, Treveen

309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Baby Pool with Shade (9)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Courtyard Pool & BBQ (19)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool & Spa (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment-1 (46)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment-2 (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment-3 (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.4 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
695 reviews
3.3 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
738 reviews
1.7 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#11 of 43 in Port Douglas
663 reviews
4.5 km away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
0.1 km away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location..Location..Just 70 meters to famous Four Mile beach and a 5 minute walk to the town centre, the Beach Terraces has 20 1,2 and 3 Bedroom apartments, fully self-contained,air-conditioned with private balconies. Amenities include a Lagoon pool with waterfall and Spa, separate wading pool, BBQ area with sun-deck and a 3rd adjoining pool. Spotlessy clean and very well appointed you will be happy with your choice to stay at the Beach Terraces. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Terraces

Address: 15-17 Garrick Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $145 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Terraces 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Terraces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Terraces Port Douglas
Beach Terraces Hotel Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#16 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Terraces staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Terraces staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had room 3 which was at the frint close to the pool and office”
lynnhyde, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My room was on the third (top) floor which had a garden view and was quiet.”
annemY7885XB, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do yourself a favor and at least give Beach Terraces a look”
BrendonR924, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We liked room 16, it was on top floor in quiet part of building with nice private balcony.”
carolgW2910OV, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No lifts so not wheelchair accessable.”
105lindao, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5