We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Grant and Alison were friendly and helpful. Was great to be walking distance to everything in main street and the wharf, as well as having off street parking. (Tight squeeze in and out of the carpark though - best suited to small cars). Don't expect complete silence when staying on the main street though. Some late night partying noise and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank couple_from_emerald
Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Fairly good accommodation - not that efficiently run. Grant needs to learn a bit more about customer service with a smile. Ideal spot to be right in the middle of town. Good pool area. Very quiet and best to be at the back of the building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliet S
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We arrived at the hotel there was nobody at the front desk, or we saw no one in the whole week there spent. Sundays, it opens from 10 am to 10.30 am ???? the pool was used at night, since there is no one to make any control, with great fanfare and it was impossible to sleep. whenever someone started...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maria m
pavil22, Owner at The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - unfortunately I am unaware of any outstanding complaints? To which email address did you send them to? our emails are check constantly and daily info@thepavilions.com.au Our office hours are clearly stated on your booking forms, on our website, on welcome letters issued on check in and at Reception - if the office is unattended...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Very central and a great pool But please don't get Alison to make any bookings to attractions 60 th birthday treat sailing to the reef and swimming with the turtles turned to a major disappointment when we relied on Alison to make the booking 4 days prior Grant made a few excuses but plain and simple she forgot with no...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

You would find it hard to beat this place for location, value and quality. Located on Macrossan St, in the heart of Port, you have many options - beach, wharf and eateries are all easy walking distance. Owners Alison and Grant made us feel welcome from the outset and were eager to offer advice on tours etc. Even on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spoosybum
Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2016

It didn't start well for us at The Pavillions as we eventually arrived at midnight having been delayed as our transport had to wait two hours to pick up guests from the Cairns airport and he then had to do two drop offs at Palm Cove. We knew we would have to let ourselves in as the reception was closed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FOSSHILL
pavil22, Owner at The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - the advertising of our studio apartments does say tea and coffee facilities, toaster with small fridge - the studio apartments are the smaller of our apartments here at The Pavilions. Our apartments are advertised as "self catering" which means there are no services during your stay unless you stay 8 or more nights -...

Nelson Bay, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Fantastic location and with Managers Alison and Grant looking after the bookings of our day trips, our golfing holiday was made that little bit more special. The accommodation was excellent and suited our group perfectly. Being located in the heart of Macrossan St all the shops and restaurants were only a stone throw away. Would certainly recommend this venue to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
San Diego, California
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay here. Not only is Port Douglas an awesome little town, but we were more than happy with our accommodations. This little lodging is located right in the heart of the town, and it is super convenient to the wharf and some great eateries. Our room was very clean and well appointed. It seems they really care...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaci s
New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I booked the property becaus I claimed to be a studio apartment. The reality was that it's a very small hotel room with a tea kettle and a mini fridge- basically what a standard hotel room would have. There was no kitchenette or even a sink, you had to wash your few dishes in the bathroom sink. When I arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cainthecity
pavil22, Owner at The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

This is the second time you have posted this and I have replied once - Thank you for your comments - the apartment you describe is a studio apartment and in all our advertising material - so there is no false advertising there at all. Once you booked through booking.com a confirmation letter is sent informing all guests of the...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Absolutely loved the accommodation, was perfect location and managers Alison and Grant couldnt of been more help. The rooms and grounds were all maintained to the highest standards and the location was perfect. walkind distance to everywhere. will definatley be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debvivk

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.3 km away
Mantra On The Inlet
Mantra On The Inlet
#32 of 44 in Port Douglas
172 reviews
0.1 km away
Macrossan House Boutique Apartments
0.1 km away
Mantra in the Village
Mantra in the Village
#33 of 58 in Port Douglas
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Newport on Macrossan
The Newport on Macrossan
#21 of 58 in Port Douglas
199 reviews
0.1 km away
Le Cher Du Monde
Le Cher Du Monde
#3 of 58 in Port Douglas
458 reviews
0.1 km away
Palm Villas Port Douglas
Palm Villas Port Douglas
#23 of 58 in Port Douglas
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! In the absolute HEART of Port Douglas. Studio, One Bedroom or 2 Bedroom apartments. Park the car and forget about it! WALK EVERYWHERE! Surrounded by restaurants, bars, shops and entertainment! A very short walk will have you at beautiful 4 Mile Beach! THE gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and the amazing Daintree! VERY QUIET LOCATION! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments

Address: 35 Macrossan Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $95 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments Hotel Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 205 which had about 20 steps up to the room. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jaclynnm2014, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Next time we go, we will get a 1 bedroom apartment, for a bit more room.”
 of 5 bubbles peterfM447OQ, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get an apartment and not a studio room.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferpaisley, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room, towards the back of the hotel, was roomy, cool and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles marrus, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms require stair access. Rooms at back may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles couple_from_emerald, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5